Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 376 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Another great stay

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this Holiday in every year for several years and they never disappoint. This year was a little different as a lot of the staff that I was used to seeing and interacting with have apparently moved on. The new staff seemed fine...just not the same. And there was no consistency in shifts worked...seems like one never saw the same person two days in a row. The nicest pleasure for me was seeing Larry every morning at the breakfast buffet. He is the best!!! He has been putting out this spread since before I started coming and he is always putting out the best food. It was nice to see him again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 05, 2016

club

Staff including James, Ian, Jasmine, and Ryan were all very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Nevada IA

By

December 05, 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The wifi dropped out more often than I cared to deal with but there may have been streaming from other rooms that eats up bandwith. I wasn't down long and it didn't hinder my work. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Director

By

December 02, 2016

club

average - the internet was a big deal as I was trying to work and it kept cutting in and out. At one point the internet was off for 2 hours delaying my work time so I had to stay up and finish it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Very clean hotel.

By

December 02, 2016

club

The beds were very clean and comfortable but noise coming from the adjoining room as annoying. I was nice that the windows do open (lightly).

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

November 29, 2016

club

Excellent clean and comfortable hotel that we will return to over and over!

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

November 23, 2016

club

when we checked in they were having computer problems so it took a while to check in glad I was not in a hurry. With rewards card thought I would get better prices.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

November 22, 2016

avoid internet in the business center and the elevator may be slow to response going up the 3 floor. Top floor is the best for quite rooms on the back side of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff

By

November 14, 2016

club

This is a great location. Rooms were extra clean and comfortable. The staff was great!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great staff, and good service.

By

November 14, 2016

Affordable location with free breakfast and parking. The Internet was not good, however, everything else was. Will stay here again when I return to Ames, IA.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

November 08, 2016

club

Overall a good experience.
Prices are jacked up when there's a college game. Considerably up!
Food for breakfast was basically the same day in and day out but there was some variety and it was better than going out or paying at a hotel buffet.
Staff was awesome. Everyone was super friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Sillynickname51, The staff at Holiday Inn Express Ames strives to make every guest feel special and welcomed. We are thrilled you were able to give us a 5 star rating and are looking forward to your future stays. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Traveler 101

By

October 31, 2016

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long time the staff went out of there way to meet my needs while I stayed at the hotel including helping with my extended plans as they change daily for me.
The front desk in the morning was the best I have seen in IGH of all of the hotels that I stay at again making sure my needs were meet for all of my business needs
The cleaning staff did a great job and the rooms were the cleanest I have seen they made sure everything was cleaned including the corners of the room and the bathroom was keep clean not just was seen. thank you for a job well done.

I want to thank the day staff for taking he time to help me you went out of your way to make my stay the best I have had in a very long time on the road

Gene

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
traveler98765432123456789, First I want to let you know how much I enjoyed typing your screen name in lol very cool. One word comes to mind when I read your review.... "WOW"...... I could not of wrote a better review for our hotel if I tried. Holiday Inn Express Ames team is really a unique group of individuals that are passiont about their work and they genuinely care about all our guest and go out of their way to "WOW" our guest. We are looking forward to wowing you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less