Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Richfield

5171 Brecksville Road , Richfield, Ohio 44286

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1051 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    38

Good location, friendly check-in, but needs better housekeeping

By

15 May 2021

platinumelite

The room was a nice size, but the mattress was concave. Sofa bed had mechanical damage and hadn't been vacuumed underneath, every bed cover had stains. Thin walls. In morning around 7:30, housekeeping staff was in hallway outside room cussing loudly to each other about something. This was just 2 hours after getting back into the room after another guest had set off the fire alarm at 4:30am and we had to wait outside for an hour while the fire department cleared the hotel. The alarm was not the hotel's fault, but the housekeeping staff could have been more considerate of the tired guests. Breakfast staff did an excellent job providing breakfast with all the Covid compliance obstacles. None of the staff ever asked how our stay was. Only the night auditor apologized for the interruption due to the alarm. Property has good potential but needs better attention to detail, especially in maintenance and housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large Suite

By

10 May 2021

Loved my visit at the Holiday Inn!!! the Suite was large and comfortable. Very clean. Staff was friendly. I felt safe the entire time I was there. Absolutely no problems!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

09 May 2021

The rooms were clean and very up kept! I enjoyed staying at my favorite hotel

Read More
Read Less

On our way to Univ of Michigan

By

08 May 2021

platinumelite

We have now stayed at this property twice. The location is the perfect place to stop on our drive from New Jersey to Ann Arbor. The staff is warm and welcoming. The breakfast warm and satisfying. There are plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner and it’s not far from the outlets.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

05 May 2021

club

The hotel was clean, staff was courteous and coffee available all day! It was also easy on and off the highway and convenient to gas station

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

02 May 2021

club

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The couch was surprisingly comfortable. The TV remote was not working properly. The breakfast service was excellent and the selection ample. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

30 April 2021

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Cuyahoga Valley National Park. It is in a perfect location for a park visit. It is also extremely well-located at the intersection of I-77 and I-80 if you are on a road trip. The hotel was very clean and they have modified the breakfast process very nicely during these COVID times, with a staff member providing you with what you wanted to eat. The front desk gave us a great list of local restaurants including for delivery - very helpful since it is not located in a busy area. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

20 April 2021

club

When I arrived at this very clean hotel I was met and greatest by two very warming employee's where they politely asked about my day ,my children and ages while checking me in. Ieas escorted to my quarter's as well with extra towels I appreciate the hospitality the most andbid recommend any individual for to stay at your hotel. Last and not least the pool was even open which right now in covid has been very rare to find.

Read More
Read Less

My go to motel

By

12 April 2021

club

I had never stayed at a holiday inn express before but it will definitely be my choice in hotel stays from now on..The beds are super comfy and the rooms were clean without having a horrible disinfectant smell where you can't breathe thru the fog in the room

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room, other than that it was fine

By

09 April 2021

platinumelite

Our room was not clean when we arrived. The floor and coffee table had some red goo stuff stuck to it and a lot of crumbs. When we pulled out the hide-a-bed from the couch we found chips/cheetos all over the mattress and floor underneath the couch and behind the couch. The phone had what seemed like dried beer all over it making it all sticky. The fitness center didn't have towels stocked, nor did it have any sanitizing spray/paper towels to wipe down equipment.

Clearly the cleaning staff needs to do a better job. That being said, we asked a housekeeper to vacuum the floor and she promptly took care of that for us. Her and other staff were very friendly.

It's not a place I would want to stay at again unless we got a great price because our room was filthy. But the staff were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 April 2021

We were nervous taking a spring break try this year, but our stay at Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. Impeccably clean and comfortable, and a perfect location for access to Cuyahoga National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Good pull in

By

03 April 2021

club

Close to interstate. Quiet. Plenty of parking. Decent breakfast.
Great bed!

Read More
Read Less