Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 625 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice place to stay

By

27 abril 2017

club

I've stayed here before, love the location, the wine and cheese hour, and the breakfast was nice too!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

27 abril 2017

club

Our experience at the Holiday Inn Express-Monterey-Cannery Row was unbelievable. From the time we checked in we were impressed with the service we got from the front desk attendant. While the hotel was full, we still got our accommodations changed from one bed to two beds. The bed and pillows were the most comfortable I've ever experienced in hotels or motels. The television had direct television; the room was equipped with internet access and electrical outlets that were convenient to access. We were also impressed that wine was offered in the evening and breakfast in the morning.
Prior to checking out, we asked the front desk attendant questions about the facility and locations and he too was very helpful. Our overall experience was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best in the west

By

26 abril 2017

I am more than completely satisfied with the service rendered by this all day and staff was extremely nice and helpful room was very clean and what a beautiful location to have this hotel would definitely recommend any friends and family to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and convenient

By

25 abril 2017

club

Clean rooms and walking distance to Cannery Row. Free parking in a small dainty underground lot. High price paid for only bare essential amenities and accommodations.
Includes a free morning breakfast (mostly heated processed foods...even the eggs tasted artificial) and hot water / coffee that's available all day from a pump thermos.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

22 abril 2017

platinumelite

Located close to restaurants, other attractions and the Aquarium. It was a nice stay with two caveats. Rooms required you to either climb steep stairs or descend steep stairs to get to your room. Staff offered to carry our bags for us. We were in a corner room near the stairs and we heard quite a bit of noise from the stairs and the floor. Did not affect us at bedtime.
One other item that could be corrected, the bathroom was very nice but the toilet paper was a long reach when sitting on the toilet. Need to get the toilet paper to be more accessible.
Overall a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay!!

By

22 abril 2017

club

Great walking distance to the aquarium, cannery row, and great restaurants. Booked the room last minute getaway to see Monterey Bay Aquarium which is the main reason but was surprised how comfortable our stay was. My family and I slept really well. They offer complimentary daily breakfast in the am. Complimentary wine

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable lodging throughout

By

20 abril 2017

club

We had a good stay in Monterey at the Holiday Inn Express. We had two teenage grandchildren with us, who stayed in a room close by. The service was outstanding throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Assigned wrong room

By

20 abril 2017

platinumelite

Property is conveniently located on Cannery Row and is well maintained
Rooms are noisy due to traffic

Read More
Read Less

Conference meetings

By

19 abril 2017

I was attending a conference at the Intercontinental down the street and was too late to book a room in the conference hotel. I ended up selecting the Holiday Inn express. It had convenient parking underneath the building, the staff was very nice, and was a short walk to my conference. I couldn't have been more pleased. My only complaint is that you can hear other guests through the doors and walls. Luckily The other guests were quite considerate about their noise levels.

Read More
Read Less

Location is Everything

By

19 abril 2017

We stay at the Cannery Row HIX when we visit Monterey. It is not unusual for us to park the car on arrival and not drive again until we head home. This location is walking distance to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, beaches, shopping, restaurants and pretty much anything else that a visitor would want to see. The Monterey Coastal Trail is directly across the street and leads to all the above mentioned places. A 15 minute walk in one direction takes you to Fisherman's Wharf and old downtown, with many shops and historical sites to visit. Head in the other direction for 15 minutes and you will see the most beautiful shoreline filled with harbor seals and otters. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very accommodating. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place in beautiful Monterey

By

14 abril 2017

club

Great location, nice bed, spacious and updated room. Relaxing stay in paradise!

Read More
Read Less

LOVED IT!

By

13 abril 2017

This was our sons first big road trip and vacation to Monterey, and we wanted to have a room that was close to everything without have to drive anywhere since he was in the car for most of the day getting there, since we come from Sacramento. So this place was perfect walking distance to it all! Our son couldn't understand the meaning of a hotel (he's 2) but called it "the new room!" And was thrilled every time it was time to go back haha. We loved it tho, the staff were all so friendly and kind and it really helped us out that the hotel did a great aquarium package! Loved it and for sure will come back again when we visit again!

Read More
Read Less