Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1031 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1031reviews

  • 5 Stars
    819
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Nice accommodation

By

December 31, 2020

club

Very comfortable stay after long drive from Big Bend National Park.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

December 28, 2020

I was surprised because this hotel served some hot breakfast. This is the first experience since COVID-19 spread.
Also Hotel staffs are very kindly and friendly. Very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Big Bend base hotel

By

December 27, 2020

Simple but convenient, even with the 2020 limitations

Read More
Read Less

Quite

By

December 26, 2020

platinumelite

If Ihg would remove feather pillows it would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Pésima la limpieza

By

December 25, 2020

club

A pesar de la situación el hotel presume de tener alta calidad de limpieza y nada que ver, entrando al baño me lo encontré con pelos en todos lados y la tina tapada, al cerrar la puerta del baño encontré una toalla usada de quien sabe cuando. Algo desagradable.

Read More
Read Less

Like the pillows

By

December 22, 2020

club

Great only had a little trouble with the keys on the doors outside and the rooms. Only one key worked. All I did was sleep
So did not experience much

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay

By

December 18, 2020

club

Staff was great but unfortunately even tho they claim to be clean that is not true, during my stay I found a used towel still hanging behind bathroom door and a shower tub clogged and full of hairs. For what they charge per night they should at least take care of this thing and then promote they are real clean.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, friendly staff

By

December 14, 2020

club

Rooms were clean, staff friendly, breakfast was hot, although there was no bacon during our stay, only turkey sausage, reception in the evening was nice to have

Read More
Read Less

Alpine , Texas

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

The Alpine ,Texas Holiday Inn Express as always was a great stay ! Would recommend it and will continue to stay there .

Read More
Read Less

Always Good Experience

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

I travel for work and always try to stay at Holliday Inn because I like the quality, the staff, its always super clean...

This last stay / time was for personal vacations, and I was able to find a hotel in the same city and had an excellent experience, it included a jacuzzi at the pool area and it was perfect because of the weather

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 08, 2020

Everything was great will be back!! Enjoyed our stay. Food was great

Read More
Read Less

Lacking Nothing

By

November 30, 2020

Liked the room decor and it was very comfortable. It had all the amenities needed. The staff was very professional and helpful. Breakfast selection was good. The only problem we had was with the door key. Maybe we didn't "hold our mouth just right", but it took awhile to get it to work. Guess we're just country bumpkins. Anyway, our stay was very enjoyable and we'll be back next time we're in the area.

Read More
Read Less