Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 347 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great service and friendly

By

18 March 2017

Overall excellent and friendly staff. Breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff in an old hotel

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

From the shaky elevator with cracked tile floor to the dark, low-ceiling hallways between guest rooms, the property had the feel of an old hotel that hasn't been kept up quite enough.

Strangely, the ceiling of my bathroom was not clean. The rest of the bathroom was spotless. I'm not sure what people were doing to the ceiling dirty. It didn't bother me enough to call housekeeping, but some people may have freaked out. I just didn't touch the bathroom ceiling and I was fine.

The staff of the hotel were great, but I felt like the hotel itself needed some work. And there was work ongoing, so the staff is aware of the building's deficiencies.

Anyway, nice enough hotel for a few days business meeting. But not really up to the standard typically set by Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you very much for spending your time to fill out a review for this hotel. Reviews are our best form of information in regards to what our guests are looking for with each and every stay. As you saw during your most recent stay our hotel is under going a $4 million renovation, we hope you will return and stay with us again in the near future and we will be able to upgrade you to one of the newly renovated room. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely Brian Bourque
Read More
Read Less

Neat and clean hotel.

By

11 March 2017

club

Room was neat and clean. My only complaint about the room is that the desk is very shallow. The fitness room has good cardio equipment but no weights or weight machines.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for spending your time filling out a review regarding our hotel. Reviews are the best way for our hotel to improve based on what our guests are saying. As you may have seen the hotel is under reservations and when we are finished the work out room will be expanded to more then twice the size and will include most if not all the items you are looking for. As for the desk, this seems to be the way the hotels are going with the work spaces in the room, we do apologies there was not enough room at the desk for you to work comfortably. Sincerely Brian Bourque
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

03 March 2017

club

Excellent stay. Staff ease of check in and cleanliness was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Jane We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel regarding your last stay. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at out hotel, we hope will you will stay again, next time your in the area. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 March 2017

club

Great place comfortable bed affortable price. Great king size bed very clean really nice bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

01 March 2017

club

Room clean and comfortable. Could not tell hotel is being renovated

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Mr. Pat Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to fill out a review for our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your last stay with our property. We hope you will come stay with our hotel again next time you are in the area. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant General manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent cleanliness

By

27 February 2017

club

Although the hotel was under construction during my stay, it stayed clean and my sleep was not disturbed because of the renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to fill out a review for our hotel. Reviews are the best way a company can determine where they need to improve. Although you gave us a great review and we are all very glad your enjoyed your stay, learning how to best service are guests is the best part of receiving a good review. We hope you will choose our hotel again for your future accommodation needs. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

24 February 2017

Great Staff. Nice Lobby. Thank you for making me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Nick We would like to thank you for the nice review you took time to fill out. Reviews from guests like you are our best information on what we can improve on. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your last stay with our hotel. Again thank you for your time and if there is anything we can do in the future please feel free to contact the hotel directly
Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

19 February 2017

club

My family and I entered the hotel because of a house fire. The hotel and staff were great. We were able to finally relax we even had dinner in the dining area it was so comfortable.we didn't feel rushed out and it was a pleasant dinner after all that stress from the day. The beds were so comfy and the breakfast was great they gave us the time we needed to face the rest of the day.
I would like to thank everyone for making that possible for my self as well as my family. I would definitely recommend this hotel and there staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Chris Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff. We hope everything is ok with your house. We know you are from the area so we hope next time your choose to stay with our hotel it is under better circumstances. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant General manager
Read More
Read Less

If you are looking for a place to stay on buisness, North of Boston you have to check this out.

By

15 February 2017

IHG members, when you need to stay North of Boston you have to see what The Holiday Inn Express has done to there 5th floor. They are currently renovating the hotel and the 5th floor just opened up. The rooms are 100% renovated. Beds, linen, furniture, rugs and baths are all brand new. IHG members get the first dibs on the 5th floor. I have stayed here during the renovation and I was never inconvenienced by the work.

The staff could not be nicer.

I recommend staying here for a business trip or just a night out on the town.

You will enjoy it.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
The Holiday Inn Express would like to thank your for your great review of our hotel. We are always excited to hear from all guest but especially those who really enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Brian Bourque Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean, friendly staff

By

12 February 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel twice and each time we have been treated with friendly and professionalism. The rooms a are very clean and comfortable. We would and will recommend it to everyone we know.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your last stay. We, are glad that you have enjoyed your accommodations at our property. Our property is going through a multi million dollar renovation at this time and should be finished by June. We hope you will return and see the finished product. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant General manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Rt.114 Lawrence MA

By

06 February 2017

I use this location frequently as my elderly mom lives nearby. It works well for me but I do wish the bed pillows were more comfortable and that an outlet could be attached to the bedside table like the clock radios are.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel. Guest feedback is our best way to improve our hotel. You will be glad to hear that all rooms will be going through a very large renovation and all rooms will have plugs on the night stand area as well as new pillows. again thank you for your feedback and if there is anything else we can do please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely Brian Bourque Assistant general manager
Read More
Read Less