Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 132 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good location, cost was not worth it...

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Cost was much higher than hotels down the same street including another holiday inn. Only benefit is if you are staying for a long stay. Even then all the activities cost extra.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your comments about Williamsburg Resort! As an extended stay resort, it can be difficult to explore all of the fun things to do on-site in just one night! There are many amenities that are free to guests, such as the resort pools, playground for kids, sports court (basketball, croquet, and pickle ball), yoga, water aerobics, family board games, and olive oil tasting! We do also offer some activities separately for a fee, such as bowing, miniature golf, pizza/chocolate/sushi-making, canvas painting, and beer/wine tasting. There's something for everyone. Because our units have full kitchens, many families also save by preparing meals in their units. We hope you'll visit us again for a longer stay, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for a family vacation.

By

July 31, 2016

club

Rooms were spacious, clean and updated. Nice to have 2 full bathrooms/2 bedrooms and a full kitchen (so we could bring alot of our own food supplies). Room had everything you needed such as a toaster, coffee maker, dishes, flatware, etc). Spacious enough for our family of 5. Pools were clean and never crowded. Our kids loved the mini-golf course, bowling alley and basketball courts. Check-in was easy and early(we got there by 2:00 pm).
The only thing I would recommend would be more hooks in bathroom and on bedroom doors to hang wet bathing suits and towels. I would have also liked fresh towels everyday like you usually receive during a hotel stay. I don't like using towels more than once. Rooms were very clean (But doors inside rooms like Pantry door in kitchen and bathrooms doors definitely needed a good wipe down). Easy and conveniant drive to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Overall we loved our stay and can't wait to go back..

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Williamsburg Resort, and that you experienced many of our on-site amenities! It's our goal that all of our guests feel comfortable and at home when they're with us. As an extended stay vacation resort, due to the size and amenities found in our spacious multi-room units, we perform cleanings between visits, replacing all linens at the end of each stay. We do offer daily towel exchanges complimentary and other services for a nominal fee. Because many standard hotels offer daily housekeeping as part of the rental cost, we send our guests a pre-arrival communication e-mail to inform them of what to expect at our resort. Sorry for any disappointment this created. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon, for more vacation fun! Thanks for your great, detailed review.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Choice

By

July 25, 2016

club

Did not meet expectations from previous stays in Holiday Inn Resorts.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay at Williamsburg Resort! When you notified our Front Desk team at check-out that you did not enjoy your stay, we inquired about what happened, but you indicated you did not wish to discuss the matter further at that time. We genuinely appreciate receiving feedback from our guests so that we can continually improve our service and guest experience. We notice that your reservation contained requests that your two-bedroom, two-bath unit be located on an upper floor, near an elevator, in a smoking section. Our Inventory team scans through reservations in advance, looking for special requests, such as ADA accessibility, side-by-side units, consecutive stays, etc. It can be especially challenging to meet requests during high-occupancy times like Summer. We are a smoke-free resort, but we do allow smoking on guest balconies. Sorry for any disappointment this may have created. As an extended stay vacation resort, due to the size and amenities found in our spacious multi-room units, we perform cleanings between visits, replacing all linens at the end of each stay to ready units for the next guests. We do offer daily housekeeping and other services for a nominal fee. Because many standard hotels offer daily housekeeping as part of the rental cost, we send our guests a pre-arrival communication e-mail to inform them of what to expect at our resort. We hope you will let us know what we could have done to make your stay better, and that you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Williamsburg, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

July 20, 2016

club

Girls trip to the Williamsburg area. IHG Williamsburg Resort was the perfect place for us to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great staff, great environment awesome price . We were able to use the club house to host our family reunion and we were beyond grateful for that. They have voted to come back to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Treated like a tenant, not a guest

By

July 06, 2016

club

The suite we stayed in was beautiful, roomy and well-appointed. The grounds were nice and well groomed and they have what seem to be incredible amenities until you find out that all except the swimming pool cost extra. I had requested a top floor both when I made the reservation and when they called to confirm the week before we arrived. When we got there I was informed the only room they had available was on the first floor. This large property with multiple buildings and a mostly empty parking lot only had first floor rooms open? "Yes" yelled the voice from behind a partial wall at the front desk. The poor girl trying to check us in was new and had to keep running to the back to ask questions of a supervisor that apparently was too lazy to get up, come out front and either answer our questions herself or properly train the front desk staff. They required we leave a flyer in the window of our car proving we were legit hotel patrons (this place is MILES away from anything so I doubt they have a problem with outsiders using their parking lot). We were given a pamphlet with our room keys that I assumed was a highlight of what the property had to offer us as paying guests, but instead it was a list of our responsibilities and what they expected us to do for them: be quiet, take out the trash, round up dirty linens and towels, etc. We booked this as we would any other hotel stay, we were not part of a timeshare sales pitch, but be prepared for a hard sell in the lobby even if you didn't sign up for it.

This is not a hotel, they do not treat you like a guest - you are a tenant and they are the landlord.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful grounds and spacious accommodations at Williamsburg Resort! Because we are a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide on the activities that we offer as part of nightly stays and which will be offered separately. Many of our amenities are free, but some do have a cost. It is always our desire that our guests feel like family, so it is disappointing to hear that you left with such a poor impression. This just doesn't sound like us. We have asked our team to reach out to you and address these issues with you more personally. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Family Resort

By

June 28, 2016

club

The resort was better than the pictures. It is quiet and secluded. There are two pools that were two pools that were never crowded. A nice surprise was the numerous activities that were hosted throughout the day, like make your own sundae or mimosas. Granted, some of these activities had a small additional charge, but it was very very reasonable, especially for a resort.

Read More
Read Less

Two room suite was wonderful.

By

June 06, 2016

club

We were at this resort because my son's wedding was the next day about 30 minutes from the resort. We had 5 rooms in the resort and really enjoyed our stay. The two room suite had lots of room for everyone to get together in the evenings to enjoy each others company. I would highly recommend this resort and would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
We're honored to have played a part in your celebrating such an important and happy occasion for your family at Williamsburg Resort! Thank you for your great comments - we're delighted that everyone had such a good time. Please do come and visit again soon. We appreciate your sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and excellent service

By

June 02, 2016

club

This was my family's first time staying at this resort and we truly loved our experience. The staff was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. Great amenities and resort location in relation to shops and theme parks. We will definitely recommend this location to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
We are pleased to make your acquaintance at Williamsburg Resort, and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's our goal to make sure there are plenty of fun things to do on-site for those days when our guests would prefer to relax at the resort. Thanks for your recommendation! Come and see us again soon. We appreciate your sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

An absolute recommendation!

By

May 03, 2016

This is a very nice, well-maintained and clean property with friendly staff. The apartments are spacious and very clean. Also the food at the pool is of good quality. I would absolutely come back when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience of Home

By

May 03, 2016

club

The location was good. Close to the main shopping areas such as the Pottery, Premium outlet stores and Walmart. Enough space for children to play in the room without feeling cramped. Rooms were clean. High on my list

Read More
Read Less

perfect for our family

By

April 26, 2016

club

The unit was well appointed, everything worked well - except for the hairdrier in my bathroom (but I was able to use the one in the kids bathroom). It was clean and comfortable.
The pools were great. At this time of year (April) it would have been nice if one of the outdoor pools was heated, but it was okay to get refreshed.
Liked the club house area - staff friendly, nicely stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 30, 2016
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Williamsburg Resort! It's great that you enjoyed the Clubhouse and found your accommodations to be comfortable. We're sorry about the dryer and appreciate your feedback about the pools. Come and visit us again, next time you're in the area. Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less