Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 448 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Business as Usual

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here numerous times. Nice hotel with very clean rooms. Only thing negative about it is lots of construction workers staying at this hotel. They drag mud in and can also be very noiseybat times.

Read More
Read Less

Athens Holiday Inn

By

January 11, 2017

Great hotel with all the usual amenities. Breakfast was good and the coffee was fresh. Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Matt122448 for taking the time to tell us what you liked about our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We will look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in athens

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Very clean, accessible to the highway and people were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

my room still wasnt ready at 730pm

By

January 06, 2017

i waited 20 minutes at the front desk for the desk staff to come back from also having to clean rooms, only to be told my room wasnt clean and it would be 20 minutes or so before they would be able to get to it (plus cleaning time). needless to say i had to change what type of room i had booked 3 weeks ahead of time.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you stewicide6443 for leaving us feedback on your stay. We are very sorry to hear your stay was less than pleasant. The problem you described is a very unusual occurrence for us. We appreciate you for telling us about this issue; so we can make sure it doesn't happen in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

January 06, 2017

club

Hotel was nice, breakfast service was above average. Appreciate it being pet friendly, too. The property is located in front of a dog park which was really convenient for our dog! The pool and hot tub were below average, both had cold water.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay, quiet and comfortable

By

January 05, 2017

club

My husband and I came into town just for the night and needed a pet friendly hotel for our dog. The price was fair compared to other hotels in the area. If we were staying longer maybe I would have requested a larger room but even for the regular room with a king sized bed, it was quite large! Plenty of room for our dogs crate. We had two friends stop by and there were two extra chairs for them to sit and relax. They had also commented they were paying more for their smaller room at a hotel down the street. You would never know they were pet friendly- no pet odor, rooms were clean. Bathrooms were large. Room had a nice sized mini fridge. It was a very comfortable stay. Only comment is that we could hear the dog in the room across from us in the morning when they were leaving room...I wouldn't say the walls are thin but when it was quiet early in the morning there was a faint sound of other people moving around that woke our dog. Overall, great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thank you Kanderson12 for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being pet friendly, fur-babies deserve a vacation too after all! We hope to you see again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff!!

By

December 28, 2016

As always a pleasant experience! Courteous staff and comfortable accommodations!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much Dougvn2411 for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and pleasant sleep

By

December 14, 2016

The manager was very helpful in allowing me to redeem my rewards nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you Zeke235 for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear we could offer helpful assistance to you. We strive for great service that our guests love. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

December 13, 2016

club

Excellent staff, especially Percy and Erica. There was another gentleman with Percy at check-in, who was very nice too, but I didn't get his name. Common areas are clean, so are the rooms. The breakfast is always good and the staff are very attentive to the food and cleanliness of the breakfast room. I have stayed here in the past and do not look for another hotel while in Athens. This is the one I want to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you Kris43 for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel and staff! We pride ourselves on having helpful & friendly staff. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice property, convenient location for travelers not on the beaten path

By

December 02, 2016

We have traveled thru from north of Columbus area toward Charleston a number of years but hadn't needed to stay along this area of our route. This is off OH 33 in the heart of Athens where Ohio University is located. Check-in went as expected, our room was very pleasant & clean. The breakfast area is spacious and adequate. The only thing we noticed is that the nightstand lamp doesn't have an outlet for CPap for example. Very comfortable stay and would definitely recomend a stay here and will plan on returing soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Thank you TMDjune2004 for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It sounds like you had a pleasant stay, and that's what we like to hear! We'll look forward to your stay in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Consistently Great Experience

By

December 01, 2016

I travel to visit family frequently and find the Athens HIE a great mid-way stopping points. This hotel is consistently great all the way around (comfortable and quiet, yummy breakfast). I can be on my way easily the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you jardinesse1 for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us on your trips through! We look forward to having you with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Hopefully just had a poor room

By

November 29, 2016

club

Cold shower and a TV that had one channel. Will most likely pick a different place to stay in Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you sean0262 for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfying. The issues you stated have been looked into.
Read More
Read Less