Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills

3990 Baldwin Road , Auburn Hills, Michigan 48326

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1418 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    986
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great Front desk service

By

15 July 2021

I had booked on line about two days before at this hotel. When we arrived the front desk person who I had seen many times before on previous visits. She greeted us and I told her I had a reservation for that night. But she proceeded to tell me I had booked for the next night. She quickly got me a room for the night and canceled my previous reservation. She was extremely pleasant and professional. I should know her name but I do not. She is a great employee

Read More
Read Less

Cleaning and condition of room concerns

By

14 July 2021

Would not recommend. Toilet not working appropriately. Phone and tile broken in room and staff never addressed once notified upon check in. Hallways and elevator entry area dirty and pulled with trash.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

14 July 2021

It was clean and comfortable. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly. Kids and I loved the pool. Breakfast food was great for us. Loved the breakfast time and late check out. The bathroom bidet feature was cool! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

14 July 2021

Great staff, wonderful breakfast. We will recommend and would surely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and clean despite no vacancy

By

12 July 2021

The updated rooms and extensive amenities at this property made it well worth the price.
Even though there were multiple large parties staying that same night the rooms/halls were quite and the staff pleasant and obliging.

Small bonus’ like the bidet in the bathroom and neat pancake machine at breakfast really put this place over the top!

Families be advised that the bathrooms are well updated and as many places do these days that means “fancy” walk-in showers.
We forgot to ask about a room with a bathtub and I am unsure of this writing if they have any.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

05 July 2021

club

Hotel was nice. Room wasn’t as clean as I would like. Breakfast on the first 2 days was only grab and go and was extremely carbohydrate heavy. Hotel was very close to a lot of things which was nice and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and noisy

By

01 July 2021

club

Our room was not cleaned when we stayed two nights. I had to ask the front desk for towels and toilet paper and to pick up our full trash bags. The regular breakfast was not open. It was just grab bags but they had a good variety of food and drinks. The pool was crowded and there was no hot tub or towels. We were in a room right next to the elevator and it was loud. People were going in and out of the room next to us all night and had their TV up loud. Someone randomly knocked on our door at 3 AM. Several of the trim tile pieces had fallen off the wall and were just laying on the floor. Overall not a good stay and not worth the price of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Welcoming

By

01 July 2021

club

Overall our stay here was great. I had been to this Holiday Inn a few years prior and my stay was just as wonderful this time as it was then. Our only complaint was that there really wasn’t a continental breakfast due to Covid. You could grab a bottle of juice or milk, a yogurt, a prepackaged muffin, or a package of oatmeal. We ended up going out for breakfast and would have preferred that being advertised ahead of time so we could plan better, but it wasn’t a major issue. Front desk staff were absolutely wonderful and accommodating. We only saw one staff member at the desk during our stay and she was literally doing everything - bringing towels, checkin, answering phones, responding to guest requests, etc. She truly went above and beyond her call of duty to keep guests comfortable and happy, but there truly should have been additional staff. There was an issue with the elevator the last day of our stay, and we couldn’t find anyone to contact on our way out due to lack of staff. This was uncharacteristic from my last visit, and I attest that is to Covid. Definitely not enough to prevent us from returning, because we absolutely will. The entire facility was very well maintained otherwise and clean. Guest rooms were clean and comfortable - even the Keurig’s were thoroughly cleaned!

Read More
Read Less

It’s okay

By

29 June 2021

It’s okay. I’m not a big hotel person. And no choices for breakfast but cereal and muffins.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, and friendly staff

By

28 June 2021

Clean and comfortable, very spacious rooms, i miss the continental breakfasts though!

Read More
Read Less

Room Service

By

27 June 2021

Nice hotel and good service. I am very satisfied with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

We LOVE this place!

By

26 June 2021

club

My boyfriend and I love staying at Holiday inn Express and have never had a bad experience at one. We had to go down by Auburn Hills, MI because my puppy was having surgery, and we needed somewhere to stay down there. Was excited to find out that there was a Holiday Inn Express close to the veterinary office, and booked it right away! The staff was amazing, the hallways were so clean, and the look was so modern - not your typical "shabby wallpaper look" with the paint chipping of the walls - don't you just hate that. Lots of favorite parts about this place, not to mention every room has a doorbell - it's the little things in life! Our room had a bidet, and my boyfriend was obsessed - I'll leave it at that. It was within walking distance of Great Lakes Crossings, and a quick drive to so many restaurants. We will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone who needs a place to stay in Auburn Hills!!

*The Breakfast was rated at three stars, only because there was no hot breakfast (due to Covid) - we ended up going to Iris Cafe Restaurant right down the road, which was the cutest little breakfast joint, and the food was great!

Read More
Read Less