Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Athens

1119 E. Tyler Street , Athens, Texas 75751

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 800 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

800reviews

  • 5 Stars
    610
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great service

By

February 22, 2020

club

The help at the front desk are friendly and knowledgeable.
Breakfast is good and the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Travel. Stay

By

February 17, 2020

club

Great place to stop. After long travel day it was nice to be ready to rest and hotel desk person gave good advice for local place to eat

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

February 16, 2020

club

It was good. I only stayed there because of the limited options. Small town

Read More
Read Less

Very warm welcome.

By

February 12, 2020

club

It was raining and cold when we arrived. Made sur we was warm dry and cozy

Read More
Read Less

Needs updates

By

February 12, 2020

The bathroom wall was falling apart, the furniture was outdated. Have Stayed at many holiday inns and this one needs updates badly

Read More
Read Less

LaTasha Q

By

February 12, 2020

Love this hotel..clean and very comfortable!! If you’re looking for an awesome hotel with no hassle, great eminities and food for the price...well this is the place for you

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Athens Tx gets an A

By

February 09, 2020

All the comforts without extra spending on snacks, water, happy hour with drinks and more and breakfast. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay at AthensTexas

By

February 07, 2020

Outstanding customer service
Staff is excellent from check in to check out
Breakfast staff outstanding did not utilize it except for the coffee but they were excellent
Nightly happy hour was always a nice way to end the day
Pillows could use an upgrade but bed was comfortable

Thanks for another excellent stay Team Athens Texas

Read More
Read Less

Great Beds

By

February 06, 2020

A good nights sleep after a long day of travel. Some trouble at the desk when arriving late but it got resolved after 10 minutes of waiting on how to use a different card than the one on file. Wouldn’t recommend changing cards late.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 29, 2020

club

Staff was great. They were very helpful. We were in town for a wedding and were able to get an early check in. Hotel could use updating.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Staff Support

By

January 28, 2020

Our stay was excellent. Hotel staff was outstanding. Room was clean and comfortable. Common areas are well maintained. Amenities are very nice. Dining area is very nice. Food selection and variety is good.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

January 25, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel for several years now, and we have always had a great stay. The entire staff is awesome. The front desk to breakfast and the people who clean the rooms. I have stayed at lots of hotels this is simply great. And we really appreciate the water, snacks and mangers welcome. The staff is outstanding. Thank You

Read More
Read Less