Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 755 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Cozy Hotel near Cannery Row

By

20 September 2017

club

We loved this hotel, we just wish the room air conditioner did not go on and off throughout the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

17 September 2017

platinumelite

Loved this property! The staff was kind and the location was just a short walk to restaurants and the aquarium. Would absolutely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Think of all customers

By

13 September 2017

club

Please see previous responses. Having the thinnest walls and ceilings ever with no to little insulation with the most unhappy employees is not what we expected!

Read More
Read Less

September Monterey Conference

By

13 September 2017

club

Great place to stay. Free breakfast, free afternoon cheese and wine, free parking, free coffee 24/7, and free wifi. What more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

13 September 2017

club

Inconvenience - had to walk stairs after getting out off the elevator in order to get to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable

By

12 September 2017

club

Facility was clean. Staff was pleasant. Other HIE offer a better breakfast. Beds at other HIE are more comfortable. This HIE served its purpose - it provided a safe overnight shelter.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Clean and comfortable beds.

By

11 September 2017

club

Good locations for family with kids. Walking distance to
to Cannery Row and fisherman's wharf. Good size
and clean room. I love that it also offers free parking
and breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent location, but rooms could be a bit fresher

By

11 September 2017

club

Amazing location right in Cannery Row. Customer service is top notch. Nice variety for breakfast, but typical frozen items, including eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location for a Monterey Vacation

By

10 September 2017

This hotel is located parallel to Cannery Row (one block back). The Monterey Coastal Trail is directly across the street and there are several recreation options that are within walking distance. The Monterey Bay Aquarium is just a couple of short blocks down Cannery Row. There are a couple of family friendly beaches very close by, as well as shopping and restaurants. Fisherman's Wharf is a bit of a longer walk down the Coastal Trail, but you will thoroughly enjoy the view of the bay along the way. We are frequent visitors to Monterey and often park the car when we arrive and walk everywhere we go. The staff is very professional and the facility is well maintained. The hotel also has free self-parking in an underground garage. I believe this is the only remaining Cannery Row area hotel that has free parking. The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express food (nothing to get excited about), but this hotel choice is all about the convenient location. There are less expensive choices several miles away, but you can't beat the convenience of this location--well worth the price in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Monterey is Great

By

09 September 2017

platinumelite

This was a great hotel and this is repeating my ratings
that I already have done.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

07 September 2017

club

Good beds, clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Labor Day Weekend

By

07 September 2017

club

Hotel is in the perfect location for Monterey. The walk/bike path is right out front. A short walk to everything at Cannery row and Fishermen's Wharf. We parked the car and didn't get back in it until we checked out. We are going to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less