Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 399 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great place to stay

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

I was extremely happy with the attitude and helpfulness of the staff. I was made to feel welcome and appreciated. The room was good and the happy hour was much appreciated after a long day driving.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 16, 2017

I love staying at holiday inns. This one is fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

Lovely rooms, friendly staff, delicious breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and loved your room. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Go with Holiday Inn in Alpine

By

January 08, 2017

club

There are several hotels to choose from in Alpine, TX. I go with Holiday Inn because the expectations are set and I know what to expect from all IHG properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Better than you would expect for the price

By

January 07, 2017

I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels because I can be pretty sure of what to expect. The HIE in Alpine was one of the better ones. It may have been new or recently updated but it was really nice, especially the pool area. Our bed was great and the room was quiet. Breakfast was the usual, and my only (mild) criticism was that the scrambled eggs looked fake--they were cubes of egg. Everything else was great and the 24 hour coffee and tea was appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 05, 2017

We stayed at Holiday Inn and enjoyed the overall quality of the room and bed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice getaway.
The only thing I wish Holiday Inn offered was incentives for booking additional nights stay (5 nights in a week in my case). I would have appreciated a discount or any kind of reward points that I can redeem in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. In regards to us offering an incentive. Per dollar that you spend off your room rate you receive 10 points. So in terms of nights, the total of 5 nights you stayed you receive points for every night which can be redeemed for free nights or shopping on our online catalog. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 03, 2017

The hotel was clean, with an excellent appearance both inside and out. The staff each had a friendly demeanor and were very helpful. I found it slightly difficult to set the perfect room temperature on the wall unit, but this was not a huge problem. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to others. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for your kind words! As a team, we strive to ensure that all our guests have a great stay. I apologize that you had trouble adjusting your AC unit. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 01, 2017

platinumelite

I really like this place. Clean room and good breakfast. All things are not outdated. Recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you! I am glad you liked our hotel! We look forward on having you if you ever stay in Alpine again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Proximity to Big Bend Natl Park

By

January 01, 2017

club

Hotel is near Big Bend National Park with free breakfast, free parking, and free wi-fi...
Unfortunately, no good restaurants in the area and nothing to do in town..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. I apologize if you did not find any good places to eat. Our staff is fully knowledgeable of the local restaurants and if you return to Alpine we are more than happy to recommend some great places to grab a bite. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

The bed is comfortable. Room is clean and free of odor. Fast internet enough for video streaming. The breakfast selection is typical for Holiday inn express, which could be improved in my oppinion.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

December 30, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable, nice hot breakfast, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Alpine

By

December 27, 2016

club

Nice Holiday Inn Express, within walking distance to town center and Sul Ross University. The staff was friendly, not necessarily the most helpful front desk but the facility was nice and well kept. Breakfast bar had an a decent selection, beautiful dining area with nice sun rise views, fireplace and happy hour during the week. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. Would stay there again next time I'm in Alpine.

Read More
Read Less