Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

Upper Harbledown Kent, Canterbury, CT2 9HX

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1257 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great stay and great night's sleep

By

23 February 2020

club

Really good stay at the Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Room allocated to us was very clean with a nice ambience. Breakfast tasty and plentiful. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

First impressions

By

23 February 2020

club

Not very appealing from the road but fine inside. Hot Breakfast limited to scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, which was fine but the sausages could be better quality. Rest of the breakfast good, nice coffee. Evening meal choice pretty standard, but was freshly cooked, hot and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

23 February 2020

club

We often book short city stays to explore the history of the area. Being on a budget we are always looking for great value to maximise our experience. Holiday Inn was clean friendly and conveniently located for a visit to Canterbury and surrounding area. The only negative aspect for us was that they did not honour the two for one meerkat meals that we normally rely on to eat in the hotel, and as a result we had to find alternative locations. If we had been aware of this before our stay we would probably have booked somewhere else. However, everything else was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

23 February 2020

club

I really like this hotel clean friendly staff and good location and got used to staying always in it but it would be nice extending the breakfast time

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Dover

By

22 February 2020

club

East to find, superb location to the ferry port about 30 mins drive. fast in and out no messing about. great valve for money

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

21 February 2020

Always a pleasure to return to this hotel easy to get to, always parking, front desk, reception really nice and we know them all now and as kitchen staff, rooms all been refurbished, we fill relaxed at this hotel and my children, are more than confident with reception kitchen staff, and ability to order their food and drinks, and self service at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Well priced overnight stay

By

20 February 2020

club

A little way out of Canterbury, but well priced for an overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Too noisey

By

20 February 2020

The room backed onto a motorway . The sounds of trucks and cars all night was relentless . Also the neighbouring rooms and hallways were noisey. Seemed to be zero sound proofing anyway . Could hear the slightest thing .

Read More
Read Less

Mini break

By

20 February 2020

This would have been a perfect stay but a bad fitting window spoilt it, as it was very noisy and had to have the heater on al Ishtar as it was cold.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff at HIE Canterbury are amazing

By

18 February 2020

platinumelite

I love the HIE Canterbury more because of the people. I am quite regular at the HIE Canterbury as I stay in the hotel in an average of 2 times in a month with an average stay duration of 2 nights per week. From the front desk staff to the Chefs, they make my stay extra special. It feels like a home away from home. I will always recommend HIE Canterbury.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

17 February 2020

club

Staff was polite and the room was clean ...all I wanted !

Read More
Read Less

location easily accessible, great service

By

16 February 2020

The venue is located off the main road, plenty of parking. Food very good, staff very attentive

Read More
Read Less