Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte - South End

1617 South Tryon Street , Charlotte, North Carolina 28203

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 395 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Fantastic Property

By

December 27, 2021

platinumelite

I've been staying at IHG properties for decades. Over Christmas I found the most beautiful Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in
The lobby is absolutely magnificent and the rooms are very pretty and extremely functional

I would suggest that anyone that reads this should try it out if your travel plans involve Charlotte. Even though our actual destination was about 14 minutes south of here, it was well worth the short commute.

Our visit was very close to pre-covid days. Yes the staff was masked and some that stayed here were as well but the early morning breakfast with the exception of the pancake machine, was as "normal"

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and greatly enhanced our visit. We stayed for 2 nights on Christmas Eve and Christmas night. I assure you we will be back

Read More
Read Less

A great short stay

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

Great functional hotel, with a small but usable gym (cardio dumbbells) and nice public spaces that provide an excellent alternative to working in your room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable size of bedroom with such good price

By

December 17, 2021

club

Clean, comfortable size of bedroom with such good price

Read More
Read Less

Great spot with lots to do

By

December 16, 2021

club

Great Southend location. A but noisy in the area but right in the
middle of all the great restaurants. Can walk to lots of things including the stadium.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Convenient location

By

December 15, 2021

club

We stayed for the weekend around Christmas. Room was clean and tidy. Staff was attentive to all my needs. Great overall experience. The only thing that I would add. Parking on the street is hard to find, only other option is valet parking for 15 bucks a day. Great location, was within walking distance to the downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel

By

December 14, 2021

Beautiful and Modern with a friendly staff and great breakfast! Would love to stay again!!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful brand new hotel

By

December 12, 2021

club

Great property. Friendly Staff. Not so comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

December 07, 2021

Room was solid, brand new building. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and room

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is a new hotel.

Read More
Read Less

New Holiday Inn Express

By

November 29, 2021

club

Great location in south end of Charlotte. Parking was free except on weekends but plenty of parking in street. Rooms comfortable and bathrooms and shower good size. Breakfast choices, especially the hot items were sparse and unappealing. Hot cinnamon buns were ice cold. Pancake machine did not work any of the 4 days I was there. Fix it!

Walls are thin and hallways were noisy from other guests and doors slam loudly to the hotel rooms.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel. Great customer service

By

November 28, 2021

Overall was great experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Parking was good, due to being the middle of the. Overall cleanliness was good with one exception. Which is a OCD thing for me I reckon. Had little hairs in the sheets that I had to pick out. Other than that is was a great stay. Good restaurants within walking distance. Staff was great with recommendations.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 26, 2021

We were very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it

Read More
Read Less