Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ventura Harbor

1080 Navigator Drive , Ventura, California 93001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1220 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    772
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    40

Loved our Marina facing balcony

By

July 02, 2020

club

Great place to stay, the value compared to other hotels in the are for same type of room is better. The hotel is right next to the marina, I highly recommend the rooms with the balcony facing the marina, the bed was really comfortable. Walking distance to many restaurants, staff is friendly and everyone was wearing their mask and ensuring all guest followed the mandated guidelines for mask and social distancing while checking in. I will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Ventura Holiday Inn

By

June 30, 2020

On the day I arrived, I was greeted by a very unhappy woman at the counter. I thought it was just me but when I asked the other 7 people with me, they verified what I experienced. The other woman at the counter was very nice and helpful. I should have gone to Port Hueneme instead. Beware!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and room, unfriendly staff

By

June 30, 2020

The room and hotel overall was clean and sanitary, however the evening staff during check in was more than rude and unfriendly. The staff couldn't be bothered with us asking for the fireplace to be on, and the AC in my room didn't work at all. So I slept sweating and uncomfortable. Quite disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 30, 2020

club

The view from our room is Incredible. The staff are terrific. The management should provide breakfast in a bag because we paid for it and we had to go out to a restaurant, which exposes us to Covid19...!!!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Check in but wonderful Stay

By

June 30, 2020

club

Our Check In experience was dreadful. Snotty, ill mannered, and unprofessional would describe the boy behind the counter. He honestly made me regret my hotel choice.
We were concerned as to cleanliness of the rooms based on the condition of the "outdoor hallway carpet". Just filthy.
However, once we got to the room, things started to look up. The room was super clean, very large balcony, fully stocked with xtra linen

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room and bed. Disappointing laundry room.

By

June 27, 2020

I arrived early to view the harbor and hotel facilities. I observed an unclean laundry room with garbage can full and detergent powder on the floor my first day; anticipating the room would be clean, the second day when I would use it, but it was still in the same condition. I noticed the sign posted in the laundry room said use card or quarters, but only quarters could be used. I needed more quarters so I went to the front desk and the associate apologized for not having enough quarters to exchange for my cash. I also mentioned the poor condition of the laundry room and they apologized with short staffing issues. Also the disappointment of no breakfast and a $12 daily parking fee added to my concern for my next two weeks prepaid stay at Holiday Inn Express
Camarillo. They have a great breakfast, clean laundry room and excellent staff. So relieved.

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

June 27, 2020

club

The manager isnt really the manager, they rented rooms that weren't supposed to be used. Cockroaches, unclean bedding. Rude front desk staff, stains everywhere in the room. The ONLY clean stuff I saw was the hallways and lobby

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Ventura Harbor

By

June 26, 2020

club

We had a great stay. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was not served which I didn't understand since most restaurants in the area were open for dine in service even with covid 19. I would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Ventura harbor getaway

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for the first time at Holiday Inn Express. Right on the harbor with walking distance to beach, shops and a ton of places to eat. Room was big with great view. Stayed in older section of hotel. Other lobby and hallways need updating. No ice machine on 2nd floor. Great Shower and half tub. I also love the shampoo

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

June 24, 2020

Front desk worker was very short, almost made me feel unwelcome. When I told them I added an extra night last min it felt like it was a big burden to them to find a room. I was willing to move if needed. I had to check out then check back in and was assured I was able to stay in the room because it was available all three nights. When i went back to check in om Sunday the front desk rep told me the room i was in was not what i booked online and if i stayed in the room someone would have to be moved. I explained that when I checked i was told it would be available she replied " Well maybe it was at the time, you can stay but that means someone has to be moved" almost as if she was trying to make me feel bad. My family recently moves close by and I come out often but I will never visit this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome room awesome location

By

June 24, 2020

Everything was great and super view with an amazing big room

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

June 24, 2020

Really nice rooms especially Harbor side. No breakfast because of Covid 19 but we still really enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less