Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ames

2600 E. 13th Street , Ames, Iowa 50010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 976 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

976reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great stay!

By

September 13, 2021

club

I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. The room was very clean and quiet, staff is very attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was clean, quiet, and safe. The staff was friendly with full attention on their guests. We will stay here again if we have the opportunity in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Bed not so good

By

September 02, 2021

The room was clean. But hated the bed. We had sore backs. Did not sleep well

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Decent Room Size

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Lack of Vegetarian options in the breakfast, Regular Housekeeping and more staff attention would've been matter. Despite all these, the hotel is located in a great and convenient location and room sizes are decent.

Read More
Read Less

all went great for the crew and myself who stayed there.

By

August 29, 2021

always clean and staff is extraordinarly helpful and ready to help with anything needed during our stay

Read More
Read Less

Just Right

By

August 26, 2021

Went to drop my son off for his last year in school. Did not want any hiccups, especially from a one night stay. Worked out well. Had a trailer and was able to park without a problem. Check in and check out was smooth. Room was just right.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean Hotel with good breakfast

By

August 26, 2021

This hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was hit, but they were out of jail juice. It was a Monday morning so I think it must have been a busy weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 26, 2021

Excellent sleep, clean, affordable and a perfect stay.
Definitely will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 20, 2021

club

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Always smiling

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and the bed was uncomfortable

By

August 20, 2021

When we arrived there was a lot of people in the dining room that were really noisy and drinking alcohol. My daughter and I went to the pool, there was a couple of men drinking in the pool area. The kids were jumping in the pool and splashing people in front of an employee and she said nothing. We couldn’t enjoy the pool area at all.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

August 19, 2021

Stayed all night at this hotel while traveling. Room and staff were pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 18, 2021

club

Overall great stay! Clean rooms and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less