Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 539 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

539reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

More than what I expected from a HI Express

By

April 24, 2017

The divided highway makes getting to and from this hotel a bit of a hassle, but the location itself worked well for me. Within minutes I was able to get on the Paul Bunyan bike trail and head into town or up North. The waterpark was only open a few evenings, but I later found out that the pool itself (within the park) had more extensive hours. I wish that had been clearer. In general, it was a good place to stay and central to the various bike trails, restaurants and bike rentals in the Brainerd area.

Read More
Read Less

Baxter Review

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property numerous times. Always clean and well kept. Courteous and efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for family

By

April 22, 2017

club

Great stay. Beds are not very comfortable. And the arcade machine prizes were not stocked. And points won to get prizes was so empty that there was not much to pick from. But staff were great. And clean hotel. Hope next time everything is stocked for more fun.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

April 21, 2017

Enjoyed the room and staff were great. Breakfast could be improved to have more variety.

Read More
Read Less

Fun weekend

By

April 21, 2017

Bed was uncomfortable and lots of dust but the kids had fun in the waterpark/arcade so it was worth it

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with a great waterpark

By

April 20, 2017

club

Great family hotel. Nice waterpark for all ages. My kids had a great time, especially with laser tag available. Great snack bar.

Read More
Read Less

Kids had fun

By

April 16, 2017

Waterpark was very good. But only 1 lifeguard on duty at a time??? Our "suite" was a little crammed, no bigger than a standard room. Beds were comfy. No juice included in breakfast... only water. Food quality was below average. Overall pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

The kids love waterpark

By

April 15, 2017

club

My family have been there last week for a short weekend vacation. The kids really loves waterpark and it was super fun for them. If I have a chance, will come back for sure

Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

April 14, 2017

club

We had a lovely time. This was the first waterpark hotel we stayed at a few years ago, and have been to others since then, but we keep coming back to this one - because it's our favorite! There's something for everyone; my children are 6, 10, 12

Read More
Read Less

Fun Overnight trip

By

April 13, 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay for the water park which is perfect for early elementary school kids.

Read More
Read Less

It really doesn't get any better than this!

By

April 13, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express has set standards well beyond many other hotels I have stayed. They continue to strive to be the best they can be, realizing you can't rest on your past laurels. Zero thought of 'taking their foot off the gas pedal', that's for sure! Plenty of competition within this hotel as I believe everyone on staff desires to be commended for the services they provide to every single guest by the management . This property has the perfect template for those who are looking for the 'best customer service' within the hotel business. In closing, I must say, "IT'S A NO-BRAINER" where to stay when traveling to the BRAINERD-BAXTER area!

Read More
Read Less

Easy relaxation with 3 kids

By

April 11, 2017

club

We really enjoyed the layout of this hotel. It made it fun and convenient for the 3 kids. We also liked the variety of activities.

It was nice that they didn't over crowd the pool area. All staff was nice and professional.

Read More
Read Less