Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carpinteria

5606 Carpinteria Ave , Carpinteria, California 93013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1424 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    998
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good breakfast. Not far from downtown Santa Barbara

By

September 22, 2021

Clean. Free Breakfast. Not far from downtown Santa Barbara. Quiet. Fast Check out. Great Service

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall

By

September 21, 2021

Clean hotel and very comfortable rooms. I was able to work and relax at this hotel. Great staff and great location. Close to everything in Carp.

Read More
Read Less

Cold Showers

By

September 21, 2021

We were staying the weekend for a wedding, we had cold showers as did other guests. We were told it was due to the full capacity of the hotel. The water heater could not accommodate the load.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good shower

By

September 20, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 20, 2021

club

The staff are friendly, the hotel had a great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

September 19, 2021

Traffic noise overnight was a bit much and breakfast was minimal. Rooms were clean and updated.

Read More
Read Less

short getaway

By

September 18, 2021

club

convenient location, free parking, free basic breakfast with decent choices, free coffee and hot water available 24hrs at front lobby. starbucks nearby, short drive to main street with shops and restaurants. pool max depth 41/2 feet. can hear freeway noise through thin windows. nice size room with sofa.

Read More
Read Less

Great family getaway

By

September 16, 2021

club

We love coming to Carpinteria. This hotel makes our stay so easy. The location and price are unbeatable.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay here again

By

September 16, 2021

By far the worst time of my life. Too many things went wrong. Hotel From helll

Read More
Read Less

Hooray for our 3 day Vacay!!

By

September 16, 2021

Surprised everything went so smooth. We had a small dog and rambunctious 5 year old. Very thankful for the very clean pool and hot tub. Nearby beach walk was awesome, compete with 5 year old grandson sliding down cliff rocks getting nice knee rock rash..As it should be. Relaxing and eating around town was some of the best I have had since COVID. Actually some og the best ever. I hope everything stays at least the same. We intend on a trip back when my daughter and my schedule are open again.
PS..I have traveled a lot through the US and Mexico..Great experience all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, service and ambience

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

First time at this charming hotel. An easy walk to the beach and restaurants and shops. Professional accommodating staff, excellent breakfast. We'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and clean

By

September 10, 2021

The room is very spacious and clean. Bedsheets and towels smells very clean. Except for the leftover food in the freezer, overall I would consider our stay a very good one.

Read More
Read Less