Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 712 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

San Francisco

By

16 February 2020

club

Ottima posizione, pochi minuti a piedi da tutti i mezzi di superficie e metro (BART), personale disponibile e gentile, molto pulito in generale.

Read More
Read Less

Ottima scelta

By

16 February 2020

club

Hotel in pieno centro di San Francisco. A 2 passi da tutto. Camere confortevoli. Ottima colazione con buona scelta di dolce e salato. Personale molto cordiale e disponibile. La scelta giusta per visitare San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

14 February 2020

The hotel offers adequate room size thought internet was really slow
Location was alright just a few steps to union square, Macy’s, Walgreens, etc

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

08 February 2020

The Breakfast is located in a very small place.
It was the first Hollyday Inn without safe Box in the romm that I visit . It is not good .
The rooms have good space and comfortable beds.
Check in was a little confusing . We had booked 3 rooms and although it was Saturday afternoon the last room was only released at 15.15 .

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, bad area

By

29 January 2020

Over the room was very nice, small but nice. The hotel is hard to find because the signature is poor. The area itself is terrible. I did not feel safe in the area. Lots of homeless and people doing drugs on the street

Read More
Read Less

A slice of heaven near everything in San Francisco

By

28 January 2020

platinumelite

Perfect little hotel tucked away near everything I wanted to visit in San Francisco. Clean interior, comfortable bed and desk, lovely bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great sleep, great stay!

By

27 January 2020

club

I enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn Location. All employees were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, specially the cinnamon rolls.
The room was really comfortable. I wish I could have taken the bed and pillows with me.

Read More
Read Less

Decent enough but poor internet

By

27 January 2020

One of the main things I expect from a hotel room is fast, reliable internet. I had max wifi bars in my room, but the internet connection would just cut out, which makes watching Netflix and using the web difficult.

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel in the heart of San Fran

By

23 January 2020

platinumelite

Assolutamente raccomandabile questo hotel. Nuovo, location eccellente, molto pulito, personale gentilissimo.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad stay

By

16 January 2020

club

Not a bad stay. Room could've been a little bigger and sometimes I could hear the next room while they were in the shower. Over all it was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

15 January 2020

club

My survey and mother in law speaking with the manager explained it all.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

15 January 2020

It was convenient to get to shops, restaurants, the promenade. Comfortable beds. Nice to have a free breakfast))

Read More
Read Less