Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 183 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent accommodations, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Pat, Thank you so much for that 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope we'll see you again soon! -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 18, 2017

club

I had a great experience here. The guy at the counter gave great recommendations on where to eat and get a hair cut.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear James, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Glad that our Front Desk staff recommend good places for you. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

February 13, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and a good complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear houstoncvx. Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We do hope to see you again. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 08, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Carthage TX was conveniently located and easy to find. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. I will stay there again when I am in Carthage.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Shier, Thank you so much for the positive review, we do value our guest and strive to make a great impression. We do hope to see you again soon in your future travels at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

carthage

By

January 28, 2017

Great place to stay while visiting in the Carthage area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear M. Hanson 129, Thank you so much for the positive review, we are pleased to hear that you had an impressive stay at our hotel in Carthage, Texas. We do hope to see you again. Thank You Debra H
Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear M. Hanson 129, Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate the feedback. It is our duty to make sure our guest have an impressive stay and to make sure you are comfortable. We hope to see you again. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and customer service

By

January 25, 2017

Definitely will stay again soon. Love this property

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Frequent flyer, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We look forward to serving you again in your future travels. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Ny stay Holiday Inn Express

By

December 05, 2016

club

I believe I have given you my honest opinion of the hotel staff and facilities, which were very good to excellent.

Billy Marshall
yes the bed was very comfortable.. My overall stay was very impressive. the heater or air conditioner was very easy to operate

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear 1 broke cowboy, Thank you so much for the five star review we truly appreciate the feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Tx we strive to give our guest the best. Thank You Debra
Read More
Read Less

Nice upgrade on arrival

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Our room was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite, which was totally unexpected. The staff was very friendly and met our needs fully.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear hallauto49, We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in Carthage, Texas. It is our staff's goal to make sure that our guest are sastified with their stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thank You Debra H
Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear hallauto49, We are so glad that you were happy with your experince at our hotel in Carthage, Texas. It is our staff's goal to make sure all of our guest are happy. We hope to serve you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank You Debra
Read More
Read Less

High Road Noise

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

It it were not for the road noise, this would be a great hotel to allow a road weary traveler to good some quality rest. All other details are great quality as most HIE's are. They just made a poor choice of windows or the contractor did not install them correctly. Mine would not close all the way to seal out the noise. Also, the A/C controls would not allow me to run the fan continuously and that would have remedied the problem. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rest of the details were fine.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear DrDiesel, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best in Carthage!

By

November 22, 2016

club

Stay there for an event at the civic center
great night sleep in a clean, comfortable room
delicious breakfast friendly staff
highly recommend !

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Travelong Tex, Thank you so much for the five star review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We do work hard to keep hotel in order, so it helps us to make it easier for our guest. We hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

November 19, 2016

Hotel and staff first rate. They had all my reservation info ready, and this was good because this was a points stay. well run Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear old mechanic, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 STAR review, we were so pleased to hear that your stay was a memorable experience. Thank you for the kind words, we try to give 100% to each of guest here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage Texas. Thanks Again Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean room

By

November 10, 2016

club

The room was very clean and pillows and bed were very comfy!! would recommend everyone to stay here!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear missdd, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Hopefully we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less