Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 828 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

828reviews

  • 5 Stars
    460
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Location beware!

By

May 02, 2022

club

This hotel is on the borderline of tenderloin and union square; several homeless people out front and on this block. There was a lot of noise all night outside the backside of the hotel where our window was facing. People yelling on the street all night and loud noises of going through trash and recycling bins every night; loud music from cars driving by. Location is not safe. Rooms are not cleaned unless you request it daily at the front desk that morning. Hot Breakfast was awful; unless u want an English muffin or cereal.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall

By

March 19, 2022

platinumelite

The service, quality and location were outstanding. We had a long stay for a combination of work and vacation- this was the perfect set up.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 17, 2022

platinumelite

My wife and I spent two nights at this property. Due to the location on a busy street, I was expecting the rooms to be loud. However, the room was much quieter than I expected. Everything was very clean. The breakfast area was well stocked and the cleanest of any HI Express property I've experienced. Staff was friendly. We had a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Computer down during check out

By

February 07, 2022

platinumelite

the computer is not working and staff promise to email the bill to me but still not yet got the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful service

By

February 01, 2022

platinumelite

the staffs are very friendly and helpful! the location are great and right beside Union Square.

Read More
Read Less

great except those shades due to manual handling

By

December 19, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was excellent, very helpful and attentive. The room was quite nice, except the window coverings were terrible. They were shades that were shabby due to handling becaI was told they will be replaced next year.use the cords were broken.

Read More
Read Less

It was good. Although unit worth getting a “suite”

By

December 06, 2021

club

It was nice, although it looked like a average room with beds. Nothing fancy for it to be labeled as the best room. It doesn't even have a mini fridge. Or hand soap. Other than those two problems however it was a nice stay. Also for parking it is very confusing at first but once explained makes since. 3.7/5. probably 4/5 if I wasn’t expecting the room to be a “suite”

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Great location - steps to restaurants and shops and easy walking distance to BART and cable cars, clean and updated room, friendly staff, fairly small room - but good bath and shower, good wi-fi, comfortable bed. Very good value.

Read More
Read Less

Parking?

By

December 01, 2021

We prepaid for the valet parking package. There is no place to stop in front of the hotel to check in. I had to drop off my wife while she checked in and I circled blocks until she was able to tell me where to stop for the valet.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

November 26, 2021

Great location, rare hotel with two Queen beds as most properties have only double beds. Relatively quiet and very modern room. Very safe and clean. Will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Hallway fight at 5:00am

By

November 18, 2021

club

Hotel need to define action plan if someone didn't allow customers to rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 16, 2021

platinumelite

Wonderful staff, great bedding, shower was a little stained but overall it was a great stay and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less