Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 725 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Convenient

By

11 March 2020

platinumelite

Great location and very easy stay from check-in to departure. Rooms are well equipped and bathrooms fully functional.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buena elección en San Francisco

By

10 March 2020

club

Mi familia dos adultos y dos niños de 12 y 16, habitación grande, cómoda y limpia (con excepción de los vidrios exteriores) el wifi para todos funcionaba excelente, aprovechamos el desayuno aunque lo complementamos con nutella y queso. La ubicación perfecta, en el centro de todo con buena locomoción y seguridad para caminar a cualquier hora.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

08 March 2020

club

This hotel was so centrally located to everywhere we needed to get to in the city it was perfect! The Front Desk staff was really nice and helpful. In my room request I did ask to be away from the elevator, so it’s totally my fault the room was on the side where we were woken up by the trash truck pickups. Lol!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but expensive and noisy

By

08 March 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for a conference and the cost of the hotel was extremely high. There was noise outside of the hotel from garbage trucks around 10pm to delivery trucks at 5am.

Read More
Read Less

City break

By

07 March 2020

club

Great location. Room could be bigger but city hotels generally small.

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn S.F.

By

05 March 2020

Staff was wonderful and super friendly and efficient. Easy access to stores and tranportation. Hotel itself was small. Had issues with heat, phone, internet, no printer. Problem with early morning outside noise: nextdoor Bar, city trash pick up noise, crazy person shouting on street. No noise from inside hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Localização e acomodações.

By

03 March 2020

Ótima localização. Funcionários atenciosos. Boas acomodações. Estacionamento particulares acessíveis.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

02 March 2020

Great place to stay. Near public transportation and restaurants. Very clean. Great staff! One complaint is the noise. Our room overlooked the street and it was noisy from people and traffic throughout the night. Next time we will ask for a room away from the window. I would recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Live music right below hotel on the weekends!

By

26 February 2020

The hotel is well located and comfortable. However, I would never stay on a Friday and Saturday again. There is a night club with a live band that plays from 10 pm until 2 am. In room 308, it was deafening. Even my white noise app could not mute the noise. Awful.

Read More
Read Less

Great location plus clean!

By

25 February 2020

Center location near Union Square. Easy access to hotel nearby -Lublin transportable it Uber/Taxi. San Francisco is expensive city so be aware of the price of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Value and Location

By

24 February 2020

club

The convenient location and reasonable nightly rate made this hotel an excellent choice.

Read More
Read Less

深夜の騒音

By

21 February 2020

club

隣のライブハウスの演奏が深夜までうるさい。
部屋を変えてほしいと頼んだが対応してもらえなかった。

眠れないのでは宿泊する意味がない

Read More
Read Less