Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 748 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

748reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    41

There is nothing special about this hotel

By

April 26, 2017

There was nothing really wrong with this hotel but there was nothing special either.

It felt a click away from being dingy. I guess it felt like a seedy hotel in a casino town and I expect more from IHG.

The staff was friendly but while acknowledging I had preferences not a single one of them was addressed. In fact, my number 1 preference was to be close to the elevator and we were at the end of the hall - as far away from the elevator as you can get.

I thought the price was too much for the level of quality of the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great, clean and excellent room

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel on 04/22/2017. It's close to the Cherokee casino. The rooms are well maintained. The breakfast though is average. It is close to the smoky mountains visitor Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast room attendant was the best!

By

April 25, 2017

I had never stayed at a Holiday Express. I will always look for a Holiday Express. The best of everything. The breakfast was superb and the staff was the best I have met anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Bad choice - don't stay here - refund requested

By

April 25, 2017

I stayed here in room 339 which was at the end of the hall during the WSOP tournament and the room rates were jacked up due to the same. There was no hot water, couldn't take a shower, the hotel was fully booked, so I couldn't get a different room. Not recommended. Don't stay here.

Read More
Read Less

waiting to check in

By

April 25, 2017

I arrived about 2 hours early. I realize that sometimes a guest cannot check in early. However, in this case we did not get to check in until after 3:00 p.m. I do not understand why it takes a cleaning team to clean a room to get it ready for a new guest. The staff knew that we were waiting for a room and told me that they would call when one became ready. A room should be ready for a guest as soon as possible, especially for an IHG member. The only thing the front desk clerk told me that i would receive 300 bonus points for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Cherokee NC

By

April 24, 2017

club

Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Look forward too my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

April 21, 2017

club

The facility is in a convenient location to area attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and a good night sleep

By

April 20, 2017

club

Location to the casino is really nice and room was nice and clean. Parking can get full at times.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 19, 2017

club

I've stayed at several hotels in Cherokee. This one is clean and up to date. Just wish the walls were a little thicker. I
Could hear the people in the next room.

Read More
Read Less

Very professional staff and comfortable room.

By

April 17, 2017

platinumelite

I will definitely stay at the Cherokee Holiday Inn Express again. Great location to the casino and was everything you expect from any Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

leisure time

By

April 16, 2017

club

Nice friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable beds, slept like baby! Highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Super clean with s fantastic breakfast

By

April 13, 2017

Check in wasn't so well the man at the front desk didn't know enough information to tell us what we needed to know like we could've used another credit card for our stay but the other man helping him corrected him he didn't tell us what time checkout was and I asked him where we could park what would be the closest to our room and he said that we could figure it out so he didn't know these things other than that the room was very clean which that's why I stayed in the first place holiday in express are known for cleanliness and the breakfast was fantastic

Read More
Read Less