Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Windsor

71 Alma Road , Windsor, SL4 3HD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1386 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    850
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    36

Location is the best thing here rooms not good

By

05 January 2022

club

COVID is not an excuse not to clean properly!.

First room allocated was 116 twin with small double bed that needs the mattress replaced. Mattress is so worn you are literally sleeping on the hard bed frame.
Service and staff excellent and re allocated a room to us late in the evening with a better bed. Be aware of rooms 114 - 118 they are right over a bank of extractor fans that can be very noisy and would keep you awake.
Like in many hotels now rooms are not cleaned to a high standard and covid is blamed. Stains and mould in the bathroom and half a chocolate bar under the bed. At the price I paid to stay it was not what I expected and only made up for by the staff and breakfast. Very poor hotel and not what I am used to from IHG. Beware and don’t pay over the budget price this hotel should be.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff very poor food.

By

19 December 2021

club

Staff ready to help at all levels but I must insist on the very poor quality of breakfast. I suggest the hot food should simply be removed as the quality is appalling.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good value

By

17 December 2021

The hotel is perfectly placed for ease of access to Windsor. It was a 10 minute amble to the castle. The car park is secure, the room was clean so all in all, a great base.

Read More
Read Less

Regular visitor.

By

15 December 2021

Overall good, a slightly larger double bed would be good. Limited parking. Easy walk into central Windsor.

Read More
Read Less

Windsor weekend stay

By

15 December 2021

Great hotel for comfort and value for money.
I stayed here for a long weekend sharing a room with a friend. The room was large and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and had a choice of pillows.
Tea and coffee in the room was an added bonus as was the hairdryer.
The bathroom was large and the shower was big with lovely hot water.
Breakfast had a god choice of foods both hot and cold and I especially liked the pancake machine.
I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

14 December 2021

club

Lovely staff, clean rooms, comfy bed. Apart from being given a room with a disabled bathroom (I’m not disabled) it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Windsor

By

12 December 2021

Room was clean, breakfast was good. Good location in Windsor. Staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Windsor at its best

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

Great Location, Rooms ,Bar excellent , Staff Superb

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and location in Windsor - what a great weekend

By

03 December 2021

club

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just a short walk from Windsor town centre and superb value for money. The facilities were as expected for an express inn. Every where was clean and the beds were comfortable with black out curtains. There were heating controls to regulate the room temperature. The car park was underneath the hotel so quite tight but very convenient, though a little pricey. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a limited range of hot food but more than adequate with bacon, sausages, baked beans and lovely scrambled eggs, but lots of other choices and help yourself to drinks, toast, pancakes, pastries etc. The staff checked for dietary requirements on arrival and arranged vegetarian sausages.

Read More
Read Less

Windsor

By

01 December 2021

club

Lovely clean hotel. Breakfast was a buffet hot and cold but more than enough choice. Even a pancake maker. Staff very helpful and polite nothing was any trouble for them.
Stayed two nights and even got room cleaned very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Hotel

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

We cannot praise the staff enough for their help and cheerfulness during our stay at this hotel. They were really lovely and very helpful.

The room and food was good. Perhaps the best pizza we have had for a very long time.

And just waking distance into Windsor & the castle.

An excellent venue.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

25 November 2021

club

Good location, close to main shopping street.
Hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less