Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 730 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    499
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Half term family visit

By

23 February 2017

club

We stayed at the holiday in express for two nights ...Our second stay here ...so that we could spend time with our family who live just three minutes drive from here. We have stayed in several other hotels in Northampton but have found this one the best ...Rooms are very clean and pleasant .....Noise from the nearby a45 and m1 is more or less negligible. The bar area is open and airy. A nice space to spend a bit of time before bed. The breakfast provided is pretty good ......Considering it was included in the price we paid it was nice. Evening meals are a bit basic but there is a harvester 30 seconds walk away ...Which we have used before. Staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

20 February 2017

club

The hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express - we had a good overnight stay on our journey

Read More
Read Less

Stop en route

By

20 February 2017

club

I stayed here as it was a convenient stop on my travels and I was not let down. The reception staff were great, the room was comfortable and the breakfast the following morning was very pleasant and set me up for the day.

Read More
Read Less

Happy as always

By

20 February 2017

club

Clean, smart with friendly helpful staff. Will be returning each time I stay in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

20 February 2017

club

Friendly staff, good food , pleasantly surprised how everyone was nice and friendly. Will stay again when in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep, great staff who are a credit to the industry

By

15 February 2017

club

One night stay, clean room with a very comfortable bed so a good nights sleep had by all. Break fast selection was good and the food was HOT .

Read More
Read Less

General regarding stay at the hotel.

By

14 February 2017

club

Easy to find.
Room in the car park for all three nights. Disappointed with the amount of accumulated rubbish,sandwich packets and plastic bottles etc laid about. Never seemed to be tidied.
Room was great. Clean and spacious. Beds OK and bathroom good with pleasant shower.
Breakfast very poor. Average continental but as regards English, Dodgy sausages, solid scrambled egg, budget beans and extra budget bread. Nothing else. I don't know about staff costs but £1 extra food cost per head would have made a huge difference. Fortunately there was a Harvester Restaurant the other side of the car park and we he a marvelous FULL English, well cooked, to order, with a choice of eggs for a fiver. It really made a difference from the fodder, supplied.
Staff were great.
All in all, a good place spoiled for a few shillings. Shame really but we will call again as in is handy for us and we now know how to get the best out of a stay. Sleep at the hotel and cross the road, even if it means paying for breakfast twice or perhaps 1 1/2 as the overall price is pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean bedroom and bathroom

By

13 February 2017

club

Good clean hotel, no problems and a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but no bacon

By

12 February 2017

club

Comfortable stay. Good night's sleep. Only scrambled eggs, beans and sausages for breakfast though. No bacon.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic time had, slept well, food amazing

By

11 February 2017

club

We had a great stay at the hotel staff welcome in at reception with big :-) was given clear instructions of how to get to your room was room impeccable smell great pillows just how i like them could go on I defo will be using them again

Read More
Read Less

Just what i expected 10/10

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Clean warm and welcoming. Easy parking, Good HIX breakfast. Relaxed feel. Claude was most helpful and efficient on our arival

Read More
Read Less

Good business stay

By

08 February 2017

club

Stayed on business, great welcome and very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less