Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar Rapids-I-380 @ 33rd Ave

3320 Southgate Court Southwest , Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 907 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

907reviews

  • 5 Stars
    557
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    41

Another Great Stay!

By

October 26, 2020

I again stayed here the night before a morning flight from Cedar Rapids. Kris the night front desk manager is the BEST! Treats me like family. Knows exactly what I would like for a my room and always friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms.

By

October 23, 2020

club

Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Friendly service. No lotion in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

October 21, 2020

Great experience with all things, in which this hotel offered.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

Hotel was easy to get to and room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Bre

By

October 20, 2020

Clean hotel professional staff comfortable bed all around good experience

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

October 19, 2020

Overall the hotel was very clean and staff was great. However, the hotel was not that busy and we had a group that was next to us. We did not know them, but they kept trying to open the adjoining door, then kept slamming it. We were on the 1st floor not too far from the front desk. Doors kept slamming throughout the night till about 1:00 in morning and no one did anything.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop For The Night

By

October 15, 2020

club

My husband and I were traveling north for a family gathering and had to stop for the night. The hotel was very clean and it looked like they were taking social distancing and mask guidelines very seriously. My only complaint is the type of hand sanitizer that they had available for public use. It was very watered down and had an odor so bad that I would have rather smelled a dead skunk. The value and comfort was great for how much I paid and I would be willing to stay again if I find myself traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Oma99

By

October 13, 2020

The room was not clean compared to other IHG hotel experiences. The room was moldy and the furniture had stains. A simple quality check process by the hotel manager could change things for the better.

Read More
Read Less

Great business travel stay

By

October 11, 2020

Very clean, friendly staff, quiet. All COVID precautions in place.

Read More
Read Less

Bad management

By

October 07, 2020

Room was not ready upon check in had wait for 90 mins for a room to be clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good, clean and easy

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

A quick one night stay that was seamless check in and check out. Room was clean, staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

cold shower, not great for groups

By

October 05, 2020

club

We stayed at this hotel as part of a block for a baseball tournament with many people in the hotel. The room was clean, but needed to use the pull out bed and there was no pillows or blankets in the room for it. First night water in shower was luke warm at best. There was hot water the second night after a another visit to the front desk. Part of the lobby was shut off for Covid, but when you have that many people in the hotel, they should have opened it up for people to spread out. Hotel staff would not turn on the tv in the lobby for people, and many were in close contact with each other. I know that people are supposed to be social distancing due to Covid, but this is a close knit of people. If the hotel doesn't want to cater to teams coming to the city, then they shouldn't sign up to be in the block. There are many IHG hotels we've stayed at for baseball and they are very good. This one was not.

Read More
Read Less