Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 258 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3

A gem of A Hotel in Athens, Texas!

By

September 28, 2016

The staff at this hotel was so friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. They have awesome bath products for your use. The beds are extremely comfortable with great pillows. The free breakfast in the dining area was fantastic and offered a good variety. The coffee was plentiful, hot and good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! A big thank you to the professional and fun staff!

Read More
Read Less

great business stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

I had to stay during a business trip and the hotel was way more than I expected. It had a great breakfast and the staff was always asking if I needed anything. This stay was way more than I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 13, 2016

Great experience. Food menu great and food tasty. Pool and hot tub clean with plenty of towels.

Read More
Read Less

Athens Stay

By

September 10, 2016

Wonderful choice to stay! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food choices were nice though the only drawback that day was the food was on the cold side. We will stay again though!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear TravelFam5, Thank you for alerting me that the food was on the cold side I have taken the necessary steps to make sure that it doesn't happen again. I want to invite you to come back and stay with us again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 08, 2016

club

Hotel is centrally located with plenty of parking availability. Rooms are clean and updated. There was some road noise, but not so much that sleep was disturbed. I will stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear I.T. I am glad that you had a good night stay with us. Look forward to you coming back.
Read More
Read Less

accomodating and respectfull employees

By

September 03, 2016

club

wonderful staff, food is great except no hot oatmeal surroundings clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice people

By

August 31, 2016

club

Great Management and hospitality quiet and clean room and facility

Read More
Read Less

I was impressed by the staff more than anything.

By

August 29, 2016

This is exactly what I expect when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. It is not the swankiest place, but it is clean, comfortable, and reliable. This particular HIE has the best staff and customer service of most hotels I have ever had the pleasure of using.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing stay

By

August 24, 2016

club

Overall, I had a good 1 night stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night sleep. The breakfast had a good selection and the hot cinnamon rolls were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear RRB8634, Thank you for a wonderful review the cinnamon rolls are so good. Glad you had a good night sleep. I look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Always Comfortable

By

August 22, 2016

club

I make a point of staying at Holiday Inn Express when I travel. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. I am never disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Dear RoadWeary, Want to thank you for making Holiday Inn your hotel of choice. It is always great to hear when a guest is completely satisfied with the brand. I look forward to your return.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear RoadWeary16, We are thankful that you have chosen us as your destination when you come to Athens. We all will be looking forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

August 17, 2016

club

Very pleased with our overnight stay here. Staff were great and the room quite comfortable. One of my best stays anywhere in the past year. Absolutely no complaints other than the bed being a bit high off the floor. Kind of odd, but definitely not classifying this as a negative, just something to be aware of.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for such a great review we are glad that you have selected us as your hotel destination when you come to Athens. I want to invite you back to stay with us again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

previous statement

By

August 14, 2016

Long Black hair on my pillows, and in my bedding!! im A make with Very short hair, So it could not be mine!

Posted byCustomerCare
August 24, 2016
Dear J stamm, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us during your business stay. While we absolutely appreciate the generous individual ratings you have given, particularly highlighting our hotel rooms, service, sleep quality and value, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness of the room. My case notes reflect everything that you have brought to my attention. These notes are used by hotel ownership and management to avoid future problems in a continued effort to improve our guest experience. I value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and on behalf of IHG, look forward to hosting you on your upcoming travels. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less