Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carpinteria

5606 Carpinteria Ave , Carpinteria, California 93013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1517 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1043
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    37

Best value for a family with dogs by the beach

By

31 July 2022

Best value for a family with dogs by the beach In Carpinteria California. This property has easy access to the town of Carpenteria and to the beach in affords a family with dogs the ability to take a vacation with their best friends. We are extremely grateful for this property.

Read More
Read Less

Neutral

By

23 July 2022

Comfortable, spacious rooms with air-conditioners operating too strong. Clean bathroom. Breakfast assortment should be improved, only toast bread was offered, juice quality low. Breakfast room not big enough.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

22 July 2022

platinumelite

Stayed at the property. Hot water was not coming up in the room for two days. Informed front desk and the response was talk to manager once he is in the office. Manager even didn't care to talk.

Being at many places but my first review (I don't like to complain but really not a good experience)

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean room

By

22 July 2022

The room was quiet for sleeping even though it was very close to the freeway. The breakfast options were generous and the area was set up nicely to keep it as clean and Covid free as possible. Breakfast staff was very friendly and alert to the needs of the crowd. Front desk did not acknowledge our membership until we called it to their attention. One visible negative was that the stairways leading to the upper floor and the hallways had not been recently vacuumed. Also the toilet in our room was wobbly. We reported in upon leaving.

Read More
Read Less

not the best HI Express

By

18 July 2022

club

Wi-Fi didn't work, called the desk and was told it was spotty and there was nothing they could do. Very loud pool next door until after midnight. Then the toilet was clogged. Not the best stay

Read More
Read Less

Great family stay!

By

16 July 2022

I loved my experience at this hotel. My husband, son and I went to celebrate my husband's birthday. This hotel was close to the town center, close to grocery stores and restaurants. The pool and spa were nice. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint is that the breakfast room was crowded towards the 9 am hour. I had gone at 6:30am and was the first person there, so I felt safe, but we went for a coffee refresh and the room was extremely crowded. But overall, I felt my stay was safe. This hotel is a great value!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice room

By

16 July 2022

platinumelite

Great location, but TV dis not work when I arrived back to room at 11pm. Front desk person was very nice and was able to switch out the cable box

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

11 July 2022

This hotel although close to the beach is not within walking distance. It is right next to a highway and the noise and thin walls, plus a sagging mattress lead to a night of no-sleep. The toilet did not work at check in and it took over 3+ hours to resolve it. The experience overall was completely underwhelming and I feel completely cheated out of the monies I paid to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

08 July 2022

We love staying here. This was my third time staying here. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast has a large variety. We stayed once for 4 days and felt like we had a different breakfast every morning. I look forward to staying here next year.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

05 July 2022

There was no hot water the final night of my stay. I tried to shower four separate times in the evening and once in the morning and there was no hot water. The previous nights if I waited 30 minutes there would be hot water or showered after 10pm.

Read More
Read Less

Always go up

By

04 July 2022

Hotel wasn't bad, simple. Arrived, checked in, new employee? Everyone was helpful, and very pleasant. Continental breakfast was decent, choices. Just had inconsiderate people above me.

Read More
Read Less

Not Enough Staff

By

27 June 2022

Had to wait almost 2 hours for the room to be ready due to shortage of staff. I had points to use and the front desk did not know how

Read More
Read Less