Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport

Thremhall Avenue London Stansted Airport Essex, Stansted, CM24 1PY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2236 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    927
  • 4 Stars
    712
  • 3 Stars
    291
  • 2 Stars
    163
  • 1 Stars
    143

Best choice for flying in the morning

By

14 November 2020

The room is quiet and fairly big for one night stay. The staff is helpful and polite. I had different requests and nothing was ever a problem. Will definitely use agaib

Read More
Read Less

Ideal airport hotel

By

12 November 2020

Short shuttle ride from airport. Easy checking. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Bar in lobby. Usually full self service breakfast in normal times.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely clean room, very restful stay

By

09 November 2020

Helpful staff, good facilities and a great night's sleep. Excellent value for money. Not my first visit, and will not be my last. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and bedding

By

05 November 2020

club

Very satisfied with overall quality and service. Breakfast could have been better choice.

Read More
Read Less

Room too hot and stuffy

By

04 November 2020

Room too warm. Air con pumping out warm air and changing the settings had no effect. Unable to open window. Woke up several times as room far too stuffy and hot. Won’t be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay prior to early flight

By

04 November 2020

Hotel is ideally located and functional with very courteous staff
Needs some attention with the cleanliness
Overall its good value for money and extremely convenient if you have early morning flights to catch

Read More
Read Less

Gill is a Legend

By

04 November 2020

Hotel room was great, well designed had everything needed prior to flying.
Had a problem with the room heating that was sorted immediately by Gill she was friendly, welcoming and incredible helpful.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

02 November 2020

Our stay was ok. The breakfast is good. I just need to say that the staff during the night shift should be more attentive. We arrived with 2 big suitcases, 2 carry on suit cases bags, 2 hand bags and a 4 months old baby girl at midnight and they were just watching us struggle and did not bother to offer any help. They were also not wearing a mask.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

29 October 2020

The beds were good and the rooms clean. The breakfast was much better than we expected. Someone needs to sort out the room numbers though as they don't match the floor that they are on meaning that we kept looking for our room on the wrong floor. It's unprofessional that no-one has dealt with it previously

Read More
Read Less

Nice sleep, friendly staff and good breakfast

By

28 October 2020

The experience overall was great, nice and friendly staff. Nice variety of breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Cheap parking, the only minor issue was the temperature in the room which couldn’t be changed, I’d prefer it to be colder but it wasn’t too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay, a safe place to rest

By

28 October 2020

club

Really friendly staff, we travelled with our dog and this was so easy with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good value but heating aircon was not working

By

23 October 2020

club

Overall value for money, good sized rooms but heating aircon was not working in the first room, was moved to a second room which also was not working, called up reception 2nd time no answer, could not be bothered to go down reception as was tired and late

Read More
Read Less