Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield

5171 Brecksville Road , Richfield, Ohio 44286

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1210 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    675
  • 4 Stars
    264
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    57

Nice Room and quick check in

By

31 July 2022

The hotel was conveniently located to major travel route. Desk agent helpful in recommending a place to eat. Hotel around elevator needed attention as fare as signs of use and age is concerned. An ice machine on first floor would be convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

31 July 2022

Great hotel and breakfast for family and location for vacation

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

25 July 2022

Booked 4 rooms and 3 out of the 4 rooms had issues. Hotel itself was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy. Cozy.

By

25 July 2022

Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Roast construction at the time was annoying but not hotels fault.

Read More
Read Less

Close to N.P.!

By

22 July 2022

platinumelite

When we arrived at 3pm our room wasn’t ready and they weren’t sure when it would be.
We tried using the hot tub but it was chilly — pool was actually warmer and good sized so we hung there and then used the sauna, which was large & nice.
There were 4 of us yet we had to request linens for the sofa bed, which was frustrating when we realized it at 10pm. Husband ran to retrieve them not knowing how long it would take for someone to come up. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, even my 10 year old had a back ache after sleeping on it.
There was some gross, presumably dried food stain in plain sight in the middle of the carpet. Rust/discoloration of the shower head.
In the morning the cleaning staff were yelling to each other up and down the hallway. Apparently our room was right across from the door-left-wide-open supply room and the elevator. It woke me up around 8am.

Pros: The best thing about this location is it’s proximity to Cuyahoga Falls N.P., which is great — about 10 mins. Breakfast was well stocked and better/more choices compared to the other HIs I’ve stayed in. Also, while the sofa was bad, the regular bed was awesome—super comfy!!

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again

By

18 July 2022

Room, breakfast and pool were all as expected, and the stay was a good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

was bad room was not cleaned from prior

By

15 July 2022

was not happy when we showed up the room s wasn't even cleaned, and we had to go to the front desk about 3 times for stuff. they didn't even offer to bring to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Cleveland and Cuyahoga

By

08 July 2022

The location was great, minus construction on the road. Not many food choices in the area. Everyone working at the hotel were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quick check-in/check out

By

06 July 2022

Good stay on our road trip. Easy to get to off the highway, quick check-in and check out, comfortable room and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pool great for teens

By

03 July 2022

Great place to stop when passing through. Breakfast needs more Low carb diabetic choices.

Read More
Read Less

Questionable Bed Linen

By

28 June 2022

The hotel is nicely situated. Staff is friendly.
The room was decent. The problem was for it to have been ready for us, the bed appeared to have been remade with sheets not exchanged out for new ones or there is still a problem with laundry. The toilet hadn't been flushed, so this lead me to think there may have been a squatter going on. Bed wasn't dirty, nor did it have a scent.... At any event I had spray, and took pictures minus toilet. Ifelt that would be gross. Despite this mishap, we've stayed here before and it was decent, .... But I just think they need to fold lonen straight out of dryer, lay then out if they can't get to then. Or hire them some more help. It's a lot to do if understaffed.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was yummy

By

26 June 2022

Surroundings of hotel was ick, breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less