Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

550 North Point Street , San Francisco, California 94133

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2290 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1472
  • 4 Stars
    574
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    37

THEY WILL DO THEIR BEST TO MAKE THINGS RIGHT

By

April 04, 2020

Original reservation with another Holiday Inn and it was closed. At the Express they did not know about my staying but made me feel welcomed and took care of me

Read More
Read Less

Business travel during COVID-19

By

April 02, 2020

Facility provided excellent precautions to guest during COVID-19 outbreak. All while maintaining topnotch customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great room for the price

By

April 02, 2020

club

Breakfast was exceptional for free breakfast. Room was super clean and comfortable. Only complaint, bring your own blanket if you get chilly at night. Theirs are super thin.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the warf

By

April 01, 2020

club

My son and I had a get away right before San Fransisco was shut down. Not many things were open but we were able to walk to the Alcatraz pier and Fisherman's Warf. Hotel was nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very well located; complimentary breakfast was a plus

By

March 31, 2020

Hotel is perfectly located at walking distance to many attractions, such as Fisherman's wharf, ferries, Pier 39, SF bridge, Chinatown, just to name a few. Super friendly staff. Good complimentary breakfast. Room was clean and quiet; the bed and pillows were very comfortable; fridge and safe were a plus; bit disappointed by the size and the lighting of the room though. Overall, good value for the money. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

March 31, 2020

club

I've never seen such a fancy setup for a complimentary breakfast. The tables, how big an area it was. The best hotel coffee I've ever had. Decent food, not much flavor but with hotel food there just usually never is. Decent variety. I've also never seen trays available before.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and location

By

March 31, 2020

club

The staff was very helpful, even when I called before our arrival, to find out about cost effective ways from the airport to the hotel. The location is excellent to restaurants, the Wharf, pharmacy, attractions, and Hop on Hop off bus stop. The concierge service was the best that I have ever had. They were able to book for us and had so much enthusiasm for their city. Their suggestions of our time was very helpful. Lots of brochures to let you know about the sites of San Francisco. Breakfast was good and plenty of comfortable seating.

Read More
Read Less

enjoyed our stay

By

March 23, 2020

club

housekeeping staff was very attentive and polite, offer of free breakfast was great. excellent location! clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Best at the Wharf

By

March 21, 2020

platinumelite

Hello,

Wonderful staff, happy to help and the concierge was excellent.

Lucky to stay on the IHG rewards level, a 4 guest room is like a mini apartment.

Perfect for a first trip to San Fransisco

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

San Fran trip

By

March 19, 2020

club

This was a good hotel to stay at, we enjoyed it for the most part. Sometimes the elevator was a bit slow to catch, one day one was not in service. There seemed to be many hotel guests and catching the elevator was slow sometimes. Many hotel guests so breakfast was very busy and crowded some mornings. Breakfast was pretty good, would prefer whaffle machines over their pancake making machines. Hotel was secure and safe, room was clean, no bad odors, bathroom was good, internet worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

March 17, 2020

This location is central to a lot of the attractions San Francisco has to offer. We found it extremely easy to commute via public transportation. The area also felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

Fisherman’s Wharf

By

March 16, 2020

This hotel is located in a great area. Close to attractions and restaurants and felt safest any time of the day walking around. Premises were clean and beds comfortable. Great value in the area.

Read More
Read Less