Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1396 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    872
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    46

Covers all the basics.

By

June 28, 2022

This was a great place to stay just outside of Traverse City.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

June 24, 2022

I think this place is great but I don't b think paying extra for the bay view was worth it... it's further from the bay than I expected

Read More
Read Less

Mattresses are HORRIBLE

By

June 24, 2022

Customer service at checkin was dismissive and impersonal, the bed was horrible and way past expiration date for getting a new mattress. There were divots where people sleep, no pillow top left and springs destroyed.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

June 05, 2022

THIS HOTEL WAS A VERY HOTEL, CLEANLINESS, COMFORTABLE, CONVIENENT. WILL STAY HERE NEXT TIME IN THE AREA. WILL ALSO RECOMMEND TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable and close proximity to Traverse City

By

June 04, 2022

Enjoyed our stay and all the fun things to do in the Traverse City area. Great shopping, restaurants, and beautiful scenery.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 30, 2022

Friendly staff, clean facilities and great location. Often loud due to other guests running in halls and slamming doors.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for Traverse City, MI

By

May 21, 2022

Considering the cost of hotels In Traverse City, MI, this hotel is a very good value. The view of Grand Traverse Bay is exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Traverse City area

By

May 11, 2022

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express for a business trip during the first week of May. It was a little bit east of town but still conveniently located between Grand Traverse resort and downtown Traverse City.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible room experience

By

May 03, 2022

Our bed was awful. We slept better on the floor or couch. You could tell it was old had indents where people had slept in the past. So disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Service could be improved

By

May 03, 2022

Most Holiday Inn Express's have microwaves in their room, but our room did not have a microwave. We ended up having to use the breakfast lobby microwave to warm up my daughters bottle of milk. Also, check in took almost 30 minutes. Elevator did not work upon arrival, so we had to carry up our luggages to the 2nd floor. When asked if there were any rooms available on the first floor, they told us only 2nd and 3rd floors.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay.

By

March 22, 2022

Everything was expected: a clean room, an ample breakfast, and a friendly staff.

As for the breakfast, if you've stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses, you will know all of the breakfast choices because they are the same throughout the chain. What does change is the cleanliness and presentation of the food area. Both mornings at this H.I. Express, all of the hot items were hot, and all of the food items were stocked. That's because the attendants, Linda and Carol were constantly working to make it so. Plus, both were very friendly and conversant.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

March 21, 2022

So i have had to rewrite this review 2xs because IHG standards will not let me provide the details of my stay.
So let me say this not clean. No refund. Check the bed.

Read More
Read Less