Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cherokee/Casino

376 Painttown Road , Cherokee, North Carolina 28719

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1643 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1003
  • 4 Stars
    314
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    80

Staff was extremely nice and helpful with the questions we had.

By

March 17, 2021

club

We arrived about checking time. The staff was so nice. The room was big and extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

March 11, 2021

Over all stay a bust. Service should have been better. To much drama . Change to rest and relax for my wife's birthday, but was disappointed. She was let down with the service.

Read More
Read Less

Another bad experience

By

March 09, 2021

3 of the last 4 stays had issues. Smoke detector beeping caused lack of sleep, loud guests all night long, and a cold shower. For the price I’d expect better. Staff at desk was polite but didn’t seem to care when I complained.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

March 02, 2021

club

I frequent holiday inn, this location had no server for breakfast and the items were limited.

Read More
Read Less

Great...as always!

By

February 27, 2021

club

Our 2 night stay lived up to its expectation! Holiday In Express is our hotel of choice anytime we travel, and we we have yet to have a bad experience. With COVID-19, we didn't know what to expect. Room was super clean, shower was super powerful, and the continental breakfast was a very nice touch, considering restrictions due to COVID-19! The lady who worked the main desk also worked to serve the guests their breakfast. She was amazing, and super helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff poor and manager disrespectful

By

February 26, 2021

club

Plugged toilet no plunger was found. Staff not on top things. Manager rude. Refund to room charge not adequate to in convenience. Hotel needs to replace carpet. Very bad experience.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff...clean

By

February 25, 2021

club

The different shifts of staff were always welcoming and it was clean. Due to COVID, the food choices were poor.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

February 23, 2021

The people in the next room had their t.v blasting all night and when it was brought to the front desk nothing was done about it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room

By

February 19, 2021

club

Room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Poker...All In

By

February 17, 2021

platinumelite

I am a platinum member and if in staying at this Holiday Inn for over 7 years

Read More
Read Less

drunk neighbors

By

February 17, 2021

platinumelite

both nights we spent at hotel we had people in other rooms fighting and cussing after they came back drunk from casino

Read More
Read Less

Cash Payment

By

February 16, 2021

I have never been anywhere that would not take cash for room payment. That practice is absolutely unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less