Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 409 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable overnight stay

By

February 26, 2017

club

I recently had an overnight stay and found the staff very kind at check in. The room was in great condition upon arrival. The bed was extremely comfortable and allowed a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Managers Meeting Stay

By

February 25, 2017

We had our managers from 3 states come in to Ames and have a Retreat/Meeting and we chose to stay at this hotel. It is new and very nice with it's proximity to our branch there being excellent. It's access to the Interstate and all services in Ames is also excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Loud Hotel

By

February 23, 2017

club

Not satisfied with noise levels in the early and late night. Staff did not seem attentive to requests. Outside of hotel was very dirty in the entry way. The breakfast staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service.

By

February 23, 2017

club

I would say excellent but the room was a little noisy and the price is a little high.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

February 22, 2017

Nicely decorated hotel with very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was just OK.

Read More
Read Less

Ames - Holiday Inn Express

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

- Great location for a Holiday Inn Express. This allows me to visit family and relax

Read More
Read Less

Good for stay

By

February 22, 2017

Environment is good for staying, friendly and kindly service. Only 10mins to the office with walking, it's convenient for business trip. One point is a little far away from shopping mall, it's not good

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Leavebud, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We look forward to your future stays with us Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful.

By

February 20, 2017

Beautifully updated rooms. Very inviting as soon as you walk in the door. Price a little high for other comps in area but it was a nice stay for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Scarlson, Thank you for the 5 star review! Our team works very hard everyday to ensure a positive guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel offers very clean and large rooms. The breakfast was certainly better than most when compared to the cost of the stay. IHG rewards members get treated very well here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Happytraveler, Thank you for the 5 star review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for out hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 13, 2017

Clean and what you expect for your travels. From check in to a fast checkout. The only negative thing I can say would be about the breakfast. The powered eggs were undesirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Eric80, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your honesty about the eggs. IHG is currently working on changing up the breakfast for the better. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

February 10, 2017

club

Room was nice a clean, only real issue I had was connecting to wifi, and staying connected. This was on my phone, experience may differ for laptops. Overall, good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Acel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry you were having difficulties staying connected to the WiFi on your phone. We have recently upgraded our internet and have had great success with the change. Sincerely, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Ames

By

February 05, 2017

Breakfast not as good as usual.
The bed was a little soft.
Good location.
Good staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 13, 2017
Hi Chuck! Greetings from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ames, IA! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us a review. I regret to know that our breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. Though, I am glad that you liked the condition of the bed and the service our in house staff provided. In addition, it is nice to know that you find our location favorable. As we aim to get the highest guest satisfaction, do know that I sharing your comments with our hotel owners and management for reference. Again, I am grateful for your time and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Regards, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less