Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 393 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Quiet, Restful, Convenient

By

January 19, 2017

club

This hotel is just right for an overnight stay - close to the highway to get started in the morning; enough substantial hot and cold breakfast items to have what I would consider a full breakfast.
The room was clean and most importantly quiet.
Nice TV, lots of channels.
Comfortable bed.
The window could be cracked for some fresh air, welcomed even in winter.
I stay here when I drop my son off at school after home visits, then head back home in the morning. It's about 4 hours from our house and I don't want to drive down and back in one day.
Great coffee - with good flavored creamers in the breakfast area - I took two cups for the road and was on my way!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
ISUMomHudson, What a wonderful review! We all work very hard to ensure our guest love their stays and its reviews like this that make it all worth it. We look forward to all your future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

We happen to stay during an ice storm, it was quiet and we had a great breakfast in the morning before leaving.
Everyone was so friendly and wishing us to be careful driving. The staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Prince Charlie, Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review. We greatly appreciate you as a guest and look forward to your future business. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming, comfortable bed, helpful staff

By

January 18, 2017

club

The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, the room was very comfortable and the welcoming atmosphere was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
walking1mom, Thank you for the 5 star review. We all go out of our way to ensure every guest feels welcomed with us. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 18, 2017

club

Was glad we stayed here All staff friendly and helpful Entire facility very clean and neat and up to date

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
jfard, Thank you for the kind words, and we are so pleased you were able to give us a 5 star review of your stay. We look forward to all your future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

January 15, 2017

club

All staff were friendly at this location. I look forward to continue to stay in HIE

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Esch_3, Thank you for the 5 star rating of your stay. Our staff wants to thank you for the kind words and warmly welcomes you back. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, quiet, comfortable

By

January 14, 2017

club

Seems to be a new facility, clean, well-maintained, with a nice variety of breakfast choices and quiet, comfortable rooms. Warm welcome, very attentive staff at breakfast, absolutely no problems, and I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Wilmetteboxing, Thank you for all your kind words our staff works very hard to get reviews like this. We want to thank you for being our guest and warmly welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Rooms - attentive staff

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

The quiet rooms after a long day with a great breakfast to start the next long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Frmisch, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so happy that you were able to give us 5 stars. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

January 07, 2017

club

I was very pleased with this location. If I'm ever in the area again, this will be my hotel of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Neeg, Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star rating. We are so pleased to read that we will be your hotel of choice while in the Ames area. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 05, 2017

Very clean and very relaxing would love to stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Matt1994, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy you were able to rate your stay with 5 stars. We look forward to your future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

January 05, 2017

Easy to make reservations and staff is always willing to help and very professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
kampdg1962, Thank you for the 5 star ranking. We are so happy you enjoyed the staff and ease of booking future reservations. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Ames Express and Suites

By

January 05, 2017

club

Larry the breakfast cook provided excellent breakfasts. The coffee was great and always ready. The food was outstanding, and always ready early. This was important to me as I had to get to work by 6am. It really made my whole stay easier to have that ready and not have to make an extra detour or stop before work each day. I don't remember the name of the person that checked me in, but he was as helpful as he could possible be as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Greg@airproducts, Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are so pleased you were able to give us a 5 star rating. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

Clean, quiet rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
amymm86, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to see that you were able to give us a 5 star rating. We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less