Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cherokee/Casino

376 Painttown Road , Cherokee, North Carolina 28719

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1469 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    920
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    65

Nice hotel

By

February 21, 2020

club

This hotel is close enough to walk to the casino. Our room was clean and everything was fine. I feel like it’s pretty expensive for a basic room but I guess it’s the location.

Read More
Read Less

POOR MANAGEMENT

By

February 17, 2020

club

MANAGER LIED TO US ON CHECK OUT WHEN I QUESTION HIM ABOUT IT CHANGED HIS STORY!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

February 17, 2020

platinumelite

We love returning to this location as a quick casino getaway. We always have a pleasant stay here and would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

February 16, 2020

club

Loved the soft sheets and how quiet it was. Didn't care for the pillows, and felt a spring on one side of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Fun trip to Cherrokee

By

February 08, 2020

Convenient place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

February 08, 2020

Good location for casino, breakfast provided and snacks available. Pool and fitness center available. Bed very comfortable and room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Let down

By

February 07, 2020

club

I have stayed in other HI express hotels and been very pleased with the quality of the hotel and rooms. The furnishings have always been up to date and clean. Our experience in this IH at Cherokee,NC was a big disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Dora

By

February 06, 2020

club

Convenient location! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

February 04, 2020

No Vending machines available and this time of the year there were not many food choices.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

January 30, 2020

We came here on an impulse to visit the Harrah’s casino. The price was not bad for a short notice. It was a nice property and within walking distance to the casino.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and sleep

By

January 22, 2020

club

Great location if in town for a weekend trip to the casino. Adequate free parking. Clean and well appointed rooms with plenty of outlets for all you devices. Nice linens and pillows, good sleep. Rooms need additional sound barriers as we could hear neighboring rooms tv in the am. Breakfast just ok. Good was not hot. Pastries were dry. Overall a good stay and I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay within walking distance of the casino.

By

January 22, 2020

club

Great value! Good breakfast! and a 5 minute walk to the casino

Read More
Read Less