Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1217 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    39

great employees, breakfast and location.

By

December 30, 2020

platinumelite

Great location. Hotel cleanliness was unsurpassed. Service staff personnel were outstanding. Breakfast options and quality of food were the best I have had a a hotel since the start of covid.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

December 29, 2020

club

Very good staff, very comfortable stay, good breakfast options, beds were ok, room were goid

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

December 25, 2020

club

Was very quiet. I stayed the weekend instead of driving back home and just played games the whole time on my Xbox. Didnt hear any other guests. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and consistent

By

December 20, 2020

Clean and consistent. Covid precautions in place. Friendly greeting on evening arrival and morning departure; quick check-in/checkout.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Employee Rude

By

December 08, 2020

I checked in and asked if an upgrade was available and was told no. This is one of the first times I have been denied an upgrade. Normally I would not care but the hotel only had a few guests. I then checked into my room which I requested a King when I called in my reservation. My room had two double beds, I called the front desk and told the same attendant that I booked a King. He said it wasn’t booked that way and would not move me to a King. Once again I would have understood if the hotel was busy but as I stated above there were only a few guests including me. I stay in the Traverse area on a regular basis and will choose other options in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing stay

By

December 08, 2020

club

Everytime I stay with holiday inn I have a great experience the rooms are always clean and comfortable the staff is always friendly and helpful every time I travel I use holiday and whenever possible highly recommended to others

Read More
Read Less

On the toad

By

November 23, 2020

Rooms were clean comfortable
Quiet good service and a nice breakfast offered even through this Covid time

Read More
Read Less

Nov 11 2020 stay

By

November 21, 2020

platinumelite

Overall the hotel was fine. However, we were not recognized as Platinum members, nor were any amenities offered.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel right outside Traverse City

By

November 17, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was great in value. We didn't want to stay right in town. The day staff was friendly when we got there. I did call early to see if I could check in early. The gentleman on the phone was the friendliest but he did say we could check in. When we got there, I am assuming it was the same guy and he was a little bit nicer. It looked like he might have been training someone so I just took it as he was maybe irritated at that new employee. The room was clean. I wasn't sure if the remote was cleaned, but now a days I have sanitization wipes with me. The beds are comfy and the halls were quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Traverse City Getaway

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

Great location for all things Wine, Brewery and Distillery! Many beautiful locations that are easy to get to and offer a mesmerizing scenic drive. The morning bay view through the window is the most breathtaking.

Read More
Read Less

Great value accommodations in TC

By

November 12, 2020

Reasonably priced, clean rooms, comfortable property with attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing deal - amazing management!

By

November 10, 2020

Can’t go wrong with this amazing staff and management!

Read More
Read Less