Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ventura Harbor

1080 Navigator Drive , Ventura, California 93001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1527 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    944
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    63

Fantastic time In Ventura

By

14 July 2021

I really enjoyed my stay from the time of check-in to check out the experience was fantastic, the little getaway I needed, I left totally refreshed. The Staff At holiday Inn express Ventura was one of the most accommodating staff ever, they went over and above in my opinion....

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare from the beginning

By

14 July 2021

club

I responded to the survey with the truth about my experience. I will not repeat it here, other than to say, don't stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

13 July 2021

club

This hotel has a great location. Newly renovated rooms were done tastefully. Location had a variety of restaurants and entertainment. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond Expectations

By

12 July 2021

club

We stayed 2 nights at the Ventura Holiday Express. Our experience surpassed our expectations. The view from our room overlooking the harbor was remarkable: Postcard perfect!
Staff was friendly and professional, grounds were clean and the location was perfect!
It gives us something to look forward to on our next trip to CA.

Read More
Read Less

LETDOWN

By

12 July 2021

Room smelled of sewage upon arrival and had to have staff deodorize. Screw holes in wall not repaired, not the same in any way shape or form as the pictures in the reservation when picking the room (our room was on the old side of building). Just an overall disappointment aside from the customer service. Maybe next time keep a room available for the rooms you have that aren't acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

11 July 2021

this is a excellent hotel but we really missed serving ourselves for breakfast vS your COVID 19 style. that was a downer instead of something to look forward to, Food quality ok but limited choices.

Read More
Read Less

Room was good/Breakfast attendants were very rude and service lousy

By

08 July 2021

Room was good
Front office staff was friendly
Breakfast attendants were very rude, unfriendly, abrupt and unhelpful!!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Ventura has great location and is pet-friendly

By

08 July 2021

platinumelite

We stayed for five nights at the Holiday Inn express in Ventura. We were thankful to be able to bring our dogs, however that means you are only allowed to be in the older building not the newer building. While the room was clean, it needed some TLC and upkeep. The first room floor was very convenient for bringing our dog outside, and we also enjoyed the back patio, which was of a good size.

The beds were a little too firm for our taste, however, after days spent on the beach we were able to get some sleep. This hotel has great location for the shops and restaurants in the marina. As well as easy access to the beaches.

Read More
Read Less

Made my day

By

07 July 2021

club

Norma was a gem! I left another hotel because it was not up to standard in terms of cleanliness. Norma made sure that I had a much better experience at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, Norma!

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

02 July 2021

All employees have a lack of customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less

Balcony/room

By

02 July 2021

club

I loved the breeze from the harbor on the balcony. The view was breathtaking and the sunset was spectacular!. I love staying here!! And the bed ia like a cloud so comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable good sleep

By

30 June 2021

As a employee I know what I’d like for my stay to be like. This location met my expectations 100%. I’d recommend and stay here again!

Read More
Read Less