Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills

3990 Baldwin Road , Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1271 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    907
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    34

Communication could be better

By

14 July 2020

Our kids were excited to swim, and nowhere on the website or the confirmation emails was it communicated that the pool was closed, so it was a huge disappointment when we checked in. Also, there was no maid service, trash pickup during our stay. That also wasn’t communicated at all. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time...what to do with our trash, etc.

Otherwise, the hotel was nice, great location, rooms were comfortable and clean, and staff very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

13 July 2020

Soiled linens on both the beds, and the pull out couch. Linens had yellow stains. Television remote did not work. Front desk treated me as though I was stupid, and offered to come to our room to show me how to work the remote. They were unsuccessful.. with 3 different remotes. We had to change rooms. The second room we went to, the staff was still unsuccessful at getting 3 different remotes to work for the Television. After they finally left, 25 minutes later, I got the remote to work somehow. So 2 hours after we arrived, we had a TV, but still another dirty room, with a broken AC/Heater, and people partying and hollering next door. We went here because we had no power at our home, due to an outage. Wish we would have stayed in our 85 degree home now.

Read More
Read Less

Family Reunion

By

08 July 2020

platinumelite

Im wanted to have my family stay at your hotel
Your furniture was too low
We could not get the television to work
the noise in the washroom wash too loud
the shower curtain was broken the curtain would not stay close and water got all over the floor causing me to be uncomfortable about falling
l have been staying at your hotels for years and I love being a member but this stay was un acceptable
the microwave plate was broken
the towel can be up graded too

Read More
Read Less

From PA to MI

By

30 June 2020

club

Nice facility, nice rooms and well kept furniture.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and cool.

By

29 June 2020

I slept very well at this place. Every thing is in place. Very nice!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away and relax

By

23 June 2020

platinumelite

I loved my stay here. The staff were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

My experience!

By

23 June 2020

First of all when i called before my stay i asked about the amenities. The person on the phone had assured me that the pool was open and so was the fitness center. When i arrived i was told that they were closed, i got no explanation as to why i was told different. Other then that the room was nice and the bed was comfy. The shower had amazing pressure. It was a 3 out of 5 for me.

Read More
Read Less

Not Ready to Receive the Public

By

15 June 2020

club

This location was not ready to receive the Public. The Staff was Great! The Hotel Rooms were not. They were not Guess Ready. I think more time should have been focus on Sanitizing the room and having the necessary toiletries (Toilet Paper and Kleenex) available for the guess. The Linen on one of the beds was soiled...;-( This was after changing rooms for a second time. They did make accommodation with the price, but not enough... I was totally disappointed with my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Complete comfort!

By

26 May 2020

Very safe, secure, clean and modern. We we're surprised to find a bidet with extensive features as well. Located in a nice area and right off the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

17 May 2020

club

My stay here was because I had underlying conditions it was clean it was comfortable it was safe

Read More
Read Less

Great place, great staff!

By

13 May 2020

Overall, fantastic experience. Staff is great and rooms are spacious and clean. I felt very good from check in until check out and can’t wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

not what i am used to for Holiday Inn Express

By

10 May 2020

the room was not what i reserved, I reserved a king room and was given a standard 2 bed room.there was no breakfast served,
there was no cleaning service and i had a 4 night stay,
And to make it even worse is I was still charged full price for a king room and no services. They djould at least be lowering costs if you are not going to receive the usual Holiday Inn Express services!

Read More
Read Less