Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 465 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice amenities. Very loud guests.

By

Февраль 15, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and amenities were nice but no sleep due to partying in room next door until almost 4am. Notified desk but continued for another hour so I'm not sure if anything was done or the guests finally went to sleep. Stayed two days and the next day was better but my room was never cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

Февраль 15, 2017

platinumelite

This was our second stay here and it was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Nice beds n pillows quite n clean

By

Февраль 11, 2017

club

Stayed for work. I stay in a lot of holiday inns n this one was very nice timed away but right by a lot. I'm sure I will b back and have the same pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 13, 2017
Thank you Sir William for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad to hear it was a pleasant stay for you! We do strive to make each and every stay a great one for our guests! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Filthy expensive room

By

Февраль 11, 2017

Recently we used this hotel for a second time. This will be the LAST! The room was filthy with food on the carpet, the bathroom was dirty and there wasn't any hot water. The first visit we thought it might be a fluke. This time it see,S that is the way they run this hotel. The rate was a premium rate for a special OU weekend. They won't get anymore of our money that is for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 13, 2017
Thank you Sloan87 for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are very displeased to hear it was less than perfect. The hot water problem you mentioned has been addressed and we are glad to report, it has been resolved!
Read More
Read Less

Great facility

By

Февраль 08, 2017

I stay in Athens frequently for work and I love this facility. It is near restaurants and right beside the local bike trail. It is always clean and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 13, 2017
Thank you EDNPf1 for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very pleased to hear you always enjoy it!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staffing

By

Февраль 08, 2017

club

Bed very comfortable, room clean, excellent staffing and very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 09, 2017
Thank you Tonya39 for taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay! We pride ourselves on all of these qualities, and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed all of them! We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, great breakfast

By

Февраль 06, 2017

club

Great stay. Very affordable and comfortable. Great bed with great cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Loved the coffee variety available all day.

Read More
Read Less

Athens Holiday Inn Express

By

Февраль 05, 2017

club

This hotel was very clean and quiet. I was there for business at the University and it was very close. There are stores and restaurants close by. The staff is very friendly. The room was priced very well and we had a balcony. I was traveling with a business colleague and there was plenty of room for both of us to easily maneuver around the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are plenty of pillows. The bed was very comfortable. The common areas were clean and quiet. The outlets were easy to reach and the WiFi was very strong. We did not have any problems with the WiFi. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling to the Athens area.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 06, 2017
Thank you so much Shani for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. We strive to always make it a great experience for our guests! We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, as expected.

By

Февраль 05, 2017

platinumelite

Wonderful staff, facility, and location.
A better bathroom exhaust fan and brighter lights in the bathroom would be nice.
Fantastic breakfast. Definitely a great value stay.

Read More
Read Less

Expectations met.

By

Февраль 03, 2017

The staff, location, and breakfast were excellent.
The bathroom could use some brighter lights and an exhaust fan.

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 05, 2017
Thank BChase for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad to you enjoyed our property. Hopefully, with our renovations starting very soon, our bathrooms will be brighter & better! We strive to make all experiences at our hotel great ones for our guests!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

Февраль 02, 2017

We enjoy staying at the Athens hotel all of the staff is very polite and helpful we enjoy coming here to spend time with family

Posted byHotelStaff
Февраль 05, 2017
Thank you Rucker 12! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay! Family time is important, & we are glad you get a chance to have it with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in athens

By

Январь 31, 2017

platinumelite

The holiday inn in Athens is a fanatic hotel that is close to the local restaurants but far enough from the campus to enjoy some quiet. The staff was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less