Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cherokee/Casino

376 Painttown Road , Cherokee, North Carolina 28719

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1855 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1098
  • 4 Stars
    357
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    112

Better lighting in the ADA rooms

By

June 24, 2022

Lighting the the rooms, being disabled I have a hard enough time moving about. better lighting makes it easier to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Cherokee,Nc

By

June 23, 2022

I have stayed at many of these hotels. But this one has to be the worst. Breakfast food sucked, cold and not much out for people to eat. Never recognize as a Gold member. I even asked for some bottled water and they told me I had pay $2.00 for it. Other hotels would have water for free for gold members.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

June 20, 2022

I was not happy with the fact that the room door kept sticking. There was no fan in the bathroom. The breakfast was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great AC

By

June 20, 2022

Your was exceptional with the level of service and professionalism. The rooms were clean and restrooms stocked. The a/c worked great l, considering how hot it was outside.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 20, 2022

Really enjoyed my short stay. Greeting by front desk was very friendly. Room and bathroom was clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. We had reservations to go to the breakfast buffet in the casino but after seeing the options at the hotel, we canceled the reservation at the casino. Check out was easy. The only thing was I had a handicap parking tag and when we got back from the casino there were no spots. I checked to see if everyone had a handicap tag and most didn't. I didn't want to make waves but this should be checked better. I had my 93 year old grandmother with me and we had to park in the back. Other than that the hotel was perfect. I will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Location is good, staff is great and lots of parking.

By

June 14, 2022

Great location , nice staff and parking .
The hotel is kinda dated but clean.
Bed and pillows were not comfortable.
Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, Comfortable

By

June 11, 2022

Great location. The suite was clean and comfortable. Breakfast foods good. Good overall facility.

Easy check in and out. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Location great and room was comfortable

By

June 11, 2022

Location is Great, front office staff very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location Friendly Service

By

June 09, 2022

You cannot get a better location to the casino from this property. It has the basic Express amenities and quality. No issues at all.

Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

June 08, 2022

club

From 1-6 am the couple in the next room fought and yelled and cussed and racial slurs and on an on. My young daughter was in the room. Called the front desk a number of times and they did nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

May 26, 2022

The hotel was in a convenient location. The grounds were clean and neatly kept. The check in process was quick and my keys were ready. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable for a good night sleep. Breakfast was adequate. Checkout was efficient and will consider staying in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 17, 2022

Nice location just across from Harrahs, easy walking distance and clean rooms. Early check-in and everything is great. Extra text to fulfill survey requirements because they don't like people that are frugal with words.

Read More
Read Less