Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1312 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    353
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    29

Very good

By

21 May 2017

club

The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were very clean. The location was ideal for pier 39 and the stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

19 May 2017

club

Nice location. Wish we could have stayed longer to explore other parts of the San Francisco area. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed our time and our stay at Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great atay

By

19 May 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good variety in breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and great location

By

19 May 2017

club

Great location and very quiet room. The extra price for parking was way too high. Should at least be less than parking off site!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 May 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very quiet. Our visit was for my husband to go to a Dr appointment. We have been to S F several times over the last month and this hotel was by far the best. Even with the stress of the reason we were there...we were able to get a restful nights sleep.....thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Toilet Issues

By

18 May 2017

club

We only stayed one night. Passing through for a graduation. The only issue we had was with the toilet. But because of that, it made our stay uncomfortable and inconvenient. The toilet kept clogging up. It clogged when used for urinating and little toilet paper was used. No one wanted to use it for anything else but to urinate. I just went to the first floor main bathroom if I had to use the toilet period. The front desk was called. First time we were told that we were flushing wrong and had to wait awhile, it will reset and then we can flush again. There's no maintenance at this time. We followed instructions but it did not work. We just used the domain floor bathroom. In the morning we called front desk and maintenance came up and unclogged it. He had a hard time unclogging it but eventually after a few tries, he was able to unclog it. Surely after it was clogged again and it was after urinating with little toilet paper. We didn't bother calling again because we were going to check out anyways. We just used the bathroom when we got to the main floor. It was very inconvenient. But other than that, the room was roomy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend.

By

17 May 2017

club

Would recommend. Great, friendly staff. Well put together hotel. Very tidy and good looking. Stayed in the junior suite on the fourth floor. Pretty big room, great view of the city. Parking is a bit pricey but you won't find any parking on the streets.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in great location

By

17 May 2017

club

We only spent 1 night here but it was very comfortable and in a great location for visiting Fisherman's Wharf and catching the cable cars to Union Square. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

14 May 2017

club

I would recommend staying at that location to anyone.

The one negative since there is no fulltime restaurant or bar there, there should be a small refrigerator and microwave in the each room. This would be a needed addition to accommodate guest needs that stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

13 May 2017

club

Our first trip to SF and it was great to have a clean hotel to stay in.
The Holiday Inn Express was a good location for our purposes, the breakfast was excellent even considering it is such a busy place each morning, everything was taken care of very well.
I would suggest someone clean eating surfaces, ie tables between groups if possible. Other than that it was great.
We would like to have had a fridge and microwave in our room.
We would return here if we return to SF.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to discover San Francisco

By

11 May 2017

The Hotel was clean and the staff friendly throughout our stay. The location is ideal for all touristic endeavors...Fishermans Wharf with a lot of restaurants, souvenir shops etc. is in walking distance and also bike rentals as well as starting points for the hop-on/hop-off sightseeing busses. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good for San Fran

By

11 May 2017

club

Good location. Clean rooms; friendly staff. The breakfast was very average, otherwise, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less