Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Monterey-Cannery Row

443 Wave Street , Monterey, California 93940

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1776 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1203
  • 4 Stars
    395
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great location, rich breakfast

By

June 21, 2022

Great location, rich breakfast!It would be better if it could be If there are corresponding benefits.I am a Platinum Elite Member.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable rooms

By

June 19, 2022

A central courtyard patio is very inviting for relaxing or visiting with family and friends. Nice rooms pleasantly appointed. An ideal location.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful get away

By

June 09, 2022

My fiancé and I spent three days in Monterey and we loved staying here! It was convenient to the rest of Cannery Row and the staff was great. We felt very relaxed. After two years of COVID limited services it was great to get back to full services. We felt well taken care of

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and cozy

By

June 07, 2022

Little secret getaway very peaceful walking distance to all shops,beach,restaurants friendly staff and really nice patio. Perfect getaway and very cozy establishment. Very clean and decorated nicely. Plenty of parking which is very close to elevator. Big Plus!! Thank you Monterrey IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 04, 2022

nice stay good location but seems expensive for a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean however could use a little maintenance. Nice lobby and decent Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Larger room than expected

By

June 02, 2022

The room was larger than expected. The fridge had a small freezer compartment -- perfect as I am diabetic. Cons: no EV Charger within walking distance. Come on, IHG, get with the times! Also no fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming service

By

May 28, 2022

Great location. Good breakfast varieties. Clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Access to the Sited

By

May 24, 2022

We enjoyed our stay, easy to get to, convenient to explore local sites, appealing rooms & appearance…sufficient onsite parking, tight spaces…no jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

May 23, 2022

Wonderful place to stay. Conveniently located for walking to attractions and dining locations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 20, 2022

Staff were professional and welcomed. Great location and cleanliness was great.

Read More
Read Less

Kirsten was amazing! So helpful and enthusiastic.

By

May 17, 2022

Wonderful location. Our particular room required quite a few short stairs to get to, even with using the elevator. I’d definitely request something that didn’t require that next time. And the road noise was loud in that spot. Breakfast choice was just OK but better than continental. Nice to have coffee and tea available 24/7. Very clean. Too bad they no longer have the hot tub. View of ocean was a sideways look out the window and alley.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely great location

By

May 17, 2022

If you like to be close by to the main attractions of Cannery Row, but not stuck in the extremely touristy parts of it, this is a great location. Easy walking distance to everything in the area so you can avoid parking and outing the meters. And an easy short drive over to downtown. The only issue I had was the high price point, but it was extremely convenient for my needs.

Read More
Read Less