Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 626 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    33

Clean and comfortable

By

26 June 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express Canterbury is a clean and comfortable hotel, conveniently located for the university and the city centre. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stop over

By

24 June 2017

club

Good hotel used as a stop over for holiday.
Used bar and a very good breakfast provided within booking price

Read More
Read Less

Motel style, reliable

By

23 June 2017

club

Great stay at this motel style property. A good place for travellers or business people. Great wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Canterbury

By

23 June 2017

club

Have used this hotel several times now as it is conveniently close to Canterbury. Have always found the hotel welcoming and the rooms clean. Rooms towards the rear of the hotel are very quiet, those towards the front noisier as they are near to the main A2 trunk road. Otherwise would thoroughly recommend this hotel as good a good value facility close to the City of Canterbury.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable Service

By

22 June 2017

club

Not an exceptional hotel, but a good stay none the less.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

People do tend to slam doors but that's every hotel I guess. Nice place to stay and the front desk check in was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Posizione strategica

By

20 June 2017

club

Ottima la posizione proprio sull'autostrada e vicino alla stazione di rifornimento

Read More
Read Less

One night stand

By

20 June 2017

This is a highway hotel good for one night overnight stay only

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and greta service

By

16 June 2017

club

The old saying "you don't get a second chance to make a first impression" is still valid where ever you travel, and the Holiday Inn Canterbury did not disappoint, The service from checking in to checking out was exceptional, I am a regular traveler around the world and do not give praise easily but it is well deserved in this case. I will return.

Read More
Read Less

Last Holiday Inn Express to Dover

By

16 June 2017

club

We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels before and are aware of the standards they keep. The Canterbury one, in my opinion, started of good but deteriorated as the room was left with rubbish one day, and rubbish the next without being hovered.

The hotel accepted this complaint and suggested a compensation deal which we accepted. Upon arriving home they advised they had changed there minds; so customer service, to me, is not high on there agenda.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

14 June 2017

club

Excellent staff, food spot on. Chef 10/10. We encountered a problem but it was quickly sorted by desk manager.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Canterbury

By

13 June 2017

club

Very impressive staff. Always smiling and very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less