Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 532 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    28

Excellent value for money

By

January 13, 2017

club

A good location for both visiting the area and access to the cross channel facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

January 12, 2017

Nice and clean , quiet despite being near a main road . Comfortable bed and nice room.

Read More
Read Less

January Stay at Canterburu

By

January 11, 2017

This is the 8th or 9th stay at this hotel. Regular user as our daughter is at University of Kent.
Excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

January 10, 2017

club

I think the beds were comfortable and induced a excellent quality of sleep. The food was delicious and came reasonably quick. The location of the hotel was useful for a visit to canterbury. I think stay was 100% worth the money I paid and will definitely come here again if I need to visit canterbury :)

Read More
Read Less

Special occasion.

By

January 08, 2017

club

We booked this hotel for our 5oth Wedding Anniversary.We were greeted by Melwyn who could not do enough to make us welcome .even presenting us with flowers and card . Also the evening which was a dinner - dance was superb. The whole stay was excellent. The reason for giving 4/5 for sleep was noisy neighbours. which the hotel cannot help.Thank you once again to Melwyn and all the lovely staff

Read More
Read Less

Used for a visit to Canterbury

By

January 07, 2017

club

Very reasonable. Good staff and good basic breakfast.
Beware of poor signage when coming off dual carriageway - the hotel is behind the BP garage that you have to drive through.
Also mobile phone signal not good on O2 so the hotel wifi was areal plus.
If visiting Canterbury you have to drive in or get a taxi.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy room and friendly, helpful staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

Problem with room sorted quickly and efficiently. Had a lovely stay. Right on the A2 but no road noise and a good centre for access to local towns and Canterbury itself.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. As before there is everything you need hotel spotlessly clean, food very good , just a very nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Good, excluding an annoying flaw!

By

January 04, 2017

As a Rewards Club Gold member, on check-in for a six night, double room, stay, I was advised that I qualified for either a welcome drink or 200 welcome points. Of course, I realise that I may be being petty, however, it hurt to discover that this was indeed one drink, for one person.
Was the fact that I was with my partner unimportant? Being a dedicated IHG member seemed rather pointless to me.

The outcome was therefore quite simple in my opinion; I chose the points and, given the hotel's desire to save on its costs, decided to not purchase anything else whatsoever from the hotel during my stay.

It's very easy to buy and bring drinks and snacks from a handy 24/7 petrol station/supermarket within a mere minute's walking distance that we found offers far better value.

It's a pity, and I feel that the hotel's management could well reflect on its welcome offer, together with its bar drinks and vending machine pricing policy, as I don't doubt it must be losing money because of their current high prices.

Whilst I consider being loyal to IHG, there are many other hotels in Canterbury (this one is quite some distance out from the town centre in fact) and I would return only if I feel that the price reflects good value, and actually felt valued as a loyal customer.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS CANTERBURY

By

January 03, 2017

club

MY WIFE AND I SPENT CHRISTMAS 2016 MAKING IT OUR THIRD XMAS ON THE TROT AND WE PLAN TO DO SO NEXT XMAS UNLESS YOU CAN FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE AT THE SAME VALUE FOR MONEY. WE HAVE JUST ONE ADVERSE COMMENT WHICH THE ABOVE AVERAGE PRICES FOR BAR DRINKS BOTH ALCOHOLIC AND NON ALCOHHOLIC

Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve

By

January 03, 2017

club

We booked the New Years Eve overnight package and were pleased with what we were offered. The food was very good and the staff made every effort to,ensure we had a good night. The only thing I would change would be the disco but this does not detract from the nice stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas Eve stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

comfortable clean hotel, exceptional staff. Great service.

Will stop again when we are in this area

Read More
Read Less