Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven

309 East Main Street , Branford, Connecticut 06405

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1230 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    768
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    55

Nice place

By

September 22, 2021

club

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding it was nice and clean and the bed is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to CT

By

September 22, 2021

Hotel clean. Employees friendly. Room comfortable and quiet. Would have preferred frig with a small freezer section.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 21, 2021

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious. Beds were firm and comfortable. Bedding full and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Place to Stay

By

September 21, 2021

club

Arrived to room late around 9PM. Sink has bugs in and coming out of the drain. The sink was also clogged so could not use it. Our Bed Sheets were wet and damp. There was a wedding party there that arrived in around 11:30PM and drunk people outside our door for an hour laying on the floor. Called Front desk and told manager, manager said we are working on it and hung up on me. This place is awful.

The security guard did try and pour some Drano down the sink and also saw the bugs and apologized. He was the only helpful person that worked there. Night manager after 10pm was awful and rude.

Do not stay here.......

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly!

By

September 20, 2021

Brian and Kathy at the front desk genuinely care about the guests and their stay at the property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and comfortable bed

By

September 20, 2021

club

My husband and I booked for a wedding The hotel was very clean and staff was excellent! Especially Kathy. Only issue was that our key card would not stay activated. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised!

By

September 19, 2021

club

This was not the budget hotel experience I expected. My room was enormous, exceptionally clean, and the staff was friendly and professional. I will absolutely stay at a Holiday Inn Express again!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 18, 2021

Stayed for 1 night. All was good including breakfast. Had to initially get room keys reprogrammed and they worked thereafter. Woman at front desk was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, friendly

By

September 18, 2021

Very comfortable bed. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Good value for the price, nice amenities, spacious rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, very comfortable, great staff

By

September 15, 2021

club

The check in went very smooth and the check in attandant was very pleasant even though the motel was very busy, we were still able to check in early. The maid staff was also very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but walls too thin.

By

September 15, 2021

club

Stayed here 3 nights. Room and bed comfortable. Bath linens and products good.
Took way too long for hot water to reach shower.
Noise from guests in rooms on either side carried thru wall! One night I could still here the neighbors at 4AM!

Read More
Read Less