Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 789 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Location!

By

19 September 2021

platinumelite

It was nice to stay because location is excellent. We can access anywhere from this hotel. I definitely come back when I visit San Francisco again.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Accomodations!

By

16 September 2021

A good friend said, "don't stay in SF it's too expensive". So wrong and glad I didn't listen to her. This hotel has a great location, clean comfortable rooms and reasonably priced. Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Muy buena opción

By

15 September 2021

club

Si lo que deseas es estar en una zona céntrica a buen precio, es una excelente opción.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

The room is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable that my mom and I sleep very well. Staff is friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

09 September 2021

club

Clean Comfortable and excellent staff. I had an issue, nothing to do with the hotel, and the front desk staff helped me resolve.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 September 2021

5 star on cleanliness. Front door staff very professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room in convenient location

By

30 August 2021

club

The hotel offered a clean, quiet place to stay for our last night in San Francisco. It was centrally located for easy access to the BART to return to the airport the next morning. Our room was large and well equipped. Breakfast offered a good variety of food that my family all enjoyed (son is 9 y.o.). We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

22 August 2021

club

Good location, easy access to Union Square as your reference. A lot of breakfast option. Cleanliness is being observed. Nice guest relation.

Read More
Read Less

This is a good hotel

By

20 August 2021

club

The room is clean and safe. The breakfast is pretty good. Car noise is big.

Read More
Read Less

Our room was quiet and dark, a plus for good sleep. Great area for walking

By

11 August 2021

platinumelite

WE stayed at this hotel because it was close to SF MOMA. When we checked in I asked the clerk the directions to MOMA and she did not know about this museum - a surprise since this is a high local and visitor location. We were surprised to note that there was not a lobby; only a front desk, some vending, a couple of places to sit, and the elevator. t was nice that the breakfast room was open and offered a variety of foods (we did not stay, but took our food to our room). Although there is valet parking, it is not nearby, so unloading luggage was a bit of a challenge. Staff we came in contact with were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean affordable option

By

07 August 2021

club

Clean, affordable, spacious bathroom. Staff kindly held my bags

Read More
Read Less

Bargain in City

By

04 August 2021

club

We enjoyed our visit to San Francisco and the hotel. It had everything we needed for our stay. The room was very clean, although a little small. The free breakfast each day was a welcome addition. We would have appreciated clean towels each day, however, it wasn't a problem asking for them at the front desk. We would highly recommend this hotel. It's a great value in this very expensive city.

Read More
Read Less