Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 506 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

506reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    28

You get what you pay for

By

03 December 2016

club

It was OK. We wanted accommodation for two nights because we had a commitment in Canterbury and it is a long way from our home in Worcestershire. It was competitive price and we were broadly satisfied with our visit.

Read More
Read Less

舒适体验

By

02 December 2016

club

在英国走了一圈,大部分都住IHG。
入住退房办理手续非常迅速。
早餐都很丰盛,有需要可以带走,这一点很人性化。
房间都比较整洁,毛巾也很干净。
空调和暖气都还不错。
前台工作人员很热情,乐于解答问题。

Read More
Read Less

Saturday night away

By

22 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the bed was comfortable, room clean and appearance of room good. would like to have had bacon for breakfast as well as the other choices that were available.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Nunskis, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It is a pleasure to see you liked the bedding and the cleanliness. We have noted your comment regarding the breakfast. Hope to see you again here at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

OK accommodation

By

21 November 2016

club

A bit noisy being right beside the A2.
Room and service very good.
Breakfast - surprised/disappointed at only scrambled egg, sausage and beans being offered for the cooked option.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear getawayzzzz, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to see you received a good room and service. Just to mention our Hot Breakfast is always included to room rate. As a Holiday Express Hotels in UK., we do serve the Continental Breakfast along with Sausages, Scrambled eggs and baked beans. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient stop over

By

20 November 2016

Great place to stop en route to Dover ferries, and nice to have dinner in Whitstable which is about 12 minutes drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear BeeDeeSee, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and we will make sure you enjoy the stay.
Read More
Read Less

friendly reception and accurate check in and out

By

17 November 2016

club

friendly welcoming receptionist helped me to relax after an exhausting drive, including hours of stop and go traffic,coming down from the north that day.
when I arrived between 9 or 10 pm I felt heartily welcomed. the price appeared justified regarding the comfortable and well equipped room I got - for even 2
persons even my wife would have approved it.
Unfortunately I was too late for anything to eat at the
hotel but easily got some sandwich from the petrol
station near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear Tom the Driver, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. . Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

Good stop-over

By

05 November 2016

A great hotel on the way to the coast, which I use frequently. It is very popular with coach trips, so you may need to flex your breakfast times to avoid the rush.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 November 2016
Dear Annoyed UK traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We value you as our IHG Rewards SPIRE member. We are pleased to see your 5 star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, mais signalisation à revoir

By

01 November 2016

Excellent. Seule la signalisation de l'hôtel à partir de l'autoroute est franchement mauvaise. L'accès à l'hôtel n'est vraiment pas clair. Comment deviner qu'il faut en fait entrer dans la station-service qui précède pour pouvoir accéder à l'hôtel.
Ce point doit impérativement être revu par la direction ! Nous avons raté une fois l'entrée, et l'avons trouvée un peu par hasard à notre deuxième passage...

Posted byHotelStaff
07 November 2016
Dear phil035, Thank you for your feedback. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Look forward to welcoming you again on your next travel.
Read More
Read Less

great location - adequate sleep

By

31 October 2016

great location, suitable sleep though mattress could probably do with changing. Staff polite when they could be found!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 November 2016
Dear DevonDiamond, Thank you very much for your feed back. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but thats all

By

23 October 2016

club

A disappointing stay and hope my Trust never makes me stay here again. If it had been cheap stay then you could say you get what you pay for. This was not the case. When you come down to breakfast and there is still yesterdays food still on the floor - there were no chips or peas on offer at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
26 October 2016
Dear Disappointed of Sussex, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.
Read More
Read Less

Don't judge this hotel by its cover

By

17 October 2016

club

Staff were brilliant... However it was an interesting first impression but the staff made my stay both easy and comfortable. Just what is needed after a day at work.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2016
Dear Den01271, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. We are happy our hotel and valued staff met all your needs during your stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location for visiting Canterbury

By

15 October 2016

Very good location for those who wish to visit Canterbury or the north coast of Kent. Plenty to see and do in the area. Easy access to hotel from south-east bound A2 and not too bad from the north-west carriageway either. Very easy parking, overall a very good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2016
Dear scenicroutes, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less