Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 253 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great friendly staff and customer service

By

July 20, 2017

Room was larger than I expected. Modern and up to date furniture and begging. Bathroom was very clean and roomy as well. Great big screen TV in the room was nice. Overtake great staff and new rooms will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, great location

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

the hotel is very near union square, the embarcadero etc, but a bit out of the madness. Staff was good about making sure we had a quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and also clean location with friendly staff. Great location

By

July 19, 2017

club

We were pleased to find the location at Union Square to be very well decorated, very clean and well kept. The staff couldn't have been nicer and we really enjoyed talking to them. If we were to go back to San Francisco we would book with the Holiday Inn Select in Union Square without even looking at other options. It was that nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent customer service

By

July 17, 2017

club

Customer service was fantastic both in the reception and in the dining room. They went out of their way to help us and even more.
Great central location to get to all the tourist attractions.
Room was very clean and neat. Extremely comfortable bed.
Good WiFi internet connection.
We enjoyed our stay very much and I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Union Square

By

July 17, 2017

If you are looking for a place that is in the heart of San Francisco this is it. My husband and I didn't have to travel far to find something to do. We loved the Irish pub that was just next store, they have great Irish food and a dueling piano gig. It was loads of fun.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

July 16, 2017

club

This was such a great hotel and great experience! What a perfect stop on our family road trip!

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Helpful Staff

By

July 16, 2017

club

Small hotel lobby but very friendly staff at the front desk and nice, clean rooms. They held luggage for us before and after our stay and checked us in early upon request.

Read More
Read Less

Super Betten.

By

July 16, 2017

club

Alles super. Nur der Safe im Zimmer hat uns gefehlt.
Frühstück war ok. Der Raum ist etwas klein für alle Gäste.

Read More
Read Less

地點很好,住宿舒服

By

July 16, 2017

在舊金山市區有這樣的價錢是很好的。只是設備好像比較陽春,這有點可惜,只是可能是成本與價錢平衡下的結果。飯店經理 John 很親切。

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and no sleep

By

July 14, 2017

Hotel is right next to a bar that plays live music regularly. If you want to go to bed before 2am and not feel like you're personally attending the show, find somewhere else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Causing trouble

By

July 12, 2017

Expensive.

The the privilege of elite member is diffficult to meet in this hotel.

The ganra tee of room availability seems not working for the elite member for this hotel.

The points were not colllected for some reasons.

Read More
Read Less

different concept of design

By

July 09, 2017

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express as I travel for work, but this one was different.
The good points first: bed was very comfortable, room was quiet (I was worried as it faced a busy street), lots of plugs, breakfast selection was quite good and continually replenished. Also, the hotel had recently been updated.

The memorable items: no luggage rack to be found in the room or at the hotel. Unless you wanted to put your suitcase on the floor you had to put it either on the desk or on the chair. I chose desk which was inconvenient as it held my laptop and could block the TV screen.
Only one lamp for 2 night-tables, a problem if more than one guest in the room.
The bed was so high that I had to jump up to get onto it; a first.
Bathroom was huge, but the toilet and sink were squeezed into one end. The sink surround was so tiny it did not allow storing of toiletries. The console holding the sink had been specially designed for this application. It had two little cut outs which were so shallow they could only hold a hair drier and a folded towel even though they could easily have been made deeper. Thankfully there was a window sill to hold any necessities. One bar of soap was to be shared between the sink and shower.

Read More
Read Less