Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boise-University Area

475 W. Parkcenter Blvd. , Boise, Idaho 83706

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1551 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1082
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    36

Excellent choice for extended stay

By

June 25, 2022

Great job keeping the room clean and stocked. Comfortable space.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff for Family Getaway

By

June 09, 2022

This hotel has the most pleasant staff to interact with. An overnight with two toddlers can be a handful, but everything about the location and employee interaction felt welcoming and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

average stay

By

June 08, 2022

the property was average , rooms were dated, bathrooms dated . breakfast was good. front desk no congeniality but cordial. no greeting by first or last name. very impersonal yet professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 05, 2022

Very friendly and accommodating. A lot of breakfast choices and very good food.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Breakfast

By

June 04, 2022

all was good, but I think the breakfast that is offered every morning is the ticket! a great variety of foods, drinks and a very large comfortable room for eating and watching the tv news, or whatever you like. A good place to relax, eat and visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 04, 2022

Pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good with a pretty good selection of options.

Read More
Read Less

Nice ammenities, but better room checks

By

June 02, 2022

Everything would have been perfect (great room size and ammenities, lovely warm pool and spa, decent breakfast)
only if someone had prechecked out room for the smoke smell and thick dust on the furniture. No other room was available. We opened windows, turned on the fan (burr), and the front desk kindly brought a room spray.

Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

May 31, 2022

Room and elevator showed signs of deferred maintenance and needed painting and upkeep. Pool was empty and eyesore. Staff was super nice and helpful and there was a good selection for breakfast. Location was decent but not as close to the University as I hoped.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay at this property.

By

May 31, 2022

This was such a pleasant stay for us from start till check out. The breakfast is one of our favorites. We will certainly consider this property every time we return to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 29, 2022

platinumelite

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. The young man who helped us at front desk was cheerful and welcoming. The hotel is very convenient to the university and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Maintenance

By

May 27, 2022

club

We were traveling to Washington and made it in late, only having time for dinner and then right to bed. When we woke up, my traveling companion flushed the toilet and it overflowed and flooded the bathroom. The maintenance man arrived and was horribly rude, blaming us and asking why we hadn’t called sooner. We had called the front desk as soon as it began overflowing. It turned out, after he snaked the drain that a precious guest had flushed UNDERWEAR down the drain. We had the finger pointed at us by the very rude maintenance man. We checked out as quickly as possible and the front desk was notified of his unprofessional behavior.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest services

By

May 18, 2022

Overall it was a pleasant stay. The AC until did not seem to cool the room very well which was not ideal.

Read More
Read Less