Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 414 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Standard Holiday Inn - Location was great - BEWARE of Business Center comp

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Used my points for this stay being a Platinum member. The points used were on the high end because of the location of the hotel - Traverse City, Michigan. Staff very friendly. Property was typical Holiday Inn. The bathroom floor was dirty - I mopped up some water from the shower and the white towel was brown where I had wiped up the floor. I was very surprised by this discovery.

Most importantly, this hotel does not have the business center computer set up where it wipes everything out after a guest uses it. I deleted items guests had left on the Desktop as well as in the recycled bin!! Very different from the another major brand hotel system - where everything is wiped out as soon as the guest finishes using the computer.

Lastly, the printer was not working and I had to send it to the hotel email for them to print it out. It contained personal information which I would have preferred the front desk not to have seen.

Read More
Read Less

Matress was comforatble

By

August 02, 2016

club

Overall very good. Don't like that we were charged for a small refrigerator though. Should be provided in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but overpriced

By

August 01, 2016

club

If you're looking for lodging in Acme, Mich., it may be cheaper than Grand Traverse Resort, but don't be fooled by the Holiday Inn brand because this is not one of the better Holiday Inn properties.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, quiet setting nice get away

By

July 25, 2016

club

Our stay was nice! went to a graduation in Traverse City. Nice area to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Marylu11, Thank you for the 4 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Traverse City. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

July 25, 2016

When you compare this Holiday Inn property with A) ones I have always stayed in B) the ones I stayed in while on my recent trip, I was very displeased. The beds were very uncomfortable and it was time for an upgrade of the mattress. The cable did not work one of the nights so I could not watch TV when I had returned to my room that evening. The hallways were very loud compared to other Holiday Inn's.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Kelly38425, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We strongly encourage our guests to let us know of any issues immediately so we may have the opportunity to address them in a timely manner and prevent further disruption to the guest experience. You will be happy to know we are starting the process to replace our mattresses and we recently had an upgrade to cable firmware. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and thank you for letting us know your concerns. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice view and friendly staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a very nice view of the bay. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear DebSk, Thank you for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traverse City Stay

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel as I was attending the Cheap Trick Concert. Liked the room and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Alex1962, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area! We hope you enjoyed the Cheap Trick concert and the rest of the National Cherry Festival. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

July 04, 2016

club

Beautiful view of Lake. Staff was great , bkfst was perfect. Overall experience was excellent. Will return again for another vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear red apple, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience is what we strive for all our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleaner room

By

July 03, 2016

club

Our room's floor was very dirty, especially a large black spot at the foot of the bed. This is not the Standard for Holiday Inns.. We have always given Holiday Inn the preface when we travel. Now I am not sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear MarryHarry44, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback. The condition of our guest room carpets is an issue we are aware of, and are working very hard on getting new flooring. Because it is such a large project, it does take some time to plan. We assure you we take cleanliness very seriously and hope you continue to stay with the Holiday Inn Brand Family. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

June 28, 2016

The location was great. We didn't spend a lot of time here due to the amount of things to do in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Auntiecookie, Thank you for your review! Sometimes a hotel is just a place to sleep, and we are happy to be just that for our guests. There is so much to do in the area this time of year so we can't blame you for spending time away from the hotel and experiencing all Traverse City has to offer! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

Holiday Inns are my go to hotel this one is on the top of my list for staying at Quite Clean Nice Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear MrMcDave, Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand and to our hotel! We are honored to be one your top choices in hotels and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet location

By

June 24, 2016

Nice quiet location off the main path. Not too far from downtown Traverse City. Nice view of the East Bay from a distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear ZGary, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the location of the hotel and view of East Grand Traverse Bay. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less