Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

443 Wave Street , Monterey, California 93940

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1585 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1084
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    27

Room access

By

April 25, 2021

club

2nd story rooms don’t have direct access to elevator

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

April 25, 2021

club

Even though the weather was cold, we had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Monterey Holiday Inn

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Lovely property! Centrally located to cannery and the wharf! Wonderful walking experience with beautiful flowers about and pleasant weather.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

April 24, 2021

club

Great location! Can walk to Cannery Row, convenient hotel parking.

Read More
Read Less

nice view

By

April 24, 2021

club

we stayed here and didn't expect to have a room with a view, but we were pleasantly surprised, our view was more than we imagined.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

April 22, 2021

club

Very nice accommodations. Very nice people. Good location. I’ve stayed here before highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Meeting expectation

By

April 20, 2021

Clean, close and quiet to all the activities on Cannery Row. Parking was limited but beats the other options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient location.

By

April 20, 2021

club

I decided to stay at this hotel because of the location. I’m glad I choice this hotel after experiencing great customer service, clean room and great price. I am definitely staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Getaway

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

I picked this hotel solely because of the location. It’s walk in distance to all the main tourist attractions. The staff was attentive and friendly and I am happy that the hotel offering variety of items to choose from for breakfast during the pandemic. There are a few things that can be improved:


1) The double beds are too small even for a small child and normal size adult. My sleep was being impacted cuz I am worried that my niece will fall off the bed.
2) The toilet paper are a bit rough - perhaps better quality or offering bidet would be cost effective.

Read More
Read Less

Osman

By

April 17, 2021

club

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Clean rooms. A good experience in total

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in, great service

By

April 17, 2021

club

Check in a quick and easy. Staff explained where my room was WiFi code and when and where breakfast was located

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

Definitely recommend- cute hotel and safe area to stroll and easy to explore area.

Read More
Read Less