Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 331 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly staff

By

August 08, 2016

the staff at the hotel were very friendly. Location was convenient. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Spacious rooms

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Good job. Still waiting for my rewards points earned from the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

July 26, 2016

When we got there the fridge was leaking all over the floor. We had 2 rooms and the gave out extra keys to the kids with out asking who they were, no id or anything. Anyone could have received a key to anyone elses room at this hotel, it was extremely unprofessional and very unsafe. The breakfast was lacking, biscuits boths, but no gravy, no cinnamon roles either day. The toilet ran over when we got there and they did a terrible job moping the floor, then left all the dirty towels in our room for another 24 hours. The blinds on the windows were awesome, total black out. We will not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

July 26, 2016

They have updated the hotel - pret;ty comparable to other updated Holiday Inns

Read More
Read Less

Next-best thing to home

By

July 25, 2016

Excellent staff--couldn't do more to enhance our convenience and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

July 25, 2016

great remodel. love the rooms. Used the hotel pool and was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service

By

July 20, 2016

club

I wanted to commend the very, very attentive young women who worked the early bird shift on 07/18/16 at
3:00 am! for being so kind to us. My husband and our 2 young children (ages 11 and 3) were headed back home to Texas, as my husband was loading the van with our luggage's, the receptionist at the front desk offered to make him some coffee. When we headed down to check out , she gave us coffee, cereal and muffins for our children as well as milk for breakfast . She was sooo polite and attentive and asked us if there was anything she could feed us before we headed out, she didn't have to give us anything, but the fact that she went out of her way to give us breakfast BEFORE the official start time, was very, very kind of her. I really commend you guys for having such great staff like her, I wish I could remember her name, but unfortunately at 3 am you rarely remember anything but thank you so much for having such great staff that helps people feel at home!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value - Will Gladly Stay Here Again!

By

July 07, 2016

club

Went to Cedar Rapids for family reunion over 4th of July weekend. My wife and I were very pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. Appeared to have been recently remodeled. Room was excellent condition. Mattress and pillows very comfortable. Windows had 2 roll up shades that kept the room very dark when needed, and also provided privacy when you wanted to let the light in. Room had refrigerator, and internet speed was excellent. Breakfast selection was excellent for this type of hotel. This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we've stayed in. You won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear 85BlueJay Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and liked all the renovations we completed for our guests. We work hard to ensure that our hotel is everything you need it to be, so we were pleased to hear that we accomplished our team goal. We look forward to your next stay. Ms. Johnson
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and value

By

July 01, 2016

The staff was very attentive, the location perfect for my business related stay. The only comment I have is that the room AC system was quite loud, and the start/stop noise level was disruptive both while working and during sleep. It may have been just my room with this issue, as I only stayed one night it was a minor irritant. The location was near a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment options, easy walking or short driving distance to most locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Kkick: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Thank you also for bringing this to our attention. We do our best to do a preventative maintenance check in every room every 90 days, but sometimes things happen before then, so it's appreciated. We are glad you found our location perfect for your needs and look forward to hosting you again. Ms. Johnson
Read More
Read Less

Collins Rd - Holiday Inn Ex

By

June 30, 2016

Not the first time I've stayed here, won't be the last. Great place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Brett5566: Thanks for staying again! We appreciate your business and your comments. See you the next time. Ms. Johnson
Read More
Read Less

Nicely Updated - Bad Desk Layout In Design

By

June 27, 2016

This trip I was in of the newly furnished rooms. The new furniture is a modular type with great plug capability for all of the electronics we carry today. The plugs include direct USB chargers. Room is nice an neat and updated. There is one serious design flaw in the room layout ant that is the desk is right in front of the air conditioner. It is not comfortable trying to type on a computer when the cold air that is necessary to keep the room comfortable is blowing directly on you. Reverse the desk and the other parts along the wall.

Holiday inn also needs to review their breakfast selections. Greasy sausage is good now and then but that appears to be the only thing n the menu. After so long with this menu I am starting to look for alternatives just to get a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Wildwiley2: Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. We are so pleased that you like our upgrade. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the location of the desk. We have 4 breakfast meat choices which we rotate and then turkey sausage which is served daily on our breakfast bar. I apologize if only the turkey sausage was present when you were down to breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs lights

By

June 25, 2016

The remodel is great, BUT did the designer think about the functionality of the lighting in the bathroom? Impossible to shave or put make up on, The LED lights provide a nice modern effect, that shines straight down. There is NO lighting to you face. My husband cut himself shaving because limited light. NEED to install a Make-Up light on something.

Air conditioners were not replaced in the room and it is a big guess to set the temperature, causing one to get up to adjust. All other HIX I have stayed at with updating have temp controls.

Recommend to put the finishing touches to your remodel and this will be a great hotel,.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear SAJH: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you chose our hotel to stay. You will be pleased to know that we are indeed gradually changing out all air conditioners. Most of them are brand new; however, we still have a few older models which will be replaced soon. So sorry about your husband's incident. I'm glad he is alright. The bathroom lighting is usually good. I appreciate you telling us about this, so we can investigate. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay. Ms. Johnson
Read More
Read Less