Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area

4087 Jimmie Dyess Parkway , Augusta, Georgia 30909

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 651 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

651reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    25

nice hotel but problems with billing are still unresolved

By

March 19, 2021

I work for the GA Dept of Agriculture and my room is direct billed to The Dept. I turned in my state tax exempt form when I checked in. When I checked out the invoice I received from the clerk had the occupancy and state tax listed. When I asked if the clerk could correct the invoice, they stated that "don't worry, the manager will fix it and email it to you." I never received the corrected invoice and I have called twice and left messages for the manager to call me and have yet to hear back from anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Not my best stay

By

March 17, 2021

club

Would’ve recommend in past but this stay was not the best. First night room above had very noisy guest and I’m sure I’m not the only one that noticed. Hotel doesn’t automatically pull trash or check towels on a daily basis. Ask front desk to have trash pulled and new towels placed while I was away instead front desk gave me bags to pull my own trash. Was told to place outside door with towels. Got back after being away visiting relatives and had to get towels from front desk since none were in room. Tub drained slowly so found myself standing in ankle deep water while taking a shower. Hot water at sink came out in a trickle bit cold water had plenty of pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

March 16, 2021

It was a nice and pleasant experience. The hotel stuff were very nice and friendly .

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 16, 2021

club

My stay was fine! Great staff! They need better communication skills as far as the housekeeping and front desk communicating but other than that the staff are very kind and accommodating. Only thing i would suggest is that you guys invest in cable. There are only about 10 channels and they’re not so great.

Read More
Read Less

Not taking the mandated mask required serious.

By

March 15, 2021

The fact that they were allowing people
In large groups inside the building without a mask. And allowing them to be out in the lobby as a group without a mask. Even the receptionist didn’t have a mask on. And my room could have been cleaned a lot better you tell they did t properly wiped down and sanitized the common area well such as the sink handle. This has been one the worst hotel yet I’ve within the IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, even with large group

By

March 15, 2021

Friendly Staff, Very clean facility and rooms. Safety measures in place to ensure patrons and staff were protected. Overall great experience traveling with a large group of students and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Coffee maker in the room was dirty. Other than that our stay was good.

By

March 11, 2021

platinumelite

Overall, our stay was very good! The staff was great the area seem safe and the location was in a good area in regards to food and stores

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

March 11, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our little get away and look forward to doing it again.

Read More
Read Less

Billing

By

March 08, 2021

First I paid cash and have the receipt but then my card was billed for the same thing I already paid for and after 10 calls to the manager I still never got anyone on the phone and then second trip was double billed again so I don't understand why you rob me and then don't have any answers or refund

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 01, 2021

club

Older, remodeled facility. Staff was underwhelming, but sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and comfortable bed

By

February 28, 2021

Overall was a nice hotel 3 of the rooms I booked was already being occupied by someone else but the problem was resolved and the rooms were nice

Read More
Read Less

Seek other options

By

February 27, 2021

Upon arrival informed that rooms reserved were not available. Front desk staff advised that all rooms reserved were on a first come first served basis. Staff reluctantly accommodated request for rooms to be of type reserved.
Rooms were remarkably unclean. Bath ceiling was molded. Shower unclean, wet with hair and other contaminants (?). Window seal appeared to have never been dusted. Dust bunnies throughout the room.
At checkout no staff were available at front desk. Not on par with the service or quality normally expected from IHG. Seek other alternatives for stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less