Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carpinteria

5606 Carpinteria Ave , Carpinteria, California 93013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1378 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nice stay

By

02 August 2021

Nice stay. No one wearing masks, including all staff, freaked us out a bit, we all have asthma, but we didn’t socialize and we’re all vaccinated, so we got over it. Rooms were clean, water pressure good, no noise. Only downside, bed a bit too firm for the older folk in my group.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio, cama muy comida.

By

02 August 2021

Muy limpios el lugar, buena comida, un buen lugar para los niños. Un hotel muy familiar.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 August 2021

platinumelite

My stay at the holiday inn located in carpinteria was very cozy

Read More
Read Less

Expected more

By

29 July 2021

club

Stayed one night 7/26/21. Quick check in. Convenient location. Walls are very thin. Heard guests in next room snoring and freeway traffic. Carpet showed accumulated dirt. Found someone else’s hair on sheets. Tv remote was not working. The phone was not plugged in to the wall. These things should be inspected before the room is offered. To the staff credit they did immediately deliver a replacement tv remote and additional towels. Breakfast was mostly picked over at 8:20. Would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a lot of kids

By

29 July 2021

club

I chose this hotel because it came with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. I traveled with my 4 kids and niece so I needed the extra beds. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool. It was slightly heated so we enjoyed it even on an overcast day. Room had a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is also in a great location. 5 min to the beach. Right off the freeway. Grocery store and restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Stay yearly at this hotel

By

29 July 2021

platinumelite

We love going to Carpinteria every year for a few days and always stay at this hotel. I don’t think the front desk people are as friendly as they used to be. The man acted like getting me pool towels while I’m standing there dripping wet was a problem. This was after I asked housekeeping where to get them they sent me to the front desk even though the were the same towels as they had on their cart for the rooms. Very inconvenient, they should have a sign that there are no towels at the pool. I realize it’s because of covid and it’s not that big of a deal just wanted to let them know

Read More
Read Less

a good experience

By

28 July 2021

Overall, it was just as good as previous stays, especially after a long in-between time since the last stay. The staff made everything as it ought to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 July 2021

excellent service, Friendly Atmosphere. I recommended to Friends and they also loved it. see you next year.

Read More
Read Less

Can't go wrong!

By

26 July 2021

Perfect hotel! We stayed with our 3 kids, it was perfect with the two queen beds and the pull out couch. Everyone slept soundly and enjoyed the hotel and town. The town itself was dog and kid friendly. The beach was fantastic we were stopping over for two nights on our way back from San Diego to home in Monterey. It was the most perfect vacation from our vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

26 July 2021

club

Check in was early upon request. The pool was clean and warm. The spa was clean and hot. Our shower was awesome and the room was clean. It is slightly noisy on the back side of the hotel because of the proximity to the freeway, but we used the AC which dulled out the noise.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

25 July 2021

club

good option to stay with family in Carpentaria. they have connected rooms. staff is very friendly and responsive.

breakfast was ok not sure coz of corona

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel

By

23 July 2021

I love staying here every month! It is great for work and leisure.

Read More
Read Less