Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 177 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent location and great service.

By

September 28, 2016

club

My wife and I took a quick overnight trip to the beach. This was our first visit at this resort. The room was nice, the view was great and the staff was very professional and courteous. The location was convenient to local restaurants and shopping. It was nice to be at a smaller resort making it much more convenient to access the beach and the elevators. I would recommend this facility to others looking for a nice getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

September 28, 2016

club

Had a great time in this great room at Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort. View was great and room made the stay very enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Family Friendly

By

July 19, 2016

The room was nice and we loved the full kitchen. The hotel was very family friendly. But the traffic was awful. Bring a bike if you plan on leaving the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

First Holiday Inn Visit

By

June 11, 2016

club

I booked this hotel after seeing it online. I called the reservation line and the rep was very helpful in booking the room and getting us a government discount for one of our nights.

The hotel was easy to find and as promised, it was right on the beach. The apartment looked just like the pictures. It was clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided from dishwashing liquid to bottle openers and paper towels.
It had a full kitchen with fridge, stove, oven, double sinks and plenty of cabinet space. There was a radio, toaster, coffee pot, and blender among the many kitchen implements needed to cook.

The dining and living room spaces were large and comfortable. It provided two stools for counter eating and four chairs for the table. The pull out sofa had a thick and comfortable mattress. This was a first for me. The pullout beds I usually encounter are not fit for an adult to sleep on. I was really impressed with the mattress quality. The living room area also had a chest with two drawers that housed the television and DVD player.

The balcony was large and included a table and three chairs. It had a fantastic view. All the apartments have a balcony with ocean views. It looks out over the pool and spa. The insulation was pretty good because we could not hear the people or the music playing in the pool area unless we were out on the balcony.

The bedroom was standard size with a queen mattress. It felt kind of small, but comfortable. The bedroom also included a television and DVD player in a cabinet that contained three drawers. The one nightstand also had three drawers. The closet was small and contained a safe.

The bathroom was very nice. You have to enter the bedroom through the bathroom area that includes the washer/dryer closet and a sink area with a lot of counter space and cabinets. There is a door that closes off the entire area to the living room. A second door leads to the tub and toilet area. The tub is large and includes a shower head and separate faucet to fill the tub. It was very clean.

All the floors are tile except in the bedroom. There are plenty of towels and the A/C kept the room quiet cool. We preferred to turn down the A/C and just use the two ceiling fans: one in the bedroom and one in the living room area.

The pool goes from 3ft to 5ft and is heated. The separate spa is very hot. The beach access is convenient. Guests can rent a beach chair and umbrella from the hotel. My only compliant is that when you get to the sand, there is not a lot of room to set up your own chairs. The tide comes up pretty high. The beach was clean and not too crowded on our side because there are so few hotel rooms, hence fewer guests.

The hotel has DVD rentals, board games, and beach game supplies. When we arrived, they had advertised a movie night on the deck area near the pool, but a separate dry area with tables. The movie was free, but you could purchase popcorn from the hotel.

The hotel is on Front Beach Road and has access to a Winn Dixie grocery, gas stations and restaurants. It's very convenient to the boardwalk and pier. I enjoyed my stay and will consider returning for a longer trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
What a pleasure to read about your experience at Panama City Beach Resort! We're so glad that you found everything to be in line with your expectations, and even a bit more! It's our goal to help our guests feel at home and comfortable while they're with us, and be sure they have plenty of fun things to do. Please come back and see us again soon, for more beachside vacation fun! Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

May 26, 2016

club

Comfortable rooms, excellent customer service. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and facility!

By

May 18, 2016

club

Best place I've stayed in panama city beach by far! All the rooms have a good size balcony with all of them having gulf front views. They supply table and chairs on the balcony. The room looks like a full size apartment, the kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedrooms are all full size, there's even a huge whirl pool bath tub! The kitchen has everything you need as far as dish ware, pots and pans, silverware etc. Fabulous location as well. We were able to walk to pier park in about 15-20 minutes! Outside facing the gulf they have a really nice big size swimming pool and an approx. 12 person hot tub, many lounge chairs, and tables and grill. Do not hesitate to rent one of these rooms you will not be disappointed!! I will certainly be booking my next vacation room here!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 04, 2016
We're delighted to read your comments about Panama City Beach Resort! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, and our beautiful beach location. As a vacation ownership resort, we want to make sure all of our owners and guests feel at home when they're with us. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon! Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less

hotel sucio y descuidado

By

April 28, 2016

club

para no regresar.
areas comunes sucias.
caro para el servicio que prestan (ninguno)
hay que pagar el alquiler de las sillas en la playa adicional.
UN DESASTRE.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 14, 2016

club

The venue was excellent. The staff was over the top. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
We're so glad we would make your stay great at Panama City Beach Resort! Come and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great spot. Great service

By

March 09, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Club vacations in Panama City Beach Florida is a great value for beach front stays! Very clean facility with an outstanding friendly staff. The views from the balcony are excellent, especially at sunset. The units have a well appointed kitchen and are very nicely furnished. The staff also provides a few essentials like paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, etc to get you started on arrival. I travel every week for business and this is absolutely my favorite place to stay in Panama City Beach. It is close to Pier Park and all of it's shops and restaurants plus there is a grocery store across the street about a block away. Very painless stay always.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2016
We're so glad to read these comments about your stay at Panama City Beach Resort! It is our goal to make sure our guests feel right at home, but with a lovely beach and ocean just outside! Please come back to see us again soon, for more R & R and beachside fun! Thanks for your great review!
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 03, 2016

club

Every staff member we had contact with was very helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2016
We're so glad to hear your kind comments about our staff at Panama City Beach Resort! We hope we'll see you again soon for more beachside fun. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

February 18, 2016

club

The room was great and the view was spectacular. The room was clean and we did not hear noises from other guest rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 29, 2016
Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear you had such a fun, relaxing time at Panama City Beach Resort. Come to see us again soon, for more beachside fun!
Read More
Read Less

A Place of Refuge in a Time of Death

By

February 14, 2016

platinumelite

I was especially pleased at the quickness with which Holiday Inn Club Vacations staff rectified an initial situation. Upon arriving to find the room had not been cleaned or set up, the hotel staff upgraded my son and I to a two-bedroom villa and compensated fully the first night's stay.

I decided to continue to stay in the upgraded room for the remainder of my stay, often checking just the night before if there was availability because we enjoyed it so much. My father had just died the day prior to our arrival so the upgrade and compensations were a modicum of relief from the great stresses that were plaguing my son and I with respect to all the details we had to take care of during the day.

At night, we relaxed and were at peace on the fifth floor of the vacation establishment. I would hear the waves lapping outside my bedroom window and felt connected to nature and the eternal universe.

My stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Panama City Beach will forever hold a place in my heart as the place that I found solace and refuge after the death of my talented, funny and incredibly smart father. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2016
We are honored to have played a role in your finding peace and rest during a sad and chaotic time. The memory of your father shines in your words, and we will be wishing you and your family every possible comfort as you mourn your great loss together. Thank you for taking the time to so thoughtfully share your experience with us. We hope you will be able to visit us again, during happier times.
Read More
Read Less