Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 177 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Ny stay Holiday Inn Express

By

December 05, 2016

club

I believe I have given you my honest opinion of the hotel staff and facilities, which were very good to excellent.

Billy Marshall
yes the bed was very comfortable.. My overall stay was very impressive. the heater or air conditioner was very easy to operate

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear 1 broke cowboy, Thank you so much for the five star review we truly appreciate the feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Tx we strive to give our guest the best. Thank You Debra
Read More
Read Less

Nice upgrade on arrival

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Our room was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite, which was totally unexpected. The staff was very friendly and met our needs fully.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear hallauto49, We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in Carthage, Texas. It is our staff's goal to make sure that our guest are sastified with their stay here at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thank You Debra H
Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
Dear hallauto49, We are so glad that you were happy with your experince at our hotel in Carthage, Texas. It is our staff's goal to make sure all of our guest are happy. We hope to serve you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank You Debra
Read More
Read Less

High Road Noise

By

November 25, 2016

platinumelite

It it were not for the road noise, this would be a great hotel to allow a road weary traveler to good some quality rest. All other details are great quality as most HIE's are. They just made a poor choice of windows or the contractor did not install them correctly. Mine would not close all the way to seal out the noise. Also, the A/C controls would not allow me to run the fan continuously and that would have remedied the problem. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rest of the details were fine.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 04, 2016
Dear DrDiesel, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise levels. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Best in Carthage!

By

November 22, 2016

club

Stay there for an event at the civic center
great night sleep in a clean, comfortable room
delicious breakfast friendly staff
highly recommend !

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Travelong Tex, Thank you so much for the five star review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We do work hard to keep hotel in order, so it helps us to make it easier for our guest. We hope to see you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

November 19, 2016

Hotel and staff first rate. They had all my reservation info ready, and this was good because this was a points stay. well run Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear old mechanic, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 STAR review, we were so pleased to hear that your stay was a memorable experience. Thank you for the kind words, we try to give 100% to each of guest here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage Texas. Thanks Again Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean room

By

November 10, 2016

club

The room was very clean and pillows and bed were very comfy!! would recommend everyone to stay here!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Dear missdd, Thank you so much for the five star review, we are proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. Hopefully we will see you again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great stay as usual

By

October 26, 2016

club

I keep coming to this place when I am in Carthage. As always the staff is great. The rooms are clean. The place looks nice and is always clean. I will continue to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 30, 2016
Dear Wandering55, Thankj you so much for the five star review, we are so pleased to know that you enjoy your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We can't wait to see you again on your future travels. Than You Debra Hunter
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 18, 2016

club

This was our 3rd year coming to Carthage. It is nice to find a hotel which every thing is as need be..
Welcomed with smile, and treated as really glad you choose their hotel.

Even though they had a few different groups staying there that weekend it was really nice. Management could not ask for nicer employees.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2016
Dear Vanrici, Thank you so much for the five star review we really appreciate the positive feedback. We hope next year will make the 4th year in a row to serve you and your family. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas we give it our all, for our guest. Can't wait till we see you again in 2017. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less

True Southern Comfort

By

October 17, 2016

Very clean hotel.

Staff is very friendly. Down to Earth but professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2016
Dear Dr_Light, Thank you so much for the five star review we really appreciate the time you took to submit a review of our hotel. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas we strive for that southern comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in your future travels. Thank You Debra H
Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2016
Dear Dr_Light Thank you so much for the five star review, we appreciate the feedback. We are so proud that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas. We do believe in that Southern Hospitality. Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Best first impression ever!

By

October 05, 2016

club

The front desk clerk was extremely polite, friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. Provided a room in perfect area to get my dog in and out with no trouble or problems to other guests. I so wish I could remember her name to tell you just how great she was. And a true Cowboys football fan -- was able to keep hubby entertained with her knowledge of the team during the game -- I was glad he got to watch the game on a big screen in the lounge area with other fans and I got to watch a movie in the room. Her cookies were hot and fresh -- just her whole attitude made the one-day trip satisfying. Thank you for everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2016
Dear sforft, I wanted to thank you so very much for the five star review, we are so glad that you had a memorable stay with us. The young lady that took care of you her name is Laura, and yes I will say she is pretty awesome. We do hope to see you again when you are in the area. Kindest Regards Debra
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 25, 2016

club

Excellent place to stay while conducting business in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Sithianlord, Thank you so much for the five star review, we truly appreciate the positive feedback. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again here at the Holiday Inn Express in Carthage, Texas Kind Regards Debra H
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in Carthage

By

September 25, 2016

club

Traveling on Business. Great place to stay. Great location. Staff was welcoming. Easy check in and out. Breakfast was ready at 5:00 AM. Since my first meeting was at 6:30, this worked out perfectly. Rooms were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear blackjack2326, The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express is so proud that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We also were very pleased to know that you had a great experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Debra H
Read More
Read Less