Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 557 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    28

Family room

By

February 22, 2017

club

Comfortable room with good facilities for a family of four.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great little hotel this is my second stay here great location just a 10 mins away from cantabury so you can't go wrong.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Kelly04, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to see you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

February 21, 2017

club

We thought the HI Express brand was better than this but several things were poor about our stay. The room was too hot and hard to control the temperature. The shower was running hot and cold. The food was too greasy and gave my wife an upset stomach. We requested a cot but I had to make it myself. There was too much noise at night. Staff did not manage our complaint very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Palmino, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as it should be. We have already contacted you via your private email.
Read More
Read Less

Woken at 04.55

By

February 18, 2017

club

Woken at 04.55 by the bin men emptying the bins. Including the bottle bins. Complained to reception at check out, and my response was a shrug of the shoulders.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Tired, Thank yo for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience may have caused. We have contacted you via your private email. We hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Hotel

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel and value just a noisy clientele which decided to keep me awake every hour, Just I bad night the rest is great.

Read More
Read Less

Canterbury A2 HI Express

By

February 14, 2017

club

Stayed for two nights in a family room with my wife and two kids (5/11) the room was warm and the bed comfy. The shower was powerful and the hotel quiet. I didn't hear the road or other guests. 10 minute drive into Canterbury made it the ideal location to travel around Kent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Cheesey, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. Look forward to greeting you again.
Read More
Read Less

Holidayinn express Canterbury

By

February 14, 2017

club

Very nice stay , friendly staff , clean rooms ,very nice breakfast , and good price.
The only down was the mattress in the double bed really uncomfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Rania, Great to hear your overall experience during the stay was very good. We have noted your comment on the bed and forwarded to relevant department. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff but very average and small family room

By

February 09, 2017

club

Can't fault the staff, they were brilliant. Attentive, quick, caring and friendly.

Hotel needs a bit of updating. Room was a bit smaller than the family room sizes we grew accustomed to at other Holiday Inn hotels. A bit of a let down. Also, was surprised to find that our room didn't have a shower over the bath, as we thought a family room where kids are catered for would have this feature. Our young son prefers to bath and play with his rubber ducks and bubbles...not possible with a shower now is it?!

Breakfast was um, basic...did expect it to be as its an Express Breakfast. A bit more variety would have been nice. Dinner on the other hand was very good value for money, with big portions served and the food was yummy. No problems there. Great staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear SK01, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is pleasure to see your positive comments on our valued staff and dinner food. Just to mention , all UK Holiday Inn Express hotels have walking shower as a standard. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Canterbury. Look forward to welcoming you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

February 07, 2017

club

We had a very pleasant stay albeit was only 2 nights, the room was clean and spacious and the staff were very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Debbie Doo, 'Great room and great service' what more we can except from our valued guests like you. We are glad to see your comment and hope to welcome you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 05, 2017

club

Overall the staff was very helpful,. Whatever questions we asked. We got the answers promptly , In the dining area we were helped by the staff to select the proper menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear DrAMB, Thank you very much for your positive comments on our valued staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less

Stay near Canterbury

By

February 03, 2017

club

We were pleased to have a quiet ground floor room, and felt that staff really were helpful. They advised us about routes into Canterbury. The hotel is sited on the A2 but access can involve driving a short distanced in the other direction in order to be on the correct side. Not the hotel's fault but the satnav was useful.

Would have liked a wider variety of fruit at breakfast, and perhaps a better muesli than was offered. But good value for money and very reliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear leprof, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. It is a pleasure to see our staff were helpful. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Look forward to welcoming you.
Read More
Read Less

Canterbury, Kent

By

February 02, 2017

Very good, very clean will visit again pity no lift but otherwisev good

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear JohnB M, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to see you had a good sty with us. Look forward to seeing you again here at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury.
Read More
Read Less