Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 421 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Hospitality with a Capital "H"

By

January 10, 2017

5 Stars across the board. This was my second stay here and will not be my last:)

Read More
Read Less

Facility

By

January 06, 2017

We are glad to see the facility is being updated as common areas are showing signs of wear and there is only so much daily cleaning and maintenance can accomplish. We have found the Front Desk, Breakfast Area and Room maid service to be helpful and friendly at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Painters siesta

By

January 03, 2017

club

Hotel painters had a NYE party over our heads and kept us awake, despite the posted notices of quiet hours after 9PM. They were drinking and blasting a boom box at 11:15 right over our heads and stomping around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Sam P
Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sam Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Traveler visiting family

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed overnight on the way to family for Xmas. Had a good night's sleep, friendly staff. Excellent location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sam P General manager
Read More
Read Less

Business saty in Branford CT

By

December 31, 2016

club

Needed a room on a recent trip to CT and stayed here. Hotel was clean, up to date and reasonable rates with plenty of choices for dinner nearby and easy access to the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sam P General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sam P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Second to none in the city

By

December 30, 2016

Everything about this hotel is great, the staff, commendations, housekeeping service, and location (restaurants within walking distance) and close by the main Interstate highway.

Read More
Read Less

Check to make sure renovation is complete.

By

December 09, 2016

club

Nice hotel, very good staff, decent breakfast. We stayed while renovations were being made and it was very noisy in our room during the day, If you will be out all day, this hotel will work for you,

Posted byCustomerCare
December 18, 2016
Dear Mattie718, Thank you for your kind words for our hotel staff members and the variety of our breakfast options. I appreciate you for choosing to stay at our property. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as we wanted it to be because of the noise coming from the current renovations. Please know that I have personally forwarded your remarks to the hotel management and staff so they can take the necessary steps to better the service that we offer. I am grateful for your long-time membership with the IHG Rewards Club and I am excited to welcome you back at our property so you can experience our refreshed look and amenities. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 05, 2016

Generally the Holiday Inn was acceptable but bare bones. Particularly disappointed with toiletries in the bathroom. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion provided for one person. Not adequate.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 13, 2016
Dear Foolish to do this, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our beds comfortable and apologize for the inconvenience our bathroom toiletries may have caused you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 03, 2016

club

Everybody was friendly and helpful to us during our stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

November 28, 2016

Was abruptly awoken at 830AM the day after Thanksgiving by unrelenting construction noises that sounded like either in the room directly above or directly adjacent to our room- possibly both- was being demolished. It was obvious that we were not going to be able to sleep in, and changed or plans and headed out too early for our liking. I was going to complain to the hotel staff however there was a long line at the desk and i knew nothing could be done as there were renovation signs posted. Hopefully the hotel will be more welcoming after the renovations are complete.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 08, 2016
Dear RLW4444, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Branford New Haven, CT and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and service. However, we’re sorry about the noise caused by construction during your stay. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

happy overnight stay

By

November 25, 2016

club

Very good hotel location to get in and out when visiting Branford. I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Genuine

By

November 23, 2016

club

We were greeted with a smile and a genuine good morning every morning for breakfast with this wonderful lady watching over us and asking us if we needed anything. My wife and I were just impressed by that and you could tell she was happy herself!!

Read More
Read Less