Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 447 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Precio no justo

By

January 06, 2017

club

Demasiado alto el precio para lo que ofrece el hotel. Casi el doble en el precio en comparacion a otros que realize dentro de mi viaje. Desayuno muy malo. No deberian ni ofrecerlo. Es vergonsozp

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear DDS Doctor, I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our hotel. Room rates are generally dictated by the area and demand. We are usually a more affordable option compared to hotels offering similar services and our breakfast is consistent with the 1,000's of other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the U.S. We are disappointed in the single star review, but will strive to do better in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

January 06, 2017

I liked it so much I booked two more weeks (10 more nights)
Moved over here because I know IHG would provide a better experience. Staff here is great and friendly. Slept great and the room was quiet. Very easy to relax in the nice big chair. One suggestion - the even number rooms would probably be just a little more quiet, no complaints about noise, it was fine.

I had a K-cup brewer in my room to give me that morning jolt. Shampoo and bathroom "stuff" were plentiful.

Pro;s: Quiet, close to everything. Hey, they have an electric car charger for those who can use it (I can't). Staff very knowledgeable. Nice home feel ... actually exceeded my expectations! My experience here was similar to other higher end brands - stay here and save. Pool looked inviting - but not in January
The breakfast was plentiful, great flavors, excellent choices, fresh fruit. Clean and up to date. My room "worked well" in terms of flow and all that.

I liked that the pillow cases are labeled "Soft" and "Firm", that is a nice touch.

There is a large table off the lobby that you can use as a "public" conference room if you need to sit with a group of people to talk over the day.

Con's: None really, Here are some "nits" - I did as requested and hung up my towels expecting to use them again ... they gave me new ones anyway. That seems to happen no matter where I stay... sigh. The place could use some more parking, but it is adequate.

Another minor nit -- The cheese omelets tasted fine, but their appearance was "assembly line" (Maybe a little fresh salsa available would help with that appearance).

Hey! If that is all I have to complain about, then we call that success - I am giving you five stars. You bet I am gong to stay here again and recommend it to my fellow business travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the AWESOME review! Really happy to hear about the friendliness of our staff and exceeding your expectations...two of our main goals with guests. We also appreciate constructive criticism and suggestions for places we can improve or "Wow" our guests a little. Thanks for the great word of mouth to your colleagues. This is the best "advertising" we could ever hope for.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Great Place to Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

We had a marvelous stay in Holiday Inn Express and Suites Carpentaria. Wonderful interiors and very good service. Very reasonably priced hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Toeknee2002, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel and for your complimentary comments. We are grateful that you chose our hotel over many other options and are happy that we seemed to satisfy your needs. Please do come visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn or Old Motel Six

By

January 05, 2017

club

This place is well used to say the least.Stuffy, very used appearance in the room, chips in all to wood furniture. Not what one would expect from HI.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Bidco, I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations during your recent stay. We are a very busy hotel, but did complete a multi-million dollar renovation within the past 2 years. We will certainly step up our furniture refinishing now that we are in a slower time period in hopes that we don't disappoint in the future. Thank you for your candid comments.
Read More
Read Less

great pet friendly option

By

January 04, 2017

club

this has been a consistently good option for a pet friendly hotel, wish all HI Expresses were pet friendly...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear franny's dad, Thanks for the 5 star review and commenting about our pet friendliness! With just the basic leash restrictions, our town and hotel are both very welcoming to pets and their responsible owners. We hope you and your 4-legged friend can return for another visit soon.
Read More
Read Less

for a quiet getaway...

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay when visiting Santa Barbara County. Very clean room, excellent and polite staff and great location, just 20 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

December 30, 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable and it's a good place to stay. I like the convenient location since we are having a highway 1 road trip from North Cal to South Cal

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Lawrencechung, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for the 5 stars! We're happy you found us to be a convenient leg in your travels and hope that you might return to spend more time in our beautiful little beach town during another trip.
Read More
Read Less

HolidayInn Express at Carpinteria

By

December 23, 2016

I took vacation and spend one night at this hotel for my beach visit. It is very close to Santa Barbara, CA, only 11 miles from there. The hotel is very close to the beach itself. We spent sometime on the beach of this town and Santa Barbara. Hotel is very clean. I stay at the a suite room. Room size is good enough. Breakfast is the same as other HolidayInn Express but is very crowded which indicated a lot of guests stay at this hotel. Overall I am very satisfy with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Xiaozhong, Thanks for the 5 star review and your great comments. We like to think that we have the most beautiful beach in California and the best hotel of our type in the area. We're very gratified that you had time to enjoy them both. Please come visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

December 22, 2016

I like the hotel. It's lean, quiet, convenient. and the staff is friendly,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Stone L., Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your recent visit and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

December 07, 2016

club

Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The staff was courteous and was gracious to have us do early check in despite the issue with high traffic during holiday season. The bed was very comfortable. My family had a very good time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good breakfast

By

December 04, 2016

club

Room was great only problem was the refrigerator in the room made too much noise during the night. Every 8-10 minutes the motor would go off and make a grinding sound. It lasted for 2 minutes every time. It was annoying and woke me up several times throughout the night. After 5am the sound would stop. It was weird. Every nite it would come on after 2am and last until about 5am so I would lose sleep during that time. The shower head could use some improvement so that the spray would be stronger otherwise everything else was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Tinkerbell60, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to post a review of your experience. We appreciate the overall positive comments despite a few problems you encountered. We are working hard to identify and resolve issues of noise and discomfort for our guests before they arrive. We hope you have a chance to visit us again and provide us a chance to earn that 5th star.
Read More
Read Less

sea gull

By

December 04, 2016

club

the room is clean and it is located in a quite area, closed by the beach

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear 3D gull, Thanks for the 5 stars! We pride ourselves in our clean and well kept property as well as our small town feel. We're glad you had time to enjoy our world class beaches, some of the top rated in the world. We hope you'll get a chance to visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less