Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 315 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay on log distance trip.

By

August 09, 2016

This hotel is easy to get to. Staff was exceptional and the hotel was clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Almost canceled due to bad reviews/comments, Glad I didn't.

By

August 08, 2016

Traveling on a road trip with my Bride. I almost canceled my stay at this HI Express due to less than favorable reviews. I guess some people just can't be satisfied EVER!?!?!. My experience at this location was flawless. The staff was friendly and helpful,the room was excellent, and the breakfast was great. If i'm ever in the area again I'll stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Jeff4807- We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! I am so happy that you had a "flawless" experience and I will pass on your kind words to my wonderful staff! We appreciate you taking the time to post an online review and we look forward to your return visit whenever you are in the Colby, KS area! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS 67701
Read More
Read Less

Annual Stay at Holiday Inn Express Colby, Kansas

By

August 07, 2016

club

Annually, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Colby, Kansas on our way to a conference. We can't imagine staying anywhere else and the customer service is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear DDoug- Thank you for being a return guest of ours at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We are happy that you had another great stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience by posting an online review. Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 03, 2016

Was in town working hail claims for my company and stayed for eleven days at this hotel. Everything was excellent from the service to the rooms to the guest laundry facilities. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Doddster1- We are so pleased that you found the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS a "great place to stay" during your recent extended stay! We look forward to your return visit if you are in the area again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience, and "thank you" for choosing to stay with us! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

August 02, 2016

I can't really review the room because we only got to use it for a couple hours but it seemed very nice. What I can review on though is how excellent, friendly and caring the staff at he front desk was. We arrived in Colby after 15 days on the motorcycle and I was extremely sick and needing a hospital. My wife ask the lady at the front desk where the nearest hospital was and if she knew a way we could get there since I was no longer in shape to ride. She immediately got on the phone and within minutes another Holiday Inn employee was there to give us a ride to the hospital and stayed a while to make sure we was alright. They even allowed me to keep my motorcycle on their lot and kept an eye on it for the four days I was in the hospital. Next time we're in Colby we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Mo Harley Traveler- I am so sorry that you got so ill on your trip that you had to go to our local hospital. I hope you are feeling much better now. I am happy that the staff here was able to help you get there and watch after your motorcycle while you were there. I will pass on your kind words to Nancy, as I know she is the one that took you and your wife. We hope you will stop and stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS....hopefully under much better circumstances next time! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Staff is great. Administration is poor

By

July 25, 2016

club

I stayed from the 13th to the 15th and from the 18th to the 20th. The front desk associate was confused and charged me an extra day on the 12th. When I got the bill on Friday it charged me for Wednesday and Thursday... NOT Tuesday. But then we get a no show bill in the mail. I don't understand if there was an issue with a no show why was that not included on the bill I was provided upon check out on the 15th. I will keep this experience in mind and let my coworkers know about this experience so that when lodging in necessary in the Colby area we will consider other options due being billed for additional nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for stop over

By

July 24, 2016

Whenever we drive cross country and take Route I-70, we try to stop at this Holiday Inn Express in Colby. We have stayed here 4 times and have always liked it, due to location, comfort and friendliness of staff. And they allow pets, which is a MUST for us as we travel with them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear AyeA- The Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS would like to thank you for taking the time to share an online review of your recent stay with us and for being and IHG Rewards Club member! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay (as well as the 3 previous ones) and hope to see you, and your pets, again when traveling down I-70! Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less

Room Charge

By

July 19, 2016

Seemed a bit expensive for the value and the area that we were staying in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS would like to say "thank you" for choosing to stay with us and for being an IHG Rewards Gold Elite member! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will stay with us again when in the Colby, KS area. Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 17, 2016

club

Great breakfast. Lots of variety and hot food. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Slimken- We are so happy that you enjoyed your breakfast during your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS! We know comfortable beds and pillows are essential to guests getting a good night's sleep, so we are so glad to hear that you liked ours! Thank you for taking the time to post and online review and we hope to see you again in the future! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Mid-way Stop to Colorado

By

July 12, 2016

club

This is the nicest pet-friendly hotel in Colby. Comfortable beds, clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Susan 39- We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS during your recent trip to Colorado! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you as a return guest on your way back home or during future trips! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

need lodging

By

July 11, 2016

club

good location, easily found from I-70, good signage, needing lodging for night

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear lmc/esa- We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Colby, KS. We are glad to hear that you found us to have a good location and were easy to find! Please come back and stay with us again if you are in the Colby, KS area......and thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us! Penny, GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

Nice Hotel room and bathroom could have been a little cleaner but hotel staff was very kind and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear sleepyarmywife- We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel staff to be very kind and friendly. We normally receive very high scores for our room cleanliness, so I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff, as we are always striving to provide our guests with great stays! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience! We hope to see you again. Penny, GM Holiday Inn Express Colby, KS
Read More
Read Less