Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 67 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

67reviews

  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Well layed out villa and awesome service

By

March 24, 2017

The villa was well layed out for comfort and security, my children loved and felt comfortable as if we were home. The service was perfect and knowledgeable everyone was great but Dee Dee really stood out. She answered any questions we had easily and her smile is contagious. Our stay was a real pleasure. Thank You All!

Read More
Read Less

Beatifully furnished

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

Loved the place, great location. I have already recommended it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Winter Get Away

By

January 26, 2017

club

As a last minute get away for a family of 6 (4 kids aged 16 to 10), we were concerned about the hotel location not being directly on the beach. However the accommodations, amenities, location and service quickly let us know we made the right decision. Actually, not being directly on a specific beach allowed us to use the on-demand free shuttle to explore all the incredible beaches. One of the best rooms we've ever vacationed in (and we've stayed in many locations in the US, Caribbean, Mexico and South America). If you're dining with a larger group and want a low key atmosphere with fairly decent food check out Mango's or CJ's.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
We're so delighted to read your comments about Sunset Cove Resort! It's our pleasure to host families, and we want to be sure that everyone is comfortable and receives outstanding service. We hope you'll be back soon, for more quality R & R, and beach vacation fun! Thanks for sharing your review.
Read More
Read Less

Great family vacation. Pleasantly surprised.

By

January 18, 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and informed with all of the free amenities such as beach chairs, bicycles, towels for the beach, etc. The accommodations were fantastic. Clean and updated. We found the pool to be fabulous as well and appreciated the fact that it was heated nicely for January weather. If ever returning to Marco Island we will stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Marco Island resort

By

January 12, 2017

Very friendly staff that made us feel welcome, took care of all our needs

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room

By

January 10, 2017

club

Very nice place. My family was very comfortable. I loved having a laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Spot

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I would highly recommend this location. I was a bit concerned that it was not located directly on the gulf. However, it is on a waterway and the views of the surrounding area are beautiful. The hotel is just a couple of minutes from several gorgeous beaches. The villas are huge, beautifully appointed and we'll maintained. The management have thought of everything to make each stay comfortable and memorable. The staff is top notch. I would highly recommend this and plan to visit regularly.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Place

By

January 09, 2017

Excellent accommodations. Friendly efficient staff. Great location. Special shout out to Todd, mgr

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Cove Resort! Your kind words for Todd are much appreciated and will be gladly shared. Come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Resort Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

First class resort hotel, Gary and the team are possibly the best team that we have ever stayed with, nothing too much trouble for them, resort is super, great location, actual rooms are again first rate, comfortable and with style, great Gym and the availability of bikes is outstanding, Resort hotel in walking distance to the best Marco can offer.
Transport to the beaches made our stay complete, dropped off and picked up at agreed times each day.

Excellent pool area, hot tub and heated pool, even BBQ to freely use each day.

we consider the hotel was home from home, and you even get a welcome back greeting from the desk team each time you return!!
Thank you so much, we really do appreciate it

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are honored to receive your kind comments about Sunset Cove Resort! Gary and the team will be happy indeed to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation. Please come and see us again soon, so that we can welcome you back "home!" Thanks for sharing your review.
Read More
Read Less

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location, Very capable staff. This is our 4th vacation stay here. In our opinion, Sunset Cove is the best of the Holiday Inn Resorts! The kitchen provided every utensil imaginable to prepare an excellent meal. Our view from the 7th floor suite was magnificent. The only minor problem was a guest at the pool spending a half hour on her cellphone where you could hear every word. Not a negative for the resort but a negative for common courtesy!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
We're honored that you've visited us at Sunset Cove for the fourth time! This is high praise indeed. We always want our guests to be comfortable and receive outstanding service. Your feedback, and similar comments from other guests, give us real examples we can use with all of our staff to reinforce the kind of interactions our guests value. We look forward to helping make Visit #5 the best ever! Thanks for taking time to share your review.
Read More
Read Less

The best get-away in FL

By

October 24, 2016

This is our 2nd visit here and will be back in the future; the rooms are very nice, the staff are very helpful and the location is great.

Read More
Read Less

My experience at Sunset Cove

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Great view
Very clean room
Staff was very nice and helpful
The pool area was very nice

Read More
Read Less