Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Union Square

235 O Farrell Street , San Francisco, California 94102

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 736 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    25

Everything was great except

By

July 05, 2020

I loved everything about the hotel, except for me having to wake up super early to move my vehicle because the hotel garage was closed so I didn’t get to relax and slee as comfortable as I wanted to.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Union Square

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

Overall, i always love to stay in any of the IHG hotel worldwide because of comfortability and well trained and courteous staff. If we return ti San Francisco, we’ll stay again in this place.

Read More
Read Less

A Complete Surprise!

By

June 30, 2020

club

The best hotel experience I've had in years - a very convenient location but the best surprise was how modern and clean the hotel and rooms were - a very comfortable space. Will be my "go-to" hotel for all future visits

Read More
Read Less

Close the hotel till 2021.

By

June 24, 2020

Worst hotel experience in my entire life. The hotel is fine but the location is a war zone.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 22, 2020

good beds
conveniently located
nice staff
clean bathroom
no breakfast due to covid

Read More
Read Less

Very peaceful place to stay, clean facilities

By

June 19, 2020

Great customer service, peaceful and quited rooms, close to all major business and popular areas.

Read More
Read Less

Title

By

June 18, 2020

Review I have to write fifty characters. So here goes. Finished.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful stay

By

June 14, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel offers great value with central location, good security and quiet and clean rooms. The rooms are newly appointed and comfortable. The front lobby is always staffed and the associates are helpful and pleasant. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 02, 2020

club

Friendly front desk staff, big rooms, comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

Poor parking and area

By

May 16, 2020

The place couldn’t even be seen from the street had to park at a local parking garage and carry my baggage to the hotel more than a block away the area was not the best

Read More
Read Less

My stay from 4/27-5/01

By

April 30, 2020

I am a frequent guest of this hotel and I have also stayed in several different hotels in the area, this is a review for my stay from 4/27-5/01, I understand the COVID-19 situation and I am fine with the hotel not serving breakfast, not cleaning rooms and not having enough staff, what I don't get is to get to the point of what happened this week, I checked in Monday 4/27 night and since Tuesday morning the guest occupying the room next to me, started to remove their trash and dirty towels just outside their door to the point that they had a bunch of smelly trash and dirty towels blocking the entrance to my own room as you can see on the attached picture, I notified the night clerk on Tuesday morning and nothing was done and then again on Wednesday night and when I left for work on Thursday morning everything was the same or worse. I did notified the young lady in the morning and promised me she was going to take care of it, I am writing this review before I make it back to my room tonight and I sincerely hope they picked that mess. it was ugly, smelly and it is not acceptable for a franchisee not to take care of its customers. I stayed at 3- different hotels down the streets from you and they are fully staffed, they cleaned the rooms everyday and offer at least fresh coffee every morning and 1- of them
offers 2-bottles of water everyday. The reason I came to this Holiday Inn was so I can earn points for my stays but; I this point I don't think its worth it under these conditions.
I hope you fix this situation because NO ONE will continue to bring their business under these dirty conditions.
p.s. I don't think I'll come back to this hotel anytime soon even thou I need to be back next week.

your email did not allow me to download the picture I have but if you have a different email address, I'll be happy to send it to you, you really need to see this picture. I will try to email it to customer care separately.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

Great location and very easy stay from check-in to departure. Rooms are well equipped and bathrooms fully functional.

Read More
Read Less