Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Andover North-Lawrence

224 Winthrop Avenue , Lawrence, Massachusetts 01843

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 898 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

898reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great place to stay in Lawrence/ North Andover - convenient location

By

30 November 2020

club

Loved the front desk staff responsiveness and friendliness. They were very accomodating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Great service.

By

11 November 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and this would be our first choice again

Read More
Read Less

Nice updated room

By

10 November 2020

Somewhere nice to stay great value for the money some areas in the room needed to be cleaner but overall very modern I would stay again but would check bed next time it seemed like they didn’t change from previous rental so I slept on the sheets not under you wanted 50 words so here you go I don’t want to get anybody in trouble as I was in management and know how hard some housekeeping staff work there is always a bad apple in this business but there’s always a cooperate number to meet and most staff don’t find it fun and rewarding to go work

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

I had an appointment for my dog to have surgery in N Andover and this was close to the facility and pet friendly. I was thrilled with every aspect of my experience. I came in from Western Mass, 2 hour drive was stressful but once I arrived all that I was gone from check in to a late check out it was wonderful. The staff was warm and welcoming, my room was clean and comfortable I would highly recommend this Hotel

Read More
Read Less

The Inn actually offer breakfast, which is amazing in COVID shutdown time.

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

I visited the place becaues I want to tour the Andover, MA area. It was a nice hotel, affordable, clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

The beds are very comfortable clean I love the bathroom shower and set up

By

31 October 2020

I love going there because it’s very quite nice beautiful view respectful people clean good prices

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

28 October 2020

club

I was extremely happy with our stay here. The young African American lady when we checked in at the front desk was extremely accommodating and nice even though I had several demands. She was so very polite and helpful. The manager was also helpful to us for our late check-out. The hotel was very clean and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

only person wearing a mask was the person at the desk

By

27 October 2020

club

did not feel safe, no lit holiday Inn sign, only a 8 1/2 x 11 sign almost 2 feet off the ground in the entrance of a donut shop of which we had to drive thru its parking area and around the back of that building.
custodial associates wore no masks and didn't seem to understand English when asked to put one on.
the rooms were not what we reserved, which what we asked for were confirmed at time of reservation.
was also charged more than quoted on the website!

Read More
Read Less

Smell

By

25 October 2020

Hotel was very clean and they did make everyone wear masks but for being a smoke free hotel, the whole place reeked of cigarette smell. The smell got into my clothes and I had to wash everything when I got home.

Read More
Read Less

Disgraceful

By

22 October 2020

The room was in shambles. The bathroom door didn't have a doorknob on the outside, the channels on the t.v didn't line up with the guide, the phone didn't work properly. Some of the pillows had an orange color on them and the complimentary breakfast was a joke, a muffin juice and orange. Just disgraceful all around. The staff was nice and friendly though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay

By

19 October 2020

It’s hard to find hotels that are affordable, clean, and comfortable. This one checked all those boxes. Aside from an issue with the bathroom that I think could’ve been handled better, we had no serious complaints. I’ll seek out Holiday Inn Express in the future now that I know I can get a good night’s sleep in this brand of hotels. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic North Mass hotel

By

18 October 2020

platinumelite

There is plenty of good parking, beautiful lobby and relaxing "parlor", welcoming staff, fast check-ins, superbly furnished rooms, immaculate bathrooms, great shower and water pressure, and the most softest sheets.

I am a 12 year traveling salesman and I always stay here when I'm in the area; much better than most hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less