Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Andover North-Lawrence

224 Winthrop Avenue , Lawrence, Massachusetts 01843

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1002 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    42

Difficult to find

By

04 December 2021

club

I realize there is difficulty in hiring staff these days and we did ask for an early check-in; however we were told by reservations it would be no problem. The rooms were not at an acceptable standard of cleanliness. It was obvious no one had vacuumed in a while, my son had to ask them to come take trash left in the room, etc.

Trying to find the hotel is ridiculous, you have to drive through a Dunkin Donuts parking lot to get there, better signage would be helpful.

Breakfast for a mass quantity offering was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Two star hotel

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed a better Holiday Inn Express. This one did feel fully occupied and therefore should have been better maintained. The front end staff have unprofessional appearance. I did not feel they did a great job keeping up with COVID protocol of cleanliness as promoted. The room could have been better cleaned; it smelled musty and the hallway had bad odor. The breakfast area offered a variety of hot goods but pancake machine was not working yet it was set up with plates and syrup! Go figure! The staff cleaning the breakfast seating area wiped the tables by pushing crumbs onto floor. Very unappetizing. The one positive is that the hotel is very close to the highway. There was a great restaurant 10 minutes away; The Irish Cottage. Boston is about 30 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast but room cleanliness needs improvements

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

Some of their desk staff need to be better trained to assure that the rooms assigned are actually clean. Our first room was in the process of being cleaned and was not ready; the young front desk employee was either new or not trained properly as she should have seen on the computer that this room was not ready. Additionally, she could not answer some of my basic questions and had difficulty with booking system overall. The 2nd room was dirty and the bed looked as if someone had been silting on it. Finally, our 3rd room was suitable; we were up and down and back up to finally stay in this room. The younger man, at the front desk, I believe was in charge of room staff yet he should not be at the front desk due to his unprofessional appearance; wearing pants that fall below the buttocks and expose your underwear is for the streets if you choose to dress that way. This hotel needs to get their staff together and train them properly and monitor their work!
The breakfast was good which a good selection of hot items. Although the pancake machine was not working, they had enough offerings to make up for it. Good selection of condiments and area was kept clean.
Close to the highway so easy on/off. Boston is 30 mins away.

Read More
Read Less

Quite place and polite staff

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

If the rooms are properly clean and the management cross-checks their cleaners if they doing their job properly then this hotel deserves a high ratings

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

28 November 2021

club

Hotel express is tucked away from etc 114 on the North Andover/Lawrence line in MA. It has a beautiful lobby and excellent staff! The rooms are clean and spacious and quiet.

I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great price and great hotel

By

27 November 2021

Great price for close to North Andover
Nice clean and foos location for us

Read More
Read Less

Pessimo hotel

By

21 November 2021

Hotel in pessime condizioni igieniche e di cura
Gli arredamenti sono vecchi sporchi e mal curati
Le camere non vengono rifatte e la biancheria cambiata

Read More
Read Less

Andover Stay

By

18 November 2021

club

Great hotel, room, staff...super clean ...super helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Loved the PILLOWS!

By

15 November 2021

club

I LOVED the pillows so much that I found them on “Amazon” and ordered 2-Queen as my Christmas present to me!
I was very impressed with the service and the cleanliness of the room!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

03 November 2021

platinumelite

So close to salem, good for spooky season! Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality stay

By

26 October 2021

club

Pillows smelled. Went and purchased my own as I was afraid they had never been laundered. Room was not clean. I disinfected everything. Staff look miserable. Wow. Never stayed in a place like that with miserable workers.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in No. Andover

By

21 October 2021

Hotel clean and with modern features. Room HVAC was noisy (ON/OF Cycle) and affected sleep.

Other guests did not wear masks in lobby area for the most part and guests did nor read the elevator rules about 3 maximum per elevator unless a family unit.

Read More
Read Less