Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 569 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

I really enjoy staying here not only because the hotel is always clean and comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful but also because of its location near the walking/biking trail.

Read More
Read Less

frequent business travel

By

July 18, 2017

Great place with good rates for someone like me who travels to Athens from Columbus daily to teach at Ohio University. They have always taken great care of me!

Read More
Read Less

Mick's Review

By

July 17, 2017

club

Holiday inn Express in Athens, OH was amazing. Very comfy and roomy and made for a great nights rest and relaxation. There were also many options for food in the area even with walking distance while at the same time it had a feel of privacy and seclusion. The room was extremely clean and prepared perfectly. The breakfast was great. The hotel desk workers were very attentive and caring to any and all needs and very helpful. I will stay here every time I come back or through the area.

Read More
Read Less

The cookie man...

By

July 16, 2017

club

So coming back from dinner I see there are no cookies out tonight. I ask one of the clerks about it and he says sorry, we just got really busy, I said oh no problem I understand and left it at that.1 hour later there is a knock at my door and the same clerk hands me A tray of cookies. That's going above and beyond in customer satisfaction ...Wish I would have gotten his name, Thank You...

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Exprest in Athens

By

July 12, 2017

club

The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable! We enjoyed breakfast as well! I would absolutely encourage others to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Express beds and breakfast!

By

July 11, 2017

club

We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express during our travels as we like the spacious rooms, the great sleeping beds, quietness, and the variety and quality of breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 10, 2017

A good HIE in Athens. Quiet location and nice staff with a location that allows easy access to Hocking Hills as well as the university.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Athens

By

July 06, 2017

club

Would stay here again. Holiday in is a nice location near Ohio University. Restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service all around

By

July 05, 2017

The smell of the cookies and cinnamon rolls baking made my day. Whenever I'm in the lobby I'm always asking are they ready yet.To my surprise the host brought one out to me.:)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean, great breakfast

By

July 05, 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable for a quick overnight stay. The breakfast was very good with a variety of foods too.

Read More
Read Less

Most relaxing

By

July 04, 2017

club

The rooms here were modern, clean, and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

July 03, 2017

Great staff, clean rooms, well maintained property, great location, room was dark for sleep, hotel was quiet, staff incredibly friendly.

Read More
Read Less