Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 678 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Holidy Inn Express

By

01 December 2016

club

we very much enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The only minor problem we encountered was the mattress was rather hard. Apart from that everything else was super!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 December 2016
Dear Values IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

29 November 2016

club

I stayed here when visiting Northampton University. I was very surprised at the quality - an easy match for the usual popular hotels. The room was a good price and included breakfast making it excellent value.
On the downside, for me personally, there was no bath, however, this would not be enough to put me off staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be good value for money. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great Comfortable Stay

By

29 November 2016

club

Welcomed by friendly staff to hotel on entry. As an IHG member I was offered a late checkout free of charge which was great as i was on nightshift.

Bar could stay open slightly later than 1am and serve more snacks than pizza all day. some bar nibbles would be nice.

Room very good, my favourite hotel to stay when on business.

Overall very good standard

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the benefits of being an IHG rewards club member. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great bed and breakfast

By

25 November 2016

club

Considering the reason for this visit was not a pleasure/happy occasion the hotel was a pleasure to stay at and very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday inn Express Northampton. We were so pleased to read you five star review and hear how you found the stay to be comfortable and relaxing. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Decent price

By

21 November 2016

club

Usually stay at hotels closer to Milton Keynes but they are mostly over-priced and offer only standard services. The HI Express was good value and a good spot to get there and away early.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We are pleased that you found the hotel to be good value and that you found the location suitable for your needs. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

20 November 2016

Excellent stay at Northampton Holiday Inn Express. Room outstanding, friendly and efficient front desk staff. Great service in the restaurant. Exceeded all expectations. Highly recommend to any traveller, business or holiday maker.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for leaving this kind five star review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were so pleased to read your lovely comments about our rooms, staff and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

excellent Holiday Inn Express

By

15 November 2016

Great hotel, level of service and amenities better than in some more expensive hotels. Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were so pleased to read your kind comments about your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 November 2016

club

Excellent staff service, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 November 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this five star review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our inclusive breakfast to be delicious. We were glad to hear that you found the service from our staff to be excellent. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Very good value for money

By

10 November 2016

club

The hotel is very clean and tidy; well maintained. Rooms are sizeable and beds are large and very comfortable; pillows excellent. Breakfast is of a good quality and the whole experience is particularly good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of holiday Inn Express Northampton we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are also pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and found your stay to be good value for money. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sarah Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

09 November 2016

club

Practical choice for an overnight business stop. Location not glamorous, but I needed a bed rather than a mountain vista. Room very competitively priced - and that included wifi and a very good breakfast. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 November 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind five star review on your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were pleased to read that you found your stay to be great value and enjoyed the free wifi access and inclusive breakfast. We hope to welcome you back if you are ever back in the area. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

All round great stay

By

08 November 2016

One of the best budget hotels we have stayed in. Very nice room, polite staff, good location nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 November 2016
Dear Valued IHG Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind five star review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Northampton. We were so happy to read your kind comments about the rooms, staff and our inclusive breakfast. We look forward to hopefully welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Georgina, Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Always First-Class Service

By

05 November 2016

club

I was returning to the area so I decided to return to the same hotel as I had such an excellent experience the first time.
I was pleasantly surprised to not only be greeted but also remembered by the reception staff. Maybe to most people it's not a big deal, but I think it's a really nice little personal touch that did put an immediate smile on my face.
As always the beds are super comfortable and I wouldn't mind having the same pillows at home for my own bed. The air-con in the room was a pleasant addition and we definitely used by my partner as he feels the heat.
I've stayed at other exensive hotels in the past where forgotten extras such as toothpaste or a razor would be an extra charge on the hotel room, but they were all offered for free at reception. My partner and I were very grateful for that. :)
One of my favourite things about staying at this hotel is the pizza. It is genuinely so, so good! I wish I could order some when at home.

I've recommended this hotel to everyone I know who will be or plan to be visiting the area in the future; I know when we're next travelling that way this hotel will be my definite choice of place to stay. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
06 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Northampton. I am very pleased to read you that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards/Claude/Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less