Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 441 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Not worth the money

By

September 29, 2016

club

I guess we were spoiled the night before. We stayed at a different hotel (not the same company) where the room was bigger, actually had the promised refrigerator a balcony AND cost HALF the price. At this hotel we were given the AARP discount and it still cost a lot more than what we expected. If the hotel directly in front of this one hadn't been full, we wouldn't have experienced this one. We didn't see the value of the cost of the room for one night's stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

All was good with this hotel. Would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

this is a great hotel. rooms are great and clean . Staff is great and everything appears to be clean. Breakfast is always good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear frogmeyer, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness, staff, and complimentary breakfast. Please visit us again! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad hotel, but not a good one either

By

September 27, 2016

club

Overpriced room; No microwave or fridge; Had a scenic view of a cell phone tower in the back of the hotel; Check in staff was snarky, loud and sarcastic; Carpet in room was stained in a number of places and could have been easily cleaned.

On the up side, breakfast was good; internet was fairly fast and there was a nice selection of pillows and bed wasn't too bad.

Given a choice, I would only stay here again if no other room in the area was available. Did I say the room was overpriced for what you get?????

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Mongoose54, Thank you for your review. We apologize your experience failed to meet your expectations. Your experience with the staff is not typical of this hotel and we are sorry that is how your stay began. Our king kitchenette suites guarantee both a view of the bay and a mini-fridge and microwave, so perhaps that would be a better option of room if you choose to stay again. We do hope you give us the opportunity to show you what a great stay can be. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ACME,MI

By

September 26, 2016

club

GREAT STAY, IT IS A NICE QUITE CLEAN PLACE TO STAY AND PLAN ON GOING BACK

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear WILBER 65, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and will return the next time you visit the area. See you then! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 23, 2016

Conveniently located hotel, situated North of Traverse and close to restaurants. Had a lovely view of the bay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear pnieuws46, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the convenient location and wonderful view. Please visit us the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Managet
Read More
Read Less

good staff, poor room quality

By

September 22, 2016

Need to invest in better bed mattresses, linens. Very old...worn, poor condition

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Tip Mitt, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize your room experience did not meet your expectations. We are evaluating the condition of our mattresses and are continuously rotating out old linen. We appreciate your comments and want you to know we are working on it. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lack of ice machines

By

September 20, 2016

club

Lack of ice machines on all floors

Asked to be placed on a floor that had ice machines last time I stayed at this location. Was told they would make a note of this and when I made my next reservation they still placed me on a floor with no ice machine??

I switched where I was staying to the Holiday Inn now I think I may have made a mistake!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Cooper Quality Services, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and understand how important it is to have your expectations met, especially when switching to a new hotel. I have personally made sure your preferences are noted on your profile and we will do our very best to honor your request, as we do with all our guests, the next time you stay. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room !

By

September 20, 2016

club

I have stayed here several times and they always have clean rooms and a great staff ! Only thing I would improve on is more outlets on the desk for computers and phone charging. Like a pod charging station right on the desk and on the night stand.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear John3 16, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and as an IHG Rewards Club member. We will take your suggestion into consideration and see what we can do to improve the accessibility of outlets in the guest room. Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

September 16, 2016

My friend and I were on a trip up north and chose to stay here. We travel to various places and stay at holiday Inn Express all the time. Everything here was clean, staff was great. We did let them know our sink was very slow running. I also was very surprised that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. All the other Holiday Inn Express we stay at has an refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear horse friends, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and that you chose to stay with us while visiting the area. Feedback from our guests is important so we thank you for bringing to our attention the slow draining sink during your stay. We apologize that the in room amenities were not as expected. Only our king kitchenette suites guarantee a mini-fridge and microwave at this time, but we do have both available for rent. Please visit us the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and very friendly staff.

By

September 16, 2016

club

Good location to everything in NW Michigan. Within sight of the bay but away from noise of downtown TC. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable. Slight odor when first entered but didn't linger. Breakfast variety was great and quality of food very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Garret7, Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the location and breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Jennifer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

Hotel was appealing, staff were helpful and accommodating, room was clean and comfortable, and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less