Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport

Thremhall Avenue London Stansted Airport Essex, Stansted, CM24 1PY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2357 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    975
  • 4 Stars
    742
  • 3 Stars
    303
  • 2 Stars
    175
  • 1 Stars
    162

Convenient location and good stay

By

08 December 2021

club

Straight forward check-in and very easy to park at front of the hotel as there was plenty of space. Room was good value for price paid.
Wish they had more options for supper on a friday, as they did only served pizza at the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 November 2021

Helpful staff, good rooms and bar, good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

20 November 2021

It was a very good relaxing and comfortable environment and suitable for traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Great stay thankyou to reception staff for allowing me to have some uniforms delivered

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

15 November 2021

club

I wasn’t told the shuttle was not free of charge when I booked the hotel.
Reception, the dark skin gentle man was great.l
Lady at the bar during breakfast rude. I said hello twice, no reply.
Food quality can be improved . Bacon was overcooked.
Bathroom: the tap in the shower did not have the nob
Mattress cover had blood stains
Cleanless Room good, bed comfort good. Room size good.

Read More
Read Less

Pracrici

By

11 November 2021

club

Convenient for my job, fast food restaurant nearby at walking distance. Very quiet, good and fast heating, fast check-in no queues.
Very close to the airport and shuttle available

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

10 November 2021

club

On the whole I can't complain. The staff were attentive and dealt with things promptly. Breakfast was well stocked. The Room was clean.
My only real issue was that the windows can't be opened at all and the "cooling unit" (they're rarely proper air-con) was next to useless unfortunately. It did nothing overnight so I left a card in the room to keep the power on throughout the day and despite it being a wet and miserable day barely breaching 10 Degrees the room still managed to get warmer by 2 degrees. This was the only bit that made it uncomfortable for me.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently Uncomfortable

By

10 November 2021

The hotel is very convenient for travel due to the close proximity to the airport however the room was in serious need of an upgrade. The biggest problem was the bed was terribly noisy and keep me awake for most of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Left electric toothbrush not handed in as lost property.

By

09 November 2021

I have stayed in many hotels including many IHG hotels especially because I'm a cross border commuter and work 5/3, hence more than half of my time is in hotels.
I left my electric toothbrush in the bedroom by accident and realised this as soon as I got home and unpacked my bag. I literally leave the hotel and fly home.
I called the hotel to ask about it being handed in and it has not, which is disappointing and overshadows my entire stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 November 2021

platinumelite

Great staff and good place to stay if you need to leave your car for 4 nights parking, flight out and back. Safe and secure parking.
Good food in the evening.
Rooms very clean and comfortable. If I fly from Stanstead I always stay hear and leave my vehicle.
Will use again

Read More
Read Less

Easy and convenient

By

04 November 2021

Easy and convenient HI Express which I use regularly if the airport terminal hotels are full.
Easy to find and close to terminal (5 min drive).
Food and service all good and staff good too.
Bedrooms are still fine but the bathrooms are getting very dated.
We had a leaking tap which wet the floor which was annoying. They need an overhaul.

Read More
Read Less

Give this place a miss

By

28 October 2021

Rude staff, stained bed linen, leaks in the corridor, lifting floor tiles, just what you need before a night away.

Read More
Read Less