Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven

309 East Main Street , Branford, Connecticut 06405

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1001 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    47

Nice hotel

By

March 28, 2020

club

Great place to stay. We will be back!I
Staff were very friendly. Good parking.

Read More
Read Less

Billing

By

March 17, 2020

club

I was a guest of CMEA and my bill was prepaid by a colleague. I reminded the clerk at checkin. He stated he took my credit card for incidentals. I agreed. The bill never indicated that my credit card was charged. Yesterday while checking my credit card statement I saw that I was charged for the room. This is the second tear in a row that this situation has occurred. I have disputed the charge with my credit card company.

I host numerous clients throughout the year. I always use Holiday Inn Express. I know this problem is symptomatic of this

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 16, 2020

club

From the front desk staff to the Breakfast staff, to the housekeeping, all staff were very professional and friendly and HELPFULL!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and staff!!

By

March 14, 2020

Best holiday inn I have stayed in! The manager Stephen was amazing as well as the other staff. They always greeted us with such love and kindness! So personable. I will be coming back on my next trip to Connecticut!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, large rooms

By

March 09, 2020

club

Amazing check-in staff. Super friendly and happy. Room was large and clean. Bathroom needed serious work. The toilet didn't flush and the floor was peeling up. Pool was great. Breakfast had a huge variety, but nothing tasted good.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

Good location right off i-95. Clean and comfortable room

Free breakfast in the morning.

Good pizza shop right next door.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 05, 2020

club

Staff was so wonderful and accommodating, comfortable stay and good breakfast. Would visit again!

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations!

By

March 02, 2020

Great hotel, very clean and accommodating. Will definitely come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Flooded bathroom and no resolution from hotel

By

February 25, 2020

Our bathroom was completely flooded, there was 2 inches of water on the floor. The Maintenance guy came up in evening and and unhinged the shower faucet is high was NOT the source of leak. The leak was coming from ceiling. He told us if we needed to shower we could use the showers in the pool and that we would be comp’d room and then left. Throughout the night the ceiling leaked immensely. We called around 1am and front desk said there were no other rooms available that they were fully booked and we would be taken care of... in morning we received a bill under our door for full rate of booking, we went to front desk and were told they could give us only 50% off room. This was not what were told and front desk would not compromise. Completely disappointed in the service, room and resolution of this matter

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 25, 2020

Second time we stayed here! Would chose this hotel over any others in the Branford area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great location

By

February 22, 2020

This was my 7th stay at the Branford Holiday Inn Express. It did not disappoint or hold up to my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

“Express”-ly Superb

By

February 16, 2020

Absolutely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! Great staff, great amenities, great experience!

Read More
Read Less