Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 340 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Sooooo relaxing and comfortable

By

August 09, 2016

club

Great place to stay to get away from life's daily grind and relax and have fun

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay, Internet horrible

By

August 09, 2016

club

The worse part of the entire stay was the internet service. It was extremely slow, impossible to get on during peak times. Had to keep signing in and out numerous times during the same day.

Read More
Read Less

Awsome place

By

August 08, 2016

club

Large clean room. very comfortable beds. Staff that treat you with respect.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

Stayed in both Holiday Inns in Ames this weekend, this one definitely exceeds the other. Room was much more spacious and offered a free breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your past time with us! We are glad we had the chance to welcome you at both of our IHG properties! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Short but sweet..

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly, responsive staff. Facility looked great after remodel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about our newly renovated hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Iowa State Visit

By

August 05, 2016

NIce room, great staff and location to visit Iowa State. Nice having a breakfast as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your review! We hope you had a great time visiting our Iowa State University campus! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

August 02, 2016

I was passing through Ames and needed a place to stop for the night. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were welcoming and friendly, despite being overwhelmed with a volleyball team and a large group of blind travelers. Kudos to the staff for their patience and positive attitudes during the check-in process.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Iowa State Visit

By

July 29, 2016

club

We were in Ames to visit and tour Iowa State University campus. We arrived about 10 pm and the parking lot was nearly full. Ian at the front desk offered to move his vehicle to make sure we had a place to park. It was not necessary, but nice to know he was going to make sure we had a place to park. James, the night man, obviously takes care of business and keeps everything in order while everybody is sleeping. Larry the breakfast man was on top of his duties and responded quickly to some gnats who were making a home in some decoration on the table. He also gave me some positive insight on Ames and Iowa State. We stayed at three other Holiday Inn Express hotels on our trip and this was the best one.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for your review about our Holiday Inn Express! We are thrilled to hear how our team came together to ensure your 100% satisfaction! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

Clean room and quiet
Breakfast good, plenty of hot water.
Room temperature very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our clean, quiet and comfortable guest rooms! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very pleasant hotel! Comfy beds with friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your nice review about our Holiday Inn Express! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

great staff / clean rooms

By

July 18, 2016

This was a great stop for us, staff was very nice and the rom was clean and comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! Clean and comfy are great words we love to hear about our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staying at Holiday Inn Express in Ames, IA

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great choice to stay for business. Staff was able to address my need for an early check so I was able to meet my demands for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in request and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less