Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 379 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Bed

By

December 02, 2016

This hotel had the most comfortable beds. Since I have a bad back, I was able to sleep very well and did not experience any pain. Highly Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay!

By

November 29, 2016

best hotel in the area! staff was accommodating to my needs.

Read More
Read Less

quiet room and good breakfast

By

November 23, 2016

Always a good place, but need a Golf Channel on cable TV. AC was not working properly, but since the weather was cold it did not matter as much.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice Hotel and very nice Staff.

By

November 18, 2016

I will certainly return to this Hotel. The Staff were friendly. They had happy hour! :)

Read More
Read Less

Just what we expected

By

November 16, 2016

We've stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels across the country over the past few years and we've come to expect high quality in terms of comfort, cleanliness, and good service. This hotel in Alpine is no exception. In an area that is not highly populated, but offers plenty of things to see an do, this is a great place to stay and venture out. Our son will be going to college in Alpine in the future and we plan to stay here when we visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad we met your expectations during your stay with us. We greatly look foward on having you stay with us in the future! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Another hotel in west TX

By

November 15, 2016

Well I spend a lot of time out here ,and it was clean, quiet, and I did not have any major problems.
I don't recall any one being at the desk except the person there at checkout time.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We always have a front desk agent ready to assist you in anything you may need during your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Alpine visit

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel - nicely decored. Door frames in room were a bit ajar so lots of light came in the side into the room. Also tend to use too much air freshner and cleaner that make the rooms smell and cause stuffiness. Why can't Holiday Inn's Express and such use non-allergenic cleaners and non-odor cleaners.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. In regards to our cleaning supplies, we will see how we can use alternative cleaners so it won't leave such a stuffy feeling. We greatly value your feedback as it helps improve our service. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Friendlest People in SW Texas

By

November 09, 2016

The quality of the property itself is what you would expect from a good Holiday Inn Express. It is very well kept, clean and comfortable. What sets this property apart is the quality of the staff. I personally saw the front desk people deal with an upset guest, who IMHO was being obnoxious, I saw the breakfast room staff help a child with his meal, help a disabled senior with his meal, all the while checking with other guests to make sure their needs were being met. Very attentive and friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 12, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I greatly appreciate your feedback and will most certainly let our staff know of your kind words. We always want our guest to have a perfect stay and enjoy their time away from home. If you ever return to Alpine we hope you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Property

By

November 04, 2016

club

The price value relationship for this hotel is excellent. The breakfast is a step above most I have experienced.
The rooms, bedding and features were above my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

October 26, 2016

platinumelite

As an IHG member, I am so thankful that they have this facility in Alpine , TX. where we felt welcome and comfortably rested after a long drive before our visits to Davis Mtn and Big Bend State and National Parks. The hotel was clean, looked new, and the hallway to our room was clean and well lighted. The King bed in our room was a plus and of course the free breakfast started our day right. The staff were helpful..
After coming back from the Mac Donald Observatory so late at night, I looked for plates and utensils and she offered me some from the dining area. Another staff offered to show me the map so we can take the scenic route to the Big Bend area. Alpine, TX is a beautiful place, so is this hotel and its staff. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We enjoy making sure all our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. If you ever make a trip to Alpine in the future, we hope you choose us once more. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Big Bend 2016

By

October 26, 2016

Everything was good except when not logged on the Wi-Fi my cell phone would not receive any of my emails. Did not notice until I left the hotel.
Also did not care for the way the eggs were prepared.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. I apologize that our WiFi was not working properly during your stay, we will look into that issue and ensure that our equipment is up and running correctly. In regards to the eggs during breakfast, I do apologize if they were not to your liking. We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, location, surroundings!

By

October 20, 2016

club

Would like to see you change out the pillows; they are TOO soft, even on the firm ones. Regular size better than the larger ones. Also, it would be nice to replace the sausage gravy with plain; we veggies like gravy, too.

Other than that, great stay.

Read More
Read Less