Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ventura Harbor

1080 Navigator Drive , Ventura, California 93001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1609 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1609reviews

  • 5 Stars
    984
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    71

Visit Ventura

By

October 15, 2021

club

Enjoyed the location, the comfortable bed, good breakfast, and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Tightwads

By

October 14, 2021

Service other than front desk was minimal. I understand that you think not cleaning rooms and refreshing supplies helps reduce infection transmission. It just looks and feels cheap. We had to ask for coffee supplies for in-room coffee every day, although we stayed 6 days. Juice mahine broken the whole stay with no juice options and a few tired apples and an orange. Same breakfast items except meat choice daily.. Public areas were bleak and not always clean. Hallways uneven under the carpet.. Looked very empty. I don't think they staffed well.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great views

By

October 08, 2021

Good location, walking distance to restaurants and beach. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

The staff was great, we stayed longer than we planned

By

October 04, 2021

club

We stopped for 1 night and stayed for 4…that pretty much sums it up :)

Read More
Read Less

NICE RELAXING TIME

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed having a view of the marina and the sunset. The room was big, but needed attention to same small things i.e. screen door, etc. Did not affect our enjoyment though. Did not get the name of the lady at the desk (long blond hair, older), but she was great. Made you feel like you had been friends forever. Greeted you every time you came in or went out.

Read More
Read Less

Good view, but not good service

By

September 29, 2021

The view is great if you get a west facing room toward the harbor. We voiced our concern about a situation with management and were told we would get a follow up by general manager. However, more than 72 hours later and we have received no follow up.

Read More
Read Less

just what we needed

By

September 29, 2021

the hotel is in a great location, and our room was clean, beds comfy, and we were right by the outside side entrance , which allowed us to enter and exit without going through the crowded( at times) main lobby. we were in room 176. We were able to walk to the restaurants and shops in the marina center, about 15 min walk.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience, very disappointed

By

September 29, 2021

Photos on the IHG app and website are not representative of our room. The building we were relegated to as Gold IHG members is extremely run down and in desperate need of a complete remake or the wrecking ball. What a disappointment after 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Ventura (another IHG hotel) just a few miles away. Two nights of almost no sleep for a premium price here. The marina is nice at least as are the sunsets.

Read More
Read Less

Great Harbor View

By

September 22, 2021

Very good location with a harbor view. Comfy beds and great to finally have a better breakfast offered.
Rates seem a little high in comparison to other similar locations that have more amenities. There is no restaurant or bar on site or a pool or hot tub.
Adding a hot tub to this hotel and a small bar with some light snacks would put this hotel over the top.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Room at an Amazing Rate

By

September 21, 2021

We were going out on a boat in the morning, and this was the closest hotel to the docks. It made it extremely convenient for us with only a few minutes drive to the parking lot. The room was very clean and well stocked. We arrived late in the evening and the young woman at the front desk was very courteous and professional, and was able to get us checked in quickly and without hassle.

Read More
Read Less

finally a getway!

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Almost perfect except for no pool, the banging of doors and difficult checkin. If you are looking for a place to just sleep with a nice view of harbor but having to use your car to get any where, this is it. Lots of good places to eat all over once U find them. Since they charge for parking, would be nice to provide a shuttle to the harbor. Very nice but busy breakfast (kudos for their hard work!).

Read More
Read Less

A great place on the harbor in Ventura

By

September 20, 2021

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good. I loved the location.

Read More
Read Less