Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 444 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    285
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Average

By

May 25, 2017

club

Average Holiday Inn stay, a few issues but was a comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

May 24, 2017

club

Excellent stay!! The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast had many items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 24, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Personable staff, clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Ames Holiday Inn Express May 2017

By

May 23, 2017

club

Good clean room. Clean work spaces. Price was average. The pool had a closed sign on it for the two nights I stayed at the hotel. When I checked in, I was told not to dial a certain number to get front desk help because it wasn't working. When I got to my room, the toilet seat was only 11 to 12 inches off the ground. While these items may seem picky, today's traveler has expectations of a totally hassle free stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds, awesomely clean hotel!

By

May 17, 2017

club

Front desk, Ian, was great - when we called at last minute to book room and again when we checked in. Parking lot well lit and no litter. Entire hotel was very clean with nice decor. Beds and pillows were so very comfortable, and bathroom was sparkling clean. Morning breakfast in great room was good and had lots of choices to make everybody happy. The breakfast attendant was quick to respond to requests and kept everything stocked and clean. We will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Pretty nice hotel

By

May 15, 2017

Pretty nice hotel, expected more breakfast options, room was nice except a few maintenance issues like the bathroom door was off and was very difficult to close. Disappointed in the room upgrade rates for what you got, a king suite still was only one room slightly larger than a regular room. With all this aside, we slept very good, it was a quiet hotel.

Read More
Read Less

recently remodaled, good staff

By

May 14, 2017

older property that got a facelift
nice and modern and clean

Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking

By

May 12, 2017

club

We had planned to stay at a different hotel on this date. We checked and went to our room and it was deplorable. So we decided to try to get a room nea by. We walked into the Holiday Inn Express and We were greeted by a young man who was very quick at finding us a acessable room. Very courteous. Arriving in the room, we find everything to be in order. Got a great night's sleep.
The only area we thought was not up to standard was the breakfast. Not a lot of selection and food was mediocre at best. The staff person seemed to be in a hurry to get done. He started clearing food from the breakfast bar 20 minutes before posted time to end.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inn in Ames Iowa is a wonderful place to stay. Always greeted by friendly front staff. Clean, spacious rooms, variety of breakfast choices. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

first time and loved it

By

May 07, 2017

platinumelite

I've been to this area many times due to my son being a student at isu. This is the firs9t time I've stayed at this hotel and loved it. Staff was great, rooms were very clean and the whole hotel was modern and clean. I will definitely be staying here again.
The only down side is they don't allow small pets. That's a bit of a problem for our family. If they did i wouldn't stay anywhere else...

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great breakfast

By

May 03, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast variety was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

May 03, 2017

club

My family spent a weekend here and found it totally acceptable. When in Ames, we will definitely choose this place to stay.

Read More
Read Less