Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 384 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay.

By

October 16, 2017

I travel a lot with work and always prefer staying in a Holiday Inn Express. The one in Athens sets the bar for how a Hotel should be run. The young lady that checked me in, don't remember her name, but was friendly, thorough, and had a great since of humor. I had just been on the road over 12 hours and wasn't in the best of moods. She had me laughing in minutes. Just a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

October 13, 2017

club

Read my notes. This portion of the questionnaire will not let me exit. I will never fill out your surveys in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Best Motel Ever

By

October 12, 2017

club

We so enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Athens, Texas. My sisters and neices do our annual shopping in a nearby town. We felt like queens during our stay. When we entered the motel there was beer, wine, sodas, and fingerfoods. We also had treats in our room. The breakfast was great. It was very easy to check-in and out of the motel. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Patty

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

October 10, 2017

platinumelite

We were in Athens visiting friends. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend staying here when you are one the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay At A Good Price

By

October 06, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn express. The customer service was especially good, going out of their way to take care of our needs. The rooms were very clean, quiet and the hotel is in a good location in the center of Athens and on the main road to Tyler or Dallas. We will be going back to Holiday Inn Express in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 06, 2017

The room was very clean, check in was easy with no hassles. The complimentart snacks at check were very welcoming. I would gvave used pool area if i had been there more than a day. If i need a hotel in that area again this is where i will stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected visitor

By

September 29, 2017

club

Friendly staff , but had an unwelcome visitor inside my pillow case

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

September 29, 2017

Clean , friendly , comfortable stay . Wish there were signs posted for kids to not run down the hall . If you are sleeping it's BOOM BOOM BOOM BOOM and then you are wide awake . Make your kids understand this people !!! But other than that , I'll be returning. If you are going to attend the Athens Scuba Park , you need to contact the hotel directly not the IHG APP in order to get the discount price . I learned this afterwards and they couldn't give me the discount. Maybe the front desk can post that at their counter when you first check in rather finding out afterwards.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 20, 2017

club

We truely appreciated how great of service we were given. We loved being able to have breakfast before heading out in the morning. We loved that the employees were so super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great night's sleep in Athens

By

September 12, 2017

club

I'm a bit of a hotel snob so I was pleasantly surprised by the level of amenities and service at this property. They did a great job. I'll be back next time I'm in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Snacks

By

September 09, 2017

platinumelite

Overall, great experience. Social gathering most nights and snacks available in room and the friendliest staff I have encpunters in my weekly travels for att

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay!

By

September 07, 2017

club

It was a very short stay for me but I liked the place!

Read More
Read Less