Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 347 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Average night but will try them again.

By

January 11, 2017

I did check in after 10 PM and didn't really feel like repacking everything and asking for a different room. The thermostat for Room 202 did not read accurately and I couldn't figure out how to compensate. So instead of 68 degrees it was closer to 78. I didn't sleep well. I got up, went to the exercise room, and the bicycle was in disrepair with creaking of the mechanics and a seat that needs to be replaced. The desk did explain they have access to a nearby health club . I'll remember that for the future. Rooms are dim due to inadequate lumens from the fluorescent bulbs when blended with a medium dark room interior. Sorry for the less than stellar synopsis. For the shower, good pressure and temperature, though too much water came out the tub's poorly sealed spout, which is a smidge wasteful.Internet speed is very good: email, music streaming (iTunes) and Netflix all worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Please trust that the inconveniences you experienced have been looked into. Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access and efficient service

By

December 26, 2016

Had a quick overnight while traveling. Hotel was easy access from I-380, efficient and up to my Holiday Inn Express expectations. Property was in the middle of cosmetic renovations so some baseboard trim and other wall coverings were in process of being upgraded. My assumption is this was a temporary situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smoke smell in room

By

December 12, 2016

The staff was great and the hotel was pretty good. The only complaint I have is that our room smelled like old smoke.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

December 06, 2016

club

Nice hotel. Much better price than Iowa City but not too far away.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

December 05, 2016

club

Good. Efficient check in and check out. Did not face any problems throughout my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

December 03, 2016

Everything was OK, under construction and kind of messy.Staff was OK, room was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't do the Mildew

By

November 29, 2016

The upgrade to a suite was nice. The disgusting mildew in the bathroom was awful. The breakfast area is small and the food items are pretty average. The staff is attentive but must not know about cleaning a damp environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay before catching a plane

By

November 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel the night before our 5:40 am flight out of CR airport. The front desk was helpful, let us have a few to-go breakfast items the night before, and brought several extra pillows quickly. We walked to a nearby restaurant that evening for supper and retired to our room early. The staff in the morning at 4:00 am was cheerful and quick to get us checked out. I would recommend this hotel to stay before a flight out of town and we will continue to do so. Thanks for making the start of our vacation great.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor communication

By

November 22, 2016

hotel had a water loss during our stay. fire alarms went off and water ended up getting shut off. no communication from the hotel since the incident. I assume I wasn't charged as we left half way through the night due to no water, but I don't know for sure since I was never contacted.

was missing sheets for the pull out sofa and the pillows were worn and dirty.

Overall, would not recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Please contact me via email at hieguestservicemanager@gmail.com or via hotel phone at 319-399-5025 so that we may speak further about this. Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay and staff

By

November 17, 2016

Received free upgrade, everything was clean and operating fine

Read More
Read Less

Met my Holiday Inn Express expectations

By

November 16, 2016

club

Everything was fine here except the wireless internet did not work late 1 evening but worked the next morning. Very helpful, service-oriented staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

November 07, 2016

club

clean room, great customer service, all accommodations were excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
November 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Club Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less