Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 415 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good service

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great hotel friendly staff although we were towards the end of breakfast there were still all choices available

Read More
Read Less

Good service, Very convenient location

By

January 12, 2017

Repeat visit and very happy still as good as 18 months earlier. Helpful staff, quiet and clean room - no complaints. Only niggle is the poor signage on the car park entry button - not first time have driven past at top of ramp and had to go back up again :-)

Read More
Read Less

excellent location

By

January 11, 2017

Excellent location 10 min walk to the centre of Windsor and the train stations makes it an ideal place for days out in London or just a visit to Windsor and its surrounding attractions
Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent breakfast.
Good size and comfortable room with everything you could want.
Only downside was having to pay for parking having said that if you cannot get into the car park you may have a problem as everywhere around it seemed to be permit holders only

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

January 11, 2017

Beds could be bigger, biscuits with tea/coffee making facility! We didn't bother with breakfast as the last time we stayed it was awful. Very poor choice. Nice to have a plug in front of the mirror (for straightners)!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 06, 2017

Clean and presentable with highly competent staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Scout 21, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 06, 2017

club

It was a comfortable stay in a spacious room. Room and Bathroom were modern and clean.

Had noisy neighbours one morning, adjoining rooms are probably not a good idea if you don't have kids.

Staff were excellent, attentive and helpful.

Parking was VERY expensive at £12 a day!

Breakfast was poor. Dry scrambled eggs, plastic sausages and tinned baked beans. There was a basic continental option. Coffee was decent.

I remember staying in the Holiday Inn as a kid with my parents - and we use to have the most wonderful buffet breakfasts - this was so very disappointing, you can do better!!

Overall I would stay here again as it is convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff are lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear DSJ76, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I noted your comment regarding breakfast. Just to keep you updated, that we are launching our new breakfast standard on mid of February. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar Senior manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, good location - minor niggle

By

January 03, 2017

As a Spire member I get amenity (bonus) points. For both this and my previous stay, these have not been added. I have emailed and got told someone is looking into it, but no further response has been received.

Outside of that, the rooms are clean. The bathroom is nice with a big shower.

The beds are not as comfy as I would like and the duvet seems to just fit the bed, but it's fine for a night or two

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear CptBeakie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I confirm that on your last stay 6th Dec 2016, hotel has rewarded the points. If you have anymore query regarding points and statement then please contact askihgrewardsclub@ihg.com A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag nagar Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and convenient

By

January 02, 2017

club

This hotel was good value. Was convenient to the town centre and Windsor Castle for sight seeing. The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged a local taxi for us for our trip back to the airport. We had a minor problem with our heating on the first night but as soon as I reported it to reception it was sorted. Unfortunately we didn't make breakfast the first morning but I sampled it on the second morning and was more than happy with the choice available. We were only staying for two nights but we are already thinking about returning later in the year. We would certainly recommend Holiday Inn Express in Windsor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear DJ Silver58, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the area !!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Excellent staff.
Room was very spacious.
Bed was amazing.
Room lighting just perfect.
Room temperature and ambience was amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Aman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Nagar Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

December 30, 2016

club

Generally it was all that we expected. I would say the bedding is a little tight on size with no tuck option. A few biscuits in the room would have been nice as would shampoo in the bathroom.

Some areas were dusy, but not dirty.

Other than those small issue it was all good and excellent value for money.

It is not 5 star hotel, but does not claim to be, we would not have problem staying there again and are happy to recommend it. .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear Blenheim Chris, Thank you for your feedback on IHG. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. Rest assure I will communicate your amenities feedback to my manager and we will look into it for future development. Once again thank you and see you again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar Senior manager
Read More
Read Less

Otimo serviço e boa localização

By

December 27, 2016

Staff atencioso. Hotel é express portanto preve estadias rápidas. Não justifica o fato de não oferecer no quarto ammenities de toillet que tornam a estadia mais confortável.
Distância ao centro da cidade de Windsor (Castelo) é de 10 minutos à pé - fácil acesso à supermercado e lojas.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop over

By

December 24, 2016

Most pleasant stay, perfect for my wife and daughter as we were able to walk into Windsor and enjoy the festive atmosphere just before Christmas

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear Giraffee, Thank you for your review at IHG. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar Senior Manager
Read More
Read Less