Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 391 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great service, great location.

By

11 August 2016

club

As always, the staff at Ventura Harbor facility took great care of us. Wifi in room was non-existent, but we weren't there for the wifi. This could be a problem if you were visiting on business. Pool was nice for the one day we didn't make it to the beach. I've stayed here twice before and it is always my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Suites

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

Spacious, with lovely harbor views. We will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Bad check in

By

07 August 2016

My check in was very poor. Stephanie at the front desk couldn't run my corporate credit card, and finally locked it out, and I had to call the corporate accountant to reset the card. Needless to say after a long day of travel, it took 2 hours to check in.

Read More
Read Less

Soft and Firm Pillows Were The Same

By

04 August 2016

club

Clean room, comfortable bed and great view. The soft and firm labeled pillows both felt the same and were huge and hard. My neck hurt badly the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Darwyn, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We apologize about your sore neck... I have forwarded this to our Director of Housekeeping (Pillow Department) and they will ensure they are labeled properly. Hope your neck feels better, Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

03 August 2016

club

Staff was excellent, everyone was very helpful. A few things were ok, but the staff went out of there way for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear fordford, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate the 5 Stars and your kind words and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Service

By

24 July 2016

club

I very much enjoy coming to stay at this hotel, The front desk staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The breakfast room is always spotless, and the staff that handles the breakfast room is always so cheerful and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear KarenL58 , Thank you for the 5 Stars and your kind words. We are delighted to be your home away from home and look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon! Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 July 2016

club

Our only complaint about the room was the comforter between two sheets that seem to be the norm in every hotel and cruise ship. While we understand that it's probably more hygenic, it gets way too warm and uncomfortatble. The only choice for covering is peeling off the bottom sheet and then get cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Ms Rose, Thank you for the 5 stars. We hope to welcome you back to the Harbor soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

20 July 2016

This hotel has a great location with relative ease to many attractions in the area. Not the greatest hotel for the price or location.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear dirttrack11a, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate them and look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor in the near future. Sincerely, James B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

20 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Express met all my needs for a business stay. The staff were excellent to work with and they were very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear golden591, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon, Kind regards, James B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Pool

By

19 July 2016

Overall stay was very good however would like to have know that there was no pool or jacuzzi on site and would have to walk over to the hotel next door to share. The hot tub is glass enclosed outside making it very hot to use. Probably would not have booked this hotel as using the pool and spa and relaxing was very important to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Relaxing weekend, Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share this with our executive team. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay at Nice Location

By

19 July 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel with nice harbor view rooms in a great area of Ventura. Room was very clean and hotel very close to many nice areas of Ventura including the harbor area where you could easily walk around. Only recommendation would be to ask the breakfast waitress to not hover and infringe on people's space so much. She seemed to be too proud and attentive to every detail watching over everyone and hovering. This made it somewhat uncomfortable to relax. Front desk staff was tremendous. All-in-all, a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Dlof, Thank you for the 5 stars and your kind remarks. I have passed your comments re: our breakfast on to our food and beverage director. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, loved the harbor

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. We had a minor issue with the key not working (battery in the lock) but the staff was fantastic in helping us resolve the issue.

We needed to travel to the same area later that week and were disappointed that due to a weekend rate we could not stay at this hotel again. If I am in the area again in the future I will not hesitate to look for the opportunity to stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear J-Dubya , Thank you for your kind words. Our sincere apologies about the lock issue but glad it was quickly remedied. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less