Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ames

2600 E. 13th Street , Ames, Iowa 50010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 851 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Very Clean and Very Comfortable.

By

August 03, 2020

We stayed at HIE because we were helping my niece move to Ames, Iowa. I expected HIE to be clean because they usually are however, this stay was exceptionally clean and I wasn't fearful of COVID-19 at least from the stay at the hotel. Staff members including house keeping were wearing masks at all times. The room felt and looked like it went through a haz mat cleaning that is how clean it was. The carpet looked new or just freshly steamed cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

August 02, 2020

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, IHG always a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

Clean room. Clean lobby. Clean hallways. Clean grounds.

Read More
Read Less

Showing its age.

By

July 28, 2020

club

This hotel is clean and well located to I-35, but it needs attention. I had requested a handicapped accessible room when making my arrival. When I checked in the room temperature was 76 degrees with the a/c unit on high. I reported it and was told to turn the thermostat down low and give it hour which I had already done. I left to get something to eat and returned an hour later. It had gone up a degree. I reported back to the front desk and was told mine was the second room that day the a/c was reported not working. I was given a new room, but, of course, not HC accessible. The a/c did work well except for being loud even set on low, so it would cycle on and off—loud and quiet all night. I left the next morning with little rest. I would not stay at this hotel again unless there is a major remodel or outside temperatures were below 70 and above 50.

Read More
Read Less

Great night’s stay

By

July 27, 2020

Hotel was easy to find and check in was very quick. The hotel was very clean and updated. It’s close to the interstate but also conveniently located to other attractions. The bed was comfortable and we had a great stay here!! Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay at Ames, IA

By

July 27, 2020

Clean place to stay, nice staff, good location. Breakfast selection is poor right now due to the pandemic. At least they have a few to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

July 22, 2020

club

Very clean, staff was very helpful
Great place for a quiet comfortable nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Nice room.

By

July 21, 2020

platinumelite

Room was good, upgrade was awesome. No breakfast... a total bummer! So looking forward to a hot breakfast, with your awesome cinnamon rolls. Disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

dated And Dirty

By

July 19, 2020

Traveling on business. Checked in and the TV didn't work. Desk guy had to come into my room and re-program it. 1hr later it quit working again and he had to come back in my room to do it again. 1 hour later it quit again. When we pulled the stand out to reset the box it was evident that this had not been cleaned for years. all kinds of items, food bits and heavy dust. I'm Spire Elite and should not have to stay in a dirty room.

Read More
Read Less

Happy with our stay

By

July 14, 2020

club

Comfortable beds and friendly staff. Light breakfast with this covid business but that is to be expected

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

July 13, 2020

platinumelite

This is a decent hotel. The beds were comfortable but there were stains on the comforter on one of the beds. Breakfast was a grab and go bag with a banana and a granola bar which wasn’t really ideal for the kids. The price for this hotel is stupidly expensive compared to other hotels. I only stay there when we have to stay in Ames for conferences would not choose this hotel for the price for leisure purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay. Terrific room and bed

By

July 08, 2020

club

This hotel is a clean, modern place that we would reccomend to anyone. The only complaint we had was that there no cleaning service daily. We were not made aware of this when we checked in. At the least, fresh towels and coffee would have been appreciated. Perhaps telling the guest ahead of time, and asking them to stop at front desk when we returned from the day might have avoided our disapointm ent withnthe room not being serviced.

Read More
Read Less