Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Athens

11 East Park Drive , Athens, Ohio 45701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1318 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    962
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good experience

By

September 15, 2021

club

We feel the rooms at this hotel are too expensive. We understand in a small town during a football weekend you have to pay extra. The room is mediocre for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!

By

September 15, 2021

club

Nice hotel in a great location. Hot tub and pool were very nice. Breakfast was very hot and tasted great.

Read More
Read Less

Upgraded room and great service

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

There was a mix-up in our reservation, so we received an upgrade in our room which was super nice! We also forgot some clothing in our room which was found and kept for us until we were able to return to pick it up on our way home from Athens, Ohio.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Room - Clean but staff not prepared

By

September 09, 2021

club

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is great. My only complaint was I had reserved a suite and had to downsize because the rooms were not cleaned and ready yet even though it was an hour and a half after the check-in time.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel was super nice

By

September 09, 2021

I would stay there again bc the people that work there are super nice and helped me when we needed anything.the hotel was vey nice we really enjoyed staying there and would stay there again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Loud and Too many Dogs

By

September 08, 2021

club

I wouldn’t recommend staying here. Kids were running up and down the hallway. Nobody wearing mask in the common area’s, they did not do room cleaning but they could have provided enough towels, washing cloths, enough bath mat,

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 08, 2021

Has a pool,hot tub,comfortable beds and allow dogs.this was a awesome hotel and I have stayed at alot of places and would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Athens

By

September 01, 2021

club

We use this hotel every time we move in, visit, or move out my daughter from Ohio University. it is close, convenient, clean and the hospitality has away been great. The front desk is always welcoming and helpful... even when arriving at 2 a.m.

Read More
Read Less

Always a wonderful stay

By

September 01, 2021

staff is friendly, rate was great. small issues with the door but those were fixed and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Hot tub jets are a bit too powerful and splashed water everywhere but the water was nice and HOT!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 31, 2021

club

We always have a good experience when we stay in Athens at the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

August 31, 2021

club

Super friendly staff. Very clean.
Breakfast 6-10. By 9am much food was gone and was not going to be replenished. Get to breakfast early.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

August 30, 2021

club

Room very clean. Noticed prices were higher during college move in time . Staff very friendly and able to answer questions regarding local shopping. Would stay here again if need be!

Read More
Read Less