Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 216 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed

By

February 09, 2017

platinumelite

Plenty of pillows ............................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location near Austin

By

February 04, 2017

club

Late night arrival for morning funeral..:( Could not have had a better experience. Friendly front desk, first floor room...and SUPERB bedding and bed. Good pillows and wonderful bed. Both my husband and I commented on this the next morning. Individually controlled thermostat for our room was working great---though we stayed in January, not summer. This hotel is just off the highway but does not get any of the noise from highway traffic. Our trip was truly in/out, but more than pleasant in every way--save our reason for travel.
Highly recommend this spot!

Read More
Read Less

Short trip

By

February 01, 2017

Nice; Quiet ; comfortable room. Free beer and breakfast. Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

will stay agian

By

January 30, 2017

will stay again, but ac was not working well and hair dryer didn't work in my room

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place to stay

By

January 21, 2017

club

I always enjoy staying here because of the friendly staff and clean hotel. The property is in need of some renovations, mainly the hot tub/pool area and fitness area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Dear Camchevyt, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm glad you are enjoying your stays with us. We have improved the hot tub/pool area, and invite your feedback on your next trip through our historically hip community. Best Regards, Jonathan Adam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE, Bastrop, TX

By

January 13, 2017

I've been using this hotel off and on for years and will continue to do so when needed for the foreseeable future. The folks are friendly, the location is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make every stay memorable. Please look us up next time you are in the area. Best, Jonathan Adam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 01, 2017

Good experience staying in this hotel. Not much to do in Bastrop; went there for a basketball tournament. Good location for school and downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear RonVxxxxx, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in our historic little town. We hope to make the next stay even better.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Bastrop

By

December 08, 2016

club

Very helpful staff. Easy to access and centrally located. Reasonable prices including hot breakfast. Very clean in breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear Ms. Blanks, Thank you for the kind comments.I will pass your praises on to the staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to our Historic Little Town.
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Experience

By

December 05, 2016

club

Traveling on Thanksgiving, stopping for the night before reaching our final destination, our stay was just what we needed, comfortable, efficient, friendly staff, and a nice breakfast to start the next day! Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very nice town

By

December 02, 2016

club

I had an issue with this hotel a couple of months ago. Had stayed at it prior to that without incident so gave it another try. Glad I did.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Dear My Pal, We are ecstatic at the news that we were able to improve upon your past experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town so we can make it even better.
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice for an Affordable Hotel

By

November 30, 2016

club

I've come to prefer to stay at HIE when visiting Bastrop because it's an affordable hotel that consistently offers a good experience for my family. The room and bathroom is clean and comfortable. The breakfast offers a fairly wide variety of hot and cold foods. The hotel was remodeled 4 years ago and offers all the amenities I've come to expect - free internet, microwave

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 30, 2016

Excellent service and great room. Never disappointed with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less