Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Stansted Airport

Thremhall Avenue London Stansted Airport Essex, Stansted, CM24 1PY

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2037 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2037reviews

  • 5 Stars
    839
  • 4 Stars
    656
  • 3 Stars
    265
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    128

Rooms need work

By

December 26, 2019

club

Light fittings falling apart, iron dead and air con did hot or hot
Staff on the other hand in general were courteous and helpful, until you raised any issues

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

December 26, 2019

club

Great hotel, very convenient, Good overall experience, with staff and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Real shame and not what expected

By

December 24, 2019

The hotel seems to be very rough around the edges and disappointing compared to many other HI Express that I have stayed at. No solution was offered to the very smelly room that stunk of smoke, real shame.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place

By

December 23, 2019

Nice place to stay close to the airport. friendly staff, small food menu but the food was very nice and the beer was cold.

Read More
Read Less

Trouble free departure.

By

December 19, 2019

club

Very happy I stayed at the holiday inn, lovely clean accommodation at a budget price.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel, nähe Flughafen

By

December 18, 2019

club

Ich war mit meiner Freundin für ein Mädelstrip in London und wollte ein Hotel, welches in der Nähe des Flughafens ist, weil es für uns früh zurück ging. Da ich Holiday Inn positiv aus Berlin kenne bin ich natürlich darauf zurück gekommen. Ich war, wie bisher immer sehr begeistert von dem Eingangbereich. Wir kamen früh an, durften direkt aufs Zimmer und uns sogar noch, ohne Aufschlag am Frühstücksbuffet bedienen. Auf dem Zimmer angekommen war auch alles super! Schöne Zimmer, kompakt und gemütlich. Allerdings waren die zwei einzelnen Betten blöd. Wir waren jetzt Freundinnen, wäre ich aber mit meinem Freund angereist wäre ich schon enttäuscht gewesen. Das böse erwachen kam leider im Bad.... Alt und nicht gerade sauber. Oberflächlich schon, aber bei genauem hinsehen kamen dann der verschimmelte Duschkopf und die Haare an der Wand zum Vorschein. Über die Toilette wird wohl auch nur mal fix drüber gehuscht. Die Ecken auf dem Fußboden sind eher Rund.

Meine Freundin hatte ihre Zahnbürste vergessen, im Zimmer wird groß Werbung gemacht, dass wenn Hygieneartikel vergessen wurden,man an der Rezeption nachfragen könne... Dumm nur, dass sie scheinbar nichts vorrätig hatten. Mussten also in der Stadt neu kaufen. Denke aber das ist jammern auf höchsten Niveau.

Shuttle Service fährt für 3 Pfund halbstündlich zum Flughafen. Perfekt!

Alles in allem war es eine schöne Zeit, und wenn man nicht ganz so penibel ist, das perfekte Hotel für ein Kurztrip.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

December 17, 2019

club

Didn’t use breakfast area my departure was to early May you could offer a buffet in the evening on arrival for those people travelling early morning instead I think this would be a good idea as breakfast is probably included in booking price which a lot of people won’t have time to use.

Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

December 16, 2019

club

Comfortable bed with lovely pillows. Made for a great night sleep

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 13, 2019

club

Convenient location, good breakfast. The door was missing a lock so this would be something to look into.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 10, 2019

club

Nice hotel near the airport to stay for one or few nights.

Read More
Read Less

Staff don't care

By

December 06, 2019

club

Reception staff were appalling, did not smile once and made us feel unwelcome. The girl that checked us in was very unhelpful when we had a few problems with the room. We booked a room for 3 people. The sofa bed had a very thin mattress so you could feel the metal wires of the sofa, it was very uncomfortable, we only had 2 cups and 2 tea bags, there was mould around the shower tray and no extractor fan in the bathroom. We tried to ring reception but the phone didn't work. We looked online for a number and called reception from our mobile, it range for 32 minutes without answer so we decided to go down to reception in person, the phone was being ignored. When we asked for a mattress topper to make the sofa bed more comfortable, the girl stared at us sternly and said that is not possible. She offered to move us to another room as the phone was not working but couldn't guarantee that it would be more comfortable so I suggested they take the mattress from the spare room and put it in ours and she said no. It was a very unpleasant experience though the rest of the stay was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Some good some terrible

By

December 05, 2019

club

Loose bathroom floor tiles. Thermostat not functioning. No telephone to ask for help. No help with luggage at age 81. TV came on at 1 am (second time this has happened - our wake up call came on as set 5am). Room very clean. Beds very comfy. Breakfast gets better each time we stay!

Read More
Read Less