Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 401 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great experience

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel offers very clean and large rooms. The breakfast was certainly better than most when compared to the cost of the stay. IHG rewards members get treated very well here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 13, 2017

Clean and what you expect for your travels. From check in to a fast checkout. The only negative thing I can say would be about the breakfast. The powered eggs were undesirable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

February 10, 2017

club

Room was nice a clean, only real issue I had was connecting to wifi, and staying connected. This was on my phone, experience may differ for laptops. Overall, good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ames

By

February 05, 2017

Breakfast not as good as usual.
The bed was a little soft.
Good location.
Good staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 13, 2017
Hi Chuck! Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ames, IA! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us a review. I regret to know that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Though, I am glad that you liked the condition of the bed and the service our in house staff provided. In addition, it is nice to know that you find our location favorable. As we aim to get the highest guest satisfaction, do know that I sharing your comments with our hotel owners and management for reference. Again, I am grateful for your time and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable rooms and nice amenities

By

January 31, 2017

club

For a weekend way for a basketball tournament was nice. I was able to have all the amenities and there was a pizza ranch across the street to feed the team. The common eating area provided a nice gathering area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
JTIowa, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to see you and your team again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

January 31, 2017

Highly recommended if staying in Ames. Convent location to highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Derk50, Thank you for the kind words, and the 5 star rating. We work very hard to earn reviews like this. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

January 28, 2017

club

Nice rooms great staff will help you when ever needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Jumpster, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you were able to give us a 5 star rating. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great newer hotel but no hot tub

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

Nice facility excellent service very clean rooms comfortable relaxing only thing that our family missed was not having a hot tub. Pool was nice size possibly a bit on the smaller side but the hot tub would make us look elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy you and your family were able to use the pool. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Restful, Convenient

By

January 19, 2017

club

This hotel is just right for an overnight stay - close to the highway to get started in the morning; enough substantial hot and cold breakfast items to have what I would consider a full breakfast.
The room was clean and most importantly quiet.
Nice TV, lots of channels.
Comfortable bed.
The window could be cracked for some fresh air, welcomed even in winter.
I stay here when I drop my son off at school after home visits, then head back home in the morning. It's about 4 hours from our house and I don't want to drive down and back in one day.
Great coffee - with good flavored creamers in the breakfast area - I took two cups for the road and was on my way!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
ISUMomHudson, What a wonderful review! We all work very hard to ensure our guest love their stays and its reviews like this that make it all worth it. We look forward to all your future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

We happen to stay during an ice storm, it was quiet and we had a great breakfast in the morning before leaving.
Everyone was so friendly and wishing us to be careful driving. The staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Prince Charlie, Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. We greatly appreciate you as a guest and look forward to your future business. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming, comfortable bed, helpful staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, the room was very comfortable and the welcoming atmosphere was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
walking1mom, Thank you for the 5 star review. We all go out of our way to ensure every guest feels welcomed with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 18, 2017

club

Was glad we stayed here All staff friendly and helpful Entire facility very clean and neat and up to date

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
jfard, Thank you for the kind words, and we are so pleased you were able to give us a 5 star review of your stay. We look forward to all your future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less