Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 287 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great service as usual.

By

February 21, 2017

Our stay in Athens Texas holiday inn express was everything we expected it to be. Clean, efficient, clause to where we needed to be. Thanks as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to any future stays with you . Christy - general manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 15, 2017

club

Great Customer Service. Easy and relaxed environment. Restaurant locations close by made it easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that your visit with us was so great. Thank you Christy-generalmanager
Read More
Read Less

Great welcome snacks, clean, comfortable bed

By

February 14, 2017

club

Great service, comfortable bed, very close to Canton and dining options....would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay here. We look forward to any future stays you may have. Thanks again for the great feedback. Christy - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cardettes visit

By

January 31, 2017

We stay at this hotel every time we come to Athens and it is always the same, which is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to assisting you in the future stays.. Thanks Christy
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy having each one of our guests..
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

January 28, 2017

club

Every staff member was so friendly and always smiling

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you for your feedback.. :)
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend HI Express in Athens, Texas

By

January 25, 2017

club

My son and I had an excellent visit to Athens. The staff at HI was fantastic, inviting and accommodating. They even let us carry our 12 foot kayak through the lobby and into our room for safe keeping overnight! They honored my request for a first floor room and gave us one closest to the lobby since we were carrying a large package! The happy hour was a nice treat. I especially appreciated the personal touch of some crockpot snacks. My son forgot his toothbrush, and the staff gave us a complimentary one. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for accommodations in a small Texas town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
We are so pleased that your stay so was accommodating. We look forward to helping you in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback. Christy - general manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 22, 2017

club

Clean and staff very personable, only improvement I see is a Little more light in pool area and hot tub warmer than bath

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will definitely look into it.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place, great staff

By

January 18, 2017

Very simple to check in and out. Breakfast was great. Staff was always very helpful. Staff could have run a vacuum in the halls a little more. The room was clean, but I was initially nervous because of the halls.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
I appolgize that the halls weren't to the best. We do take pride in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable and pillows were the best.

By

January 16, 2017

club

The stay was nice and everyone was friendly. Coffee was hot and ready in the breakfast room in the early AM.

Read More
Read Less

Bonus Points

By

January 15, 2017

As a spire elite member I would appreciate the opportunity to book any stay with the 5,000 and 10,000 bonus package per stay every time I choose an IHG location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 10, 2017

We booked two nights for a trip to first Monday in Canton. Another couple decided to join us at the last minute. We were upgraded to a two bed suite at no charge. The manager and staff were excellent and were eager to assist with making our stay very comfortable. The manager's reception each afternoon was great and provided an opportunity to meet other guests. The Manager was all over the property greeting guests, helping staff and making sure everything was going great. This was the best stay we have ever had at a Holiday Inn. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for you kind words I'm glad your stay with was great that is what we aim for. Thank you again for coming and I hope to see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable bathroom was nice

By

January 07, 2017

club

This was the nicest hotel I have stayed at in a long time

Read More
Read Less