Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 352 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Right off I-70. Starbucks around the corner.

Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable rooms and decent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Colby

By

January 16, 2017

Staff is great and very attentive. Overall, the hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Colby

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great stay. Very clean. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

January 15, 2017

club

Our first floor room was clean and very useful. We liked the high countertops. Staff very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

good bed

By

January 12, 2017

club

Good place to stay when traveling.
good location in the town

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property, clean, comfortable and very quiet

By

January 11, 2017

Easy location to find. Staff very friendly and the room was very comfortable. Great place to relax after a long day of driving.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk staff, comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfast

By

January 05, 2017

club

We stayed in Colby, Ks on Christmas Day on our way to Colorado. We had a long day and 3 tired kids. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly, and informative. We always stay at Holiday Inn because the rooms are comfy and the breakfast is yummy!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We are happy to hear that you were a guest of ours at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS this past Christmas! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience by posting an online review regarding your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when passing through our area! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas night stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We appreciate you taking the time to post an online review regarding your stay and for your kind words about our staff, rooms, and breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, pet friendly.

By

January 01, 2017

club

Convenient location, spacious and up to date rooms, reasonable breakfast. Great that it is pet-friendly ($25 charge, unfortunately).Room rate is somewhat more expensive than similar-class motels along IH-70 in central and western Kansas, without any significant difference in amenities. With the higher room rate, it was surprising that there was significant mildew around the tub (a squirt or two of Clorox would fix that). There were numerous (many) deposits of dog waste in the specified pet-walk area, despite the hotel providing waste bags. I do believe that the hotel could ask it's staff or landscaping crew to police this area regularly, since there seems to be many inconsiderate guests. The $25 collected from each guest with pets could easily pay for this. Every guest who walks a pet in this area risks tracking pet waste into the guest rooms -- shared by all guest with pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! I do apologize the pet area was not cleaned up during your stay, as that is normally double checked by our staff. I have brought the bathroom problem to the attention of my housekeeping staff, and again, I do apologize. We greatly appreciate when our guests bring these areas to our attention, as we always want to provide the best stay for our guests! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

December 25, 2016

The staff was excellent...prompt, polite and welcoming. We have stayed here a two or three times a year for years. The breakfast was good and as expected. I would like to see improvement in the quality of the mattress....very uncomfortable. I would also like to see them look at the price. They continue to go up and when I checked surrounding hotels, they were the highest.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
I am so happy that you found the staff to be "excellent" during your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! I will share your kind words and review with them. I appreciate you sharing your views on the mattresses. We definitely want to hear from guests on ways to improve their stay. Our rates can change and do change on a daily basis so we invite you to check with us next time you are traveling in our area. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post an online review. We will see you next time! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Check In Clerk and Breakfast Ladies Both Extremely Friendly

By

December 22, 2016

club

Would have been a 5 if the pool and hot tub had been in service and the HVAC wasn't either OFF or FULL BLOWN HEAT.

Other than those issues, this is a great place to stay if in Colby.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS. We are happy to hear that you feel this is a "great place to stay"! I apologize that our pool room floor was being refinished during your stay. I am confident everything will be operational the next time you visit. I have had maintenance check the HVAC in the room you were in. I apologize that you were unable to regulate the heat. We appreciate you bringing that problem to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms, friendly staff

By

December 02, 2016

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Could not regulate temperature control in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear justt123- Thank you for posting an online review regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! It's great to hear that you appreciated our clean rooms and friendly staff. I apologize that you were not able to regulate the temperature in your room. I have had my maintenance staff attend to that and am confident that you will not encounter the same problem when staying with us again. We appreciate you letting us know! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less