Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 11 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

11reviews

  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

CherylinNewOrleans

By

May 11, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel experience. We received a warm welcome.
Room was sealed to verify it had been sanitized.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely noisy

By

May 03, 2021

We had a great experience at the resort and the staff were great. We had an issue with street noise, as there we’re people, police, ambulances and fire trucks throughout the stay.
The noise, I believe was do to old windows, which did not block out any outside noises.

Read More
Read Less

Inner City Getaway

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

Location was excellent, walking distance to French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, trolley tours.

Read More
Read Less

King bed not available! Got the run around.

By

April 27, 2021

club

Very disappointing bed size.! Not able to accommodate
.
Floors in room looked clean but my feet got filthy walking around after my shower.
Fan in bathroom Very Loud.
3 couples. Asked to be put close to each other but didn’t accommodate.

Nice size accommodations. Ridiculous not offering king beds in all rooms. Other hotels certainly do without up charging.
That is ridiculous!

Outside noise very loud overnight.

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

April 27, 2021

club

I would return to your resort any time. Service and Hospitality was perfect! Always a smile when they answered questions and were always helpful with directions and cabs. I just wish there was a restaurant for small meals when you are tired and don't want to go out. Otherwise, we had a thoroughly pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary weekend

By

April 07, 2021

Shane at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The young gentleman that parked our car and brought our bags up was friendly and helpful as well. Some of the front desk staff where not as friendly and need some work on the way they talk to customers. Overall it was not a bad stay, my wife and I will return. We are still waiting on the manager to contact us about returning a item that was left behind.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

April 06, 2021

club

The stay was very relaxing and concierge was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff, large rooms.

By

April 04, 2021

Overall glad we chose this hotel. Location was perfect. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. Great for family vacation. Shower is a bad design, no curtain and makes a mess. The pool is more of a large hot tub. Fitness center is small but clean and better than nothing. 10am check out even if elite club member is rough. They do store your bags if you have a late flight though. That was a huge help.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great guest service

By

March 31, 2021

club

I rated my hotel stay a five which it was. My first room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.
There were two things that I had a problem with. The first thing was I added an additional night to my stay before I went on my trip and I was told I could stay in my same room but when I got there to check in they told me I was going to have to change rooms for that additional night. That was an inconvenience. The second thing was when I purchased the vacation package I was told that parking was going to be free but when I got there I was told I had to pay for parking. The manager was nice enough to take two days off but it was the principal. I was told it was going to be free but it wasn’t. That was an inconvenience as well. Other than those things my stay and room was great. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall....a great experience!!!

By

March 21, 2021

Great people. Great location. I'm looking forward to coming back to New Orleans. This hotel and management especially make for a great experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

New Orleans Resort

By

March 21, 2021

Our stay at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Resort was great. Aaron and Sue greeted us daily with smiles and great energy. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The rooms and resort were very clean. We felt safe and enjoyed our stay. The only issue is the windows are super thin and you can hear everything from the street.

Read More
Read Less