Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

Upper Harbledown Kent, Canterbury, CT2 9HX

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1477 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    478
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great staff and clean

By

July 13, 2021

Great staff service and room was clean and comfortable stay. Parking is well lit up and safe. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Jarron Webb

By

July 09, 2021

Staff are very polite and attend to your every need I regularly choose to stay at this certain hotel simply because of the staff and the services you have boss man at the front desk needs a pay rise !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great service

By

July 08, 2021

club

Hotel a few minutes drive from the centre of Canterbury, very welcoming from check in to check out and all days in between, large spacious room, bathroom and shower cubicle and a nice comfortable bed with both firm

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 07, 2021

club

Very Rushed breakfast bit little a school canteen thrust a tray in hand and immediately asked what I wanted would prefer to sit at a table with a drink before I decide, as customers stood with tray awaiting an empty table
Room clean but small
No lift

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, good location

By

July 05, 2021

club

The staff are very welcomming. Great location for travelling to surrounding areas. Clean and comfertable. Unfortunate stupid carpark charge

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly service

By

July 04, 2021

Booked for a single night stay, visiting Canterbury. Convenient location, no frills but comfortable and inexpensive.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great staff

By

July 04, 2021

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here with my family and both times have been excellent. From the minute you arrive the staff treat you like family and the main reception is light and airy.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and well set out and bathroom is a good size. Breakfast is buffet style although COVID has changed the set up but staff have this covered and have a good system in place to keep guests safe. The breakfast was very good although it would be nice to have mushrooms / tomatoes and hash browns but that said the food you can have is very nice.
My son is at uni in Kent For at least the next 3 years so we will be visiting him on many occasions and will definitely be booking this hotel for all our future stays in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very cosy

By

July 02, 2021

club

Lovely place to be.
Friendly staff, very clean, excellent beds. Decent size TV, good food and great WIFI signal.
Only spot..... hair drier was not producing hot hair...

Read More
Read Less

1week holiday stay

By

July 01, 2021

club

Well I have said it all before in my review. The reception staff were excellent and I must compliment the hotel manager he went above all expectations he was always about and helping very talkative and helped with the surrounding area. Usually you only see the manager when you have a complaint, this made all the difference.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

July 01, 2021

Slight disruption of sleep due to noisy guests location was difficult due to road works no fault of the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Service

By

June 30, 2021

A big thank you to all the staff and Melwyn for making the stay so comfortable and being so helpful with everything. Excellent Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service, friendly staff better than most bigger hotels!

By

June 29, 2021

club

We arrived here after having to move hotels at 1am due to an awful experience with the one we booked. The person on the front desk could have not been more friendly if he tried and this continued when the manager (Rohita) followed up by booking us in for Saturday night.

I have stayed at many hotels and the staff made staying here a delight, a big thank you goes out to them and I would recommend this to anyone!

Read More
Read Less