Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 659 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Waste of POINTS

By

January 02, 2021

Booked using IHG points.
At check in, property gave me a handicapped room at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor. (I'm not handicapped)
The curtain/shade did not work and there was a sign on the wall stating it is "under repair". Shade was permanently in the down position, so room was DARK, musty and uncomfortable.
No cups in the room and no newspapers in the lobby.
So when you book using points--you get what you pay for--the worst room in the house.
Fortunately there are many other competing properties in the Gainesville area.....next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Alachua facility

By

January 01, 2021

My stay was excellent, I was able to sleep more before having to go back to work. I didn’t get off work till 3am and would of had a 3 hour drive before getting home. Therefore me and my friend decided to just get a room so we could get a bit more sleep before having to return to work at 3pm the next day. Alachua facility made the possible by giving us a late check in and a late check out and for that we are very much appreciative. Thank you all so much for a great experience. It was so wonderful we are doing it again this up coming week for the same reason,

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 31, 2020

Very clean hotel. Enjoyed our stay, even though we had vehicle issues that caused us to stay in the area overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Always happy with This Holiday Inn!

By

December 30, 2020

club

My husband and I have stayed in this property quite a few times. We have always been happy with the cleanliness, and the wonderful staff. Elizabeth and Megan are always there to help us have a better stay. Earlier this year we had a wedding in this area, and all of our guests stayed at this Holiday Inn. All we heard from everyone was how nice it was! I highly recommend this property, and know that I will be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

December 30, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to the hotel. Awesome friendly customer service, very clean and calming.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

December 30, 2020

The place was very clean. It was a little over the top for me as far as mask requirements but I understand some are scared.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful clean place

By

December 29, 2020

We were a combination of ages 13-75. We felt very comfortable and happy with our choice.would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 29, 2020

club

Megan and Elizabeth did an excellent job in accommodating our needs. They were very personable and efficient. You have a great staff at this hotel. Keep doing what you’re doing.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

December 22, 2020

club

The hotel is super clean inside and out! A very nice stay and comfortable night sleep

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at HIP in Alachua

By

December 22, 2020

club

Alachua was in sore need of a nice hotel. The new HIP is perfect for the area. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great hot breakfasts, and professional service staff made our stay comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely stay again when diving in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

December 21, 2020

club

Excellent experience, the hotel is very clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 18, 2020

Great to be close to stores that’s in walking distance

Read More
Read Less