Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 388 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great room and amenites for the price

By

July 19, 2016

club

my kids loved the bunk room and the pool amenities. wife was happy with the room. great stay for the price!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and freindly

By

July 14, 2016

club

Very comfortable room. With a nice set up for easy of use.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello CindySue31- Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate you! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great spot to stay

By

July 14, 2016

The facility was lovely and the staff was great. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello lana66- Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property! Our new rooms are greatly appreciated by our guests and our staff. I'm happy to read that you like the new modern appeal. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 12, 2016

We booked a block of rooms here for my son's wedding weekend. Customer service was great. Hotel clean and comfortable and many of the kids were able to enjoy the waterpark. All in all a great time! Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello ptisch88-- Thank you so much for your review and including us in your son's celebration! We continue to provide superior service and look forward to future visits on your special occasions. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful amenities

By

July 12, 2016

club

This is a very clean hotel. They have a water park which is an added bonus. However, the "lifeguard" staff was less than exceptional. All other aspects of this hotel are terrific. They put on a really great spread for breakfast, and the whole property is very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hello sls4816-- Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property! We strive to be top notch in all aspects and will continue to do our best to improve in areas they may have been missing. We look forward to your future visits! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 12, 2016

club

Our family enjoyed our stay and the fun waterpark. Bring your kids for a fun get-away

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Hello Ann from TX-- Thank you so much for your review and wish you safe travels to Texas. We look forward to future visits to Minnesota. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn has a friendly staff, is clean and quiet, convenient to many dining options, has a excellent pool area/water park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hello Hooparena- Thank you so much for your review and staying with us! We will continue to strive to provide an excellent experience every time. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing place

By

July 05, 2016

great relaxing place to stay and the young ones enjoyed the water park. Breakfast was varied and excellent. Rooms quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hello track grandmom-- Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post a review! We will continue to provide the most relaxing place we can in the Brainerd Lakes Area! Thank you , Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great water park great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

We appreciated the great water park and comfortable stay at the baxter holiday inn!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Guss45- We appreciate you! Thank you for choosing our property during your family vacation, we'll continue to strive for excellence. Look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

June 29, 2016

clean rooms, good b-fast, nice pool area........................no pet friendly rooms:(

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello packerfan2016- Thank you so much for your review! We will continue to provide the best experience in the area and we hope next time around we do have a pet friendly room available during your stay. Safe Travels. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

New guest rooms were a big plus

By

June 27, 2016

The upgrades to the Baxter Inn were very much needed. I plan to stay here more than competitors when I am in the area. Highly traveled areas, halls, stairways are still in need of improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Hello wingedmotorcycle-- Thank you so much for your review! We are very excited that you found the remodel a great addition. We are excited as well. In works still is our hallways and stairwells and will do our best to maintain until they are remodeled this September! We look forward to serving your needs. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Celebrating Summer No School

By

June 16, 2016

KC from the front desk jumped (literally) after we asked if she had any information about the Zip-Line tour in Brainerd. KC asked us about our Zip-Line tour after we came back. Everyone we met from House Keeping smiled big and were very friendly. Our room was PERFECT, TV, comfortable bedding, space, clean, etc. Three Bears Water Park was so much fun with all the friendly life guards and bar tenders. Lots of food options very close.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Hello grangoat-- Thank you so much for your review and props to KC. We are very thankful for the great staff we have here. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. It's awesome that you were able to get to one of the new local attractions in the Brainerd Lakes Area! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less