Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 310 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good place to stay

By

August 09, 2016

I am probably not a typical guest as I have sleep apnea and usually get my sleep in a chair in most motels. The
room is soundproofed better than a lot of motels but slamming doors, train whistles etc still sound through.
The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was tastier than the typical motel fare. My wife does her exercise swimming but was limited by a pool full of energetic kids, not the problem of the motel. Absolutely nice front desk folks.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Only Holiday inn express I have ever stayed in that did not have a refrigerator in room

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 03, 2016

The entire stay was awesome. No complaints.
The evening reception was a true welcome addition and the staff were very professionally.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Very comfortable room. Everything you need for a hotel guest room. Bathrooms are always clean and working well. Was in a room that was looking out into the front of the hotel and there was a good amount of noise in the front. The room blocked off a good amount of the noise but was not completely quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location and very comfortable, great price also

By

July 31, 2016

club

convenient location for a trip to Iowa City, prices were better in Cedar Rapids, and hotel choices greater also.
very comfortable room, very nice bed so we had a great night's sleep.
didn't get a chance to use pool etc due to time constraints. breakfast was good so we didn't have to go out to eat in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front desk Staff

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

The front desk staff greeted me by name and status. Always made sure there was a cold beverage waiting when I got off work. Very friendly and interested in what people's travel plans were.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beds very confortable and fresh smelling

By

July 26, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were there to visit our brother who is in ill health and has only lived in Cedar Rapids about two years.
We did miss both night of greetings 5-7, because we wanted to be with our brother. This is something we had never heard of at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The party or recognition that is planned is an excellent idea. We do feel we missed something very special and hope to visit again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Texan in Iowa

By

July 25, 2016

Great hotel and staff! Good location and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfy beds nice rooms

By

July 23, 2016

club

Overall a good experience, nice comfy beds, nice rooms,, and adequate breakfasts. Easy access to highway (I-380)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

The room and facility was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping failure

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

Unit was used for lunch by crew or something else. Pizza boson counter along with beer bottles. No cover on King bed. Bed wasn't made well at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff was great

By

July 06, 2016

great place to stay. The staff was very helpful in finding things to do in the area. The breakfast was good and a great selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kris D Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less