Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bastrop

491 Agnes Street , Bastrop, Texas 78602

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 758 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    24

Friendly and clean

By

July 27, 2022

club

The staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nicely updated. Wouldn’t hesitate staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, great breakfast!

By

July 25, 2022

Super clean room with comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast. My kids and I enjoyed the pool and ice cold AC in the room. Staff very friendly and we were delightfully surprised with free Dr. Peppers every day at happy hour!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 18, 2022

We were to have stayed at another IHG location (2nd night) but it was not satisfactory. Called Bastrop, they had available room and we changed. HAPPY with this decision. Nice staff! Clean rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Peace & Quiet along with Near great attractions

By

July 14, 2022

You would not regret bringing yourself & or family & friends here. I had 11 cousins visit me for dinner the night I stayed. So you could even rent a block of rooms for a special occasion. It was a very nice quiet place . They have a great exercise room, a killer hot tub & pool. The staff always have a beautiful smile on their faces and each & everyone greet you too. The bed was Super comfortable, it was hot summer but my room stayed very cool & comfortable. My room was equipped with all my toiletry needs. Great breakfast . My room was ready for early check in and I could of had a late check out too. If your in Bastrop & need a great hotel , I do hope you choose this Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great location and safe area

By

July 05, 2022

I stop off in Austin area often for business and this location was clean, safe, well lit, friendly staff, quiet rooms, and close to shopping areas.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly staff and extremely clean rooms

By

June 28, 2022

The entry to this hotel is extremely hard to get to unless you enter from the Wal-Mart side. The rooms were extremely clean. Beds are very comfortable and the sheets were amazing! Breakfast had many choices and was an Easy Check out process.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff and a really good breakfast.

By

June 27, 2022

The staff at the front desk was very welcoming and professional in their demeanor. The breakfast was excellent a hot breakfast with lots of good choices.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and friendly staff

By

June 27, 2022

We are regulars at this particular hotel. Our experience is always wonderful. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is absolutely wonderful. Kim, whom we absolutely love, is amazing. She always greets us with a smile. We love her. The best place to stay in Bastrop, in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in Bastrop Texas

By

June 24, 2022

The hotel was very clean. The desk staff (Kimberly) was excellent. She was very helpful and so nice. The room was comfortable and clean. Easy in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Night swimming clean Laundry and great sleep.

By

June 19, 2022

It was great swimming with other guests gettimg my laundry done and sleeping in a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 10, 2022

Comfortable bed and great service And would stay here again. The breakfast was very good and the hotel was very clean. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was very polite.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

By

May 27, 2022

I travel a lot in my field of work and always stay at Holiday in Expresses for convenience and regularity. Not all are equal to one another though. Bastrop ranks near the top. All though the breakfast menu has become very boring and I have not liked it for some time now. The eggs don't taste right and are very watery. I usually skip them and go for cereal or toast.

Read More
Read Less