Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 753 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good value

By

December 10, 2020

club

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Would have liked better instructions where to park....give an actual address to parking garages.

Read More
Read Less

Room Coldness

By

December 05, 2020

club

Location was near the lower end of O'Farrell Street with a lot of homeless people around. When we arrived and my husband saw the plywood on the doors he was not impressed and asked how I'd picked THIS hotel? However, the elevator was impressive and the room he found to be sufficient. Thank you.
I found the room to be quite cold even though I'd put the heat up to 86 degrees. Perhaps that could be improved upon. Sincerely yours, Mrs. Leahey

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

November 25, 2020

club

Love the location!! Great service!! Wonderful staff!!

Read More
Read Less

Bueno pero posible mejorar

By

November 25, 2020

club

1.- A la llegada nos entregaron una habitación que estaba sucia, por lo tanto, obviamente no había sido desinfectada, al comentar esta situación a la recepcionista, inmediatamente nos cambiaron la habitación, pero veo negativa la situación.
2.- Al ser una cadena tan importante de hoteles, deberían hacer un convenio de estacionamiento para sus huéspedes.
3.- Entiendo que la situación de pandemia limita la cuestión del desayuno, pero dar un croisant congelado y un vaso de avena es deprimente, podrían mejorar mucho esa situación.

Read More
Read Less

Service is good

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable. The front desk is friendly

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda y personal amable

By

November 12, 2020

club

La estancia, en general, fue agradable y el personal muy amable. Únicamente el desayuno fue muy pobre por la calidad de los alimentos, esperaba un poco más. No eran suficientes, tenía que salir a comer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

November 07, 2020

This hotel is clean and comfortable, rooms are noisy but can be expected in the city. You are not recognized much here if you are a high tier IHG member and have to pay for a bottle water for the room. Gym closed for COVID where other IHG hotels cater for one at a time. Instant Oatmeal for breakfast but no microwave except Keurig which is not hot enough. Times are difficult during COVID and here they make the least effort over all other IHG hotels I visited. Rooms are not being cleaned, might be a good idea to check out each day.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Union Square

By

October 28, 2020

platinumelite

The rooms here a small but very well maintained. The staff really goes out of their way to help with any issues. Check in was fast and easy. Normally, the breakfast offered is probably excellent but due to COVID they have to hand out sack lunch type breakfasts which are still good. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Francisco!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Location and Clean

By

October 21, 2020

club

Enjoyed the hotel, it was clean and a great location.
I felt very safe and there was a friendly staff. The room was a decent sized King and also a the bathroom and shower was big.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 19, 2020

club

I was surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this hotel just because from the outside it is so tiny and the surrounding properties aren’t nearly as nice. The staff was very kind and helpful, and the room was small but nice.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Service by Hotel

By

September 29, 2020

No type of accommodation for breakfast to be served, or even a guest list created to work out if we wanted to, kind of like a sign up sheet to use the gym at a particular time. There was no microwave In the room. I guess I will not be coming back to this Hotel anymore.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip.

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. Business trip for power generation and it was the closest holiday Inn. There’s other hotels closer but Holiday Inn is the best.

Read More
Read Less