Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 399 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Baxter, MN

By

August 02, 2016

Security was not present at this hotel. Back entrance was always unlocked. Room walls were paper thin. I could make a phone conversation every night clearly. AC could not remove humidity, and most of my clothes felt damp the entire stay. The bad of it all was that I stayed in the newly added section of the hotel. Lastly, lots of running young kids at this hotel

They just need to get the details right, and this could be a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello GAreneck-- Thank you so much for your review and insight on our new addition. We definitely strive for excellence and are very appreciative of your feedback. We have reached out to our door vendors and HVAC vendors on the new addition to ensure that everything is operation. We will work on these details to ensure the future stays are not impacted. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice pool, great continental breakfast.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great pool, nice hotel which was recently renovated. One of the best continental breakfasts I've had. My only complaint is that they brought in a group of YMCA campers to utilize the pool and water park area. It was overrun for paying hotel guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello PaulFromMN-- Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate you insight and observation during your stay. We will continue to strive for excellence and will be careful that we are not overcrowding our park. I'm sorry that it felt like that during their visit. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

the only one

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

There are a number of closer and available inns nearer to my work , but I will only stay at the HIE as I have yet to have other than a quite positive experience.This particular HIE is truly my home away from home each week . Extrapolating my encounters in Baxter, Mn. to other places, I will always seek out a Holiday Inn Express. It is the only one for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello tjmb-- Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our property. I'm very happy to hear that we have earned your patronage to our property and promise to keep earning it every time you stay! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average waterpark, below average room

By

July 27, 2016

club

We go to waterparks more than once per year and in comparison to others, it was ok. I was surprised at how short the lazy river was, but the rest was ok. The room, however, was not ok. We were shocked to find out how small it was. We booked a suite and paid a suite price, but it did not have the room that a suite should have. Compared to other suites we normally stay in this was waaay over priced. It was quite dirty as well. I wouldn't let the kids touch anything in the "treehouse" room. The view was awful too, my 6 year old ran to the window as soon as we got in; excited to see the view and was very disappointed at the rock pillar we had to look at for our entire stay. Maybe other rooms in this hotel are reasonably priced and you get what you pay for, but we would not recommend this hotel; nor would we ever stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello Anonymous-- Thank you so much for your review and I do apologize that you felt the cleanliness was not to par. Typically we strive on our cleanliness scores and have very good marks. I'll make sure to address this with our housekeeping staff. I'm sorry about the view we are located by a major highway and are easily accessible to Brainerds great lakes and attractions. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding guest in Barnyard

By

July 27, 2016

Hotel was clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. I would recommend staying here for value and pricing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello danceradventurer-- Thank you so much for reviewing our property! I'm glad we were able to provide the perfect compliment to your perfect occasion for visiting the area! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to bring your kids

By

July 26, 2016

club

Have 4 boys from 16 months to 9 in age and they were all able to enjoy the water park!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello chuck_02y-- Thank you for your review! I'm glad that all ages enjoyed the waterpark and we look forward to your future visits as your kids grow up in age! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed a comfortable bed and pillows for our nights stay. Everyone we encountered as far as staff were friendly and professional. Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello bjsandkcs- Thank you so much for your review and comments on our staff! We are truly blessed for the staff we have. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service was impressive!

By

July 22, 2016

From the moment my two boys and I walked into the hotel Saturday afternoon, from the time we left Monday - we were treated unbelievably well! Every person working the front desk was SO helpful, kind and ultimately seemed happy to help. I am so impressed with the level of customer service, and I didn't want that to go unnoticed. Also, the lifegaurds were awesome as well! Great staff all around.

When we left I asked my boys if they'd like to come back again...they said "yes, because the people here are so nice ". Job well done!!!

see you again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you Dad34-- Your review truly makes me smile, we are so blessed to have a great staff that delivers every time to our guests. We feel that every guest is like extended family and we appreciate your words of recognition! Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Waterpark and Amenities are Great!

By

July 21, 2016

We usually stay here a couple times/year along with Family. It is our Go To spot for getting away.

When traveling, we try to stay at Holiday Inns for pleasure and business.

We've done this since the '70's.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Yvonne the Trucker- Thank you so much for your continued patronage! Our brand strives to bring the up to date experience that our guests require for a great stay! Your continued patronage is what keeps us strong. Thank you! Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

quite room

By

July 21, 2016

club

room was quite and clean no strange oaders furniture in god condition. easy check out and in

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello swedish 49 - Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We will continue to provide a great experience all around. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Chairs

By

July 20, 2016

The high chairs in the breakfast lobby were too high for the tables. Please adjust height of chairs for a more comfortable dining experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hello Minnesotagrl- Thank you for your review and observations! We are working on changing the heights to make it more of a comfortable dining experience during breakfast and throughout. We will continue to strive to provide the best lodging option. Thank you, Thomas V Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and amenites for the price

By

July 19, 2016

club

my kids loved the bunk room and the pool amenities. wife was happy with the room. great stay for the price!

Read More
Read Less