Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 553 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent hotel

By

January 11, 2017

This hotel locates in an excellent location --within walking distance to the main atteactions of Monterey. The room is clean and of decent size. Price is very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Montrey Visit

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Price was on the high side. Bed was too high. Personnel was excellent. Food was great. Happy hour was good.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel to stay at.

By

January 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the location is great, and I felt safe staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Great location on Cannery Row

By

January 08, 2017

club

I brought my children for a short visit. The location is excellent, within walking distance to most things, including the Monterey Aquarium. The breakfast offered a variety of choices. A good value.

Read More
Read Less

Great views and excellent service

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay at this hotel was exceptional. The hotel is small, but beautifully landscaped, and is an easy walk to restaurants. Our deluxe room had great views of Monterey Bay and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The complimentary cheese and wine in the evening was an added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday at Holiday Inn Express

By

January 07, 2017

club

Excellent location in Cannery Row. Clean, comfortable rooms. Free, easy parking. Pretty good breakfast with late afternoon wine and cheese. Good handicap access for those in wheelchairs. Friendly staff with fruit basket at front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

January 06, 2017

club

I stayed here once years ago and did not have a great experience because I didn't know there were stairs everywhere (very hard to carry a stroller up the stairs!). This trip I requested a ground floor room and it was perfect. Room was updated and clean, bed was comfortable and two of the pillows were actually soft enough for my liking. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, even offering to let us borrow an umbrella for our walk to the aquarium.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Attentive service and great breakfast. Room was a bit small but the location is mainly why so chose this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

January 03, 2017

club

Room was clean.
Staff can work a bit more in attude. I'm not expecting Disney quality service or get things served on silver plate. I'm asking for a little respect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and make every stay a memorable one. In terms of our staff I am surprised as many of our guests praise them for their professionalism and charisma, but I am sorry on your visit we came short. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered while your visit. We look forward to seeing you again so we can better assist you and make your stay an enjoyable and memorable experience.
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve

By

January 03, 2017

Nice location however very noisy with the sounds of people above

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in anexcellent locaiton

By

January 03, 2017

club

Traveled here for a family trip to the aquarium. enjoyed our stay in a comfortable room. The location was very convenient to all the local attractions we were after. The only area for improvement is the breakfast. Lots of choices, but the pre-made scrambled egg circles aren't nearly as good as fresh eggs. On the other hand, if that's the worst thing, they must have done pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

A great property

By

January 03, 2017

This property is a great place to get away and relax. From the view of the bay out of our room, to the great breakfast, to the comfort of our room, this hotel is excellent. This hotel has an exceptional location right between the Wharf and Cannery Row. The best part of this hotel has to be the staff..... hands down.... the most friendly and helpful people you can find while traveling.

Read More
Read Less