Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 591 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Relaxing overnight stay

By

April 30, 2017

club

It's a pleasant roadside hotel with a lot of greenery outside. The hotel, however, welcomes a lot of large parties, and this could be a problem for some guests. On the night we stayed, we were told a party of more than 40 guests was due to arrive, so we had to choose our times for dinner and breakfast to avoid the crowd. Well done to the receptionists who warned us of the times they were going to be very busy.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

April 28, 2017

This is a good value hotel. The major problem is getting there. Need to know that it is at the back of a petrol station. Needs a larger sign on the A2.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 26, 2017

club

Excellent staff let down by the facilities - too much not working e.g. room heating, toaster and coffee machines. The staff here deserve better.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 21, 2017

club

Mattress needed replacing as I rolled into middle! Reception unconcerned by my feedback!!
No bacon at breakfast
There were no visible staff managing restaurant so anyone could have breakfast!!
Manager delegated enquiry re iron to a busy staff member , walked off and made himself coffee in plain sight!

Read More
Read Less

Good value and clean

By

April 21, 2017

club

Staying at this Holiday Inn was a pleasure(again). Compared to the "other place" just up the road is like chalk and cheese.
Whilst room entertainment was poor, this did not impact very much on my stay. A good meal(house curry), and some nice wine were the recipe for an early night to a busy day ahead.
An abundance of towels, friendly desk staff, but a long walk to my room. Is there a LIFT ?

Read More
Read Less

wcanterburys finest

By

April 20, 2017

club

this hotel was great. well situated for the cinque ports and canterbury very helpful staff that seemed genuinely interested in helping with good quality foood and a very comfortale bedwhich after a long day was really welcome. if there is better value about someone please tell me where

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 20, 2017

club

The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. the rooms were really clean and we all got a good nights rest before the next stage of our journey.

Read More
Read Less

generally good

By

April 14, 2017

club

good bed and excellent breakfast and restaurant.
Service good and staff very attentive

Read More
Read Less

Family stay at Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

By

April 12, 2017

club

Having stayed here once before and having thoroughly enjoyed the experience ,we decided to stay again during our recent visit to the Canterbury area. We were given a warm and efficient welcome and our accommodation was clean and comfortable and the décor was good,
Our group consisted of 2 OAPs 2 children of 11 and 3 and their parents. We had adjoining rooms one disabled ,which was well equipped .The beds were comfortable and we all slept well.
The evening meal in the restaurant was good and there was a good choice. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet the next morning and again there was lots of choice with both hot and cold dishes. The service provided by polite and helpful staff was excellent.
This will now be our hotel of choice when visiting the Canterbury area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

Stayed for a family wedding...had a great weekend. Room was clean and convenient. Breakfast was welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Canterbury

By

April 11, 2017

club

Chose this hotel because of the car parking,the room was clean and they accommodated the addition of my daughter at short notice. Stayed for the ne night in order to pick my son up from university and will be using the same hotel on his return.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 11, 2017

club

Kent is such a lovely County especially in March and April when the blossom is in bloom, as well as the spring flowers. This hotel was perfectly situated for visiting the surrounding countryside.

Read More
Read Less