Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 484 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    10

friendly staff

By

February 27, 2017

club

staff seems happy to be working there and were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Was a good overall stay but could have been better

By

February 24, 2017

club

Was a good overall stay but wasnt off to a great start.

Read More
Read Less

The kids had a great time

By

February 24, 2017

My 4 kiddos loved the waterpark! Overall, it was a well maintained place.

Read More
Read Less

Great family get-away

By

February 23, 2017

club

We stayed at the Brainerd Holiday Inn for a one-night getaway with the kids. We all loved the waterpark and had a great time! I would recommend this place to other families.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility and awesome service

By

February 23, 2017

club

We were able to book the last room available at the hotel for 1 night, and they were able to accommodate our service canine for our special needs daughter in a room that is not normally allowed for animals( at least, I don't think it was). This made our choice of hotel very easy and we are already looking forward to our next trip in May 2017. Thanks to the very friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Csswain! Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our property! Your service animal will always be welcomed at our property and we look forward to serving you in May! Safe Travels! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

very clean and relaxing stay.

By

February 23, 2017

club

kids had a great time. Lots of room very clean. Was impressed with his City. Food and Waterpark. Would recommend estate anybody especially during the week it's a great value. Will definitely be coming back again.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay again

By

February 22, 2017

club

Unorganized at check in, room not ready until 5:30pm, suppose to be able to check in at 4pm. Not enough tubes to use in water park. Long slow lines for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Mreggie! Thank you so much for your review. I've very sorry to hear of the delay in check in. We certainly try our best to honor the guarentee check in and we certainly will take steps to improve that process. We have taken steps to improve our tube selection in our waterpark. I hope next teim if you do give the park another try that you will see the improvements made. Safe travels to you and your family! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 22, 2017

club

I feel this is the best place to stay to this area and would stay here again. The staff was very friendly an the room was quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Lash- Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again! Safe Travels! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Express in Baxter, MN

By

February 22, 2017

club

The room was very comfortable and clean. The pool area was also a lot of fun, my grandkids loved it!!! The staff was always friendly and fun to talk to. The breakfast omelettes were really delicious , even the grandkids liked them! We really did enjoy the whole experience there. Lots of fun!,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello Pope56- Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that your grandkids had a blast and found the breakfast to be great. We love the omelettes! We look forward to your return. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, but

By

February 21, 2017

The hotel room was nice and clean. The waterpark had a lot of chlorine in the water and was hard on the eyes.

The front desk on check-in were friendly. However, they did not want our group to hang out in the lobby on Friday night. They would not even open the conference room to keep the noise more contained. Saturday, they did open up the conference room, but the staff was patrolling the hallways. My daughter was going to leave her friends room and go back to our room and she was waiting next to the door. Yes, they were hanging out and not silent, but not real loud either. My daughter was scared and went to be crying that night, the night of her birthday. It could have been handled much differently and they could have put all 80 rooms in the same area.

So, the room was nice, but not a great way to handle it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello Eric12- Thank you so much for your review and your observations. We always do our best to accomodate both our group reservations and non group reservations. We will certainly work on blocking groups closer together and I believe you have the perfect suggestion of maybe expanding the room types to allow such blocking to handled. I'll certainly pass that on to our sales staff. We wish you family safe travels and the future and you daughter great birthday wishes. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Careful if you are booking a AAA rate

By

February 20, 2017

club

Rooms are updated and very clean. Water park is great., however, if you try to book a package deal with a AAA rate, the AAA rate is not available for the package deals, and there's no indication of this on the website. Room rates were $174 higher from our Thursday night rate to our Friday night rate, outrageous price increase! Breakfast selection could be better!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Hello tlm76-- Thank you so much for your review. At this time our system does not allow package discount ontop of another discount. We certainly do always include Waterpark and breakfast with all our rates including AAA. Typical weekends you will find that Friday is about 60 to 100 more not only because of an increase, but Thursday is always a day with great discounts because of the low demand. It's a perfect day to come to avoid the crowd. I hope in the future you see improvements to our pricing structure. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confusing water park access

By

February 18, 2017

club

Unclear as to whether the water park was open or closed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Mike-- We work towards making our hours more clear on all channels as best as possible. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less