Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte - South End

1617 South Tryon Street , Charlotte, North Carolina 28203

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 159 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great

By

November 17, 2020

Great cleanliness awesome employees really nice night security as well

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 12, 2020

club

Choosing or picking this place was the best decision. Every time I come, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is always clean and you are made to feel like this is home away from home.

I will recommend this property to others and this will always be my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Super comfy beds

By

November 12, 2020

The bed and pillows are probably the most comfortable I’ve experienced in my recent travels.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, good location

By

November 03, 2020

club

Good spot for exploring Charlotte. Free parking is a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 03, 2020

club

Great hotel in a great location. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 02, 2020

club

Hotel was clean. Room was nice. The bathroom was exceptional. I like that it was a shower and not a tub with a shower curtain. Love the upgrade to the Holiday Inn.

Hotel staff was welcoming. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Almost Ready

By

October 29, 2020

The Charlotte South hotel is new and has some typical issues with readiness. It will be much better shortly. The security was excellent with a key card needed to enter the guest room floors. The staff was generally friendly and competent. I found the hotel to be further from the dynamic part of the South Charlotte neighborhood; although, this could be tainted with restrictions for health reasons. I had issue with the Wi-Fi and the television that can be addressed but the stay was comfortable. The parking structure beneath the hotel had beams covered in rust proofing that look like it would scratch a car.

Read More
Read Less

Amenities and location very good

By

October 28, 2020

club

Walking distance to many restaurants and shops in the South end area of Charlotte. Close to the train as well. Only issue was inability to use the in-room TV to cast content from my phone for viewing.

Read More
Read Less

Booked for wedding... complete disaster

By

October 28, 2020

club

Booked the hotel due to the proximity to my wedding venue. It was a mistake. Gross negligence on multiple occasions including the day before the wedding. So dissatisfied and alarmed by the deviance from corporate policy.

Read More
Read Less

Property Amazing - Service Sub Par

By

October 27, 2020

club

The hotel was amazing. It’s recently built and brand new. My room, the lobby, elevator, everything was amazing. The problems were with the service. The front desk people did not seem interested in being friendly or making me feel welcome or providing any recommendations. My elevator key stopped working halfway through and I had to get it fixed at the front desk, which was inconvenient. My WiFi was not activated when I went to my room (they give you a custom password) and I had to call down to get that activated. Front desk said nothing about parking and I had to specifically come back to the desk to ask about the parking garage. They didn’t mention that housekeeping would not come to my room all week and I’d I needed anything to call down to the front desk (I recently stayed at another holiday inn and that front desk told me which is how I knew).

Read More
Read Less

oct 24-25 visit

By

October 27, 2020

club

it's a well designed, new hotel. It seemed clean staff was nice . You have a few issues preventing me from ever returning
-very limited parking. when lot's full it's a search process in the neighborhood for spot on the street. Or a negotiation with the night time guard to help find a spot and maybe block someone else in/get blocked in
-fan in room couldnt shut off and ran with alot of noise all night

-room next door had major noise after midnite. Multiple teenagers horsing around with no adult in the room.Upon complaint the staff knocked asked them to quiet down. But they didnt quiet down and I had to call again at 1am. Staff needs to take a stronger stance on shutting off noisy guests after 11am

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 26, 2020

platinumelite

I always have a good experience at Holiday Inn Express, the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff is great. A little disappointed about the grab and go breakfast instead of their usual buffet, but its not really the hotels fault since theres a pandemic right now.

Read More
Read Less