Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 472 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Stay out of town

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday inn standard but a little out of town on th emain road but not too noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Sketc, Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to see you had a good stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith
Read More
Read Less

Hotel de paso

By

August 01, 2016

club

Hotel de carretera cerca de Canterbury, ideal para su visita. Convendría mejorar las señalizaciones para llegar a él ya que se hace desde el acceso de una gasolinera y tiende a causar confusión. Habitaciones y comedor un poco pequeños. En el baño se aprovecha una única puerta para cerrar tanto el baño como el acceso al retrete y no es del todo cómodo. Por la mañana se encontraron todas las mesas disponibles para desayunar llenas y se tuvo que esperar. Se echó en falta en el desayuno surtidos de embutidos.

A la hora de dormir no hay buena insonorización ya que se escuchan las habitaciones contiguas (tv, baño, ducha...) y pasillos.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Lucecitas, Thank you for staying with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Regards, Malith Jayathilake
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

We have stated here before and have always found it to be a great location for staying for visiting anywhere in Kent. The staff are always cheerful and helpful. The food choice is good , the standard of service, and the quality of the food make it a great place to dine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Oxford UK, Thank you for your feedback and staying with us again. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our service, food, helpfulness of the staff and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tolles Bett, grossartiges Bad, toller Service

By

July 26, 2016

club

Es gab keinerlei Beanstandungen . Service, Essen, Zimmer hinsichtlich Sauberkeit und Ausstattung optimal.
Ich werde in Zukunft öfter im Holiday Inn Hotel übernachten., wenn ich verreise.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Mönchengladbach, Thank you for your positive feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Canterbury

By

July 21, 2016

Having no mobile signal in the hotel was an issue, and should have been stipulated in hotel description. Being away from our children and not being able to access them or them to us in an emergency was a great concern.
Otherwise it was a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear rob1431, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately mobile signals are average in the area. However, we are providing very low land line rates to compensate the issue which is out of our control. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and excellent facilties

By

July 20, 2016

club

Staff were extremely helpful, hotel was clean and fresh.
Had a very comfortable stay, would recommend for future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Johnnyboy22, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and recommending us. We are pleased to see your positive comments son our valued staff and cleanliness. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

The service was friendly. We were able to rest without being disturbed. We attended a very important event and this was an excellent stay. Our requests before arrival were understood. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are glad to see you had a excellent stay with us. It is nice to hear our hotel and valued staff met all your needs during your stay. We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you to Canterbury. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location for Canterbury

By

July 18, 2016

A little off-putting driving through a petrol station to approach the hotel, but afterwards good rooms and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Tomtom21, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable experiance

By

July 17, 2016

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone such bad service from most members of staff, food poor, hotel dirty. More expensive because it was graduation week!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear subrown05, Thank you for staying with us. Please allow us to apologise for any inconvenience may have caused. Please contact us directly on 01227 865000 to discuss this further. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Friendly Staff

By

July 13, 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and fit for purpose with comfortable bed. Everything you need for stay including TV and Wi-Fi. All included in price

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear src58m, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, friendliness of the staff and had comfortable stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

June 29, 2016

club

Very good Room, friendly stuff but they should have a look on the mattresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JamesGr, Thank you for your review. We value you as a IHG Rewards member. We are glad to see you liked the room and our valued staff. Also we have noted your comment regarding the mattress. Look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and care for a poorly child

By

June 27, 2016

club

At 3.30am our 4 year old child became unwell, the staff were on hand to provide spare bedding and towels as required and were helpful and concerned for her welfare. During our entire stay (even before the illness) every member of staff we encountered was helpful, friendly, welcoming and courteous. We could not fault the staff or the hotel in any way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Aldischaos, Thank you very much for staying with us and writing us a positive review. We are delighted our valued staff met all your needs during your stay. We hope to have the honour of serving you again in the future. Regards, Malith Jayathilake General Manager
Read More
Read Less