Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colby

645 W. Willow P. O. Box 365 , Colby, Kansas 67701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 938 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Friendly Staff/Clean Rooms

By

March 16, 2021

club

Our stay was wonderful! The room was very clean, and the staff worked with us to be accommodated with a pet-friendly room. Our children were so excited to be able to go swimming! We will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, relaxing time.

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

The only issue was that we could get any channels to watch on TV, news, movies or Tv shows.
We did get a very good nights sleep from 9:30 pm to 8:30 am. Very peaceful night, it was rewarding to us.

Read More
Read Less

Just to let you know.

By

March 15, 2021

I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn in the future.
In my business travels, I stay in 12 to15 lodging facilities per month, largest majority of them being the H/I's.
Agreed on a price for the times I stay here. It was stated that "..this is the best price we have." Checking in a few a months later, waiting in line hear, "...this is our best price tonight for a IHG member." It's $6. to $8. less than "...best price we have.", that I have been paying for the last few months.
Tired of the games. There are other facilities that I have used in the past that are close and very clean. It's time to move on and I just checked, they have availability, have ground floor rooms(you never have availability), and yes I'm saving that 6+dollars.
There are some really nice and attentive people that work here, but I'm done with this place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and good service

By

March 14, 2021

club

Comfortable stay, good breakfast and we were allowed to bring our small dog which was a plus. Kids enjoyed the pool. Only thing is I thought the price for one night with a small dog was a bit high.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

March 13, 2021

club

I'm over the Covid restrictions. I would have preferred a self-serve breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

March 08, 2021

club

We came to this hotel to attend the Art on the Oasis art show at the college. We checked in and the total was more than what my reservation said. The over charge was credited back to my account. I would stay here again and look forward to my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, Clean, Polite - Stay here!

By

March 07, 2021

This was a very clean hotel with polite, organized staff.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

March 03, 2021

club

This is the first time we have traveled, using a hotel, during the pandemic and I was pleasantly surprised with our experience! The gym was open, the pool was open, and the breakfast was still a hot breakfast. When I booked, I saw the disclaimers about certain amenities not being available and that breakfast would be a grab and go, so I was so happy to see Holiday Inn Express still had everything available! We also screwed up really bad and left behind a pillow and all of our chargers! We were 5 hours down the road by the time I realized it, but one quick call to the front desk had it all resolved! They shipped it all out the next morning and we will hopefully be reunited with our chargers in just less than a week (this is a 2 week trip for us!).

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 02, 2021

club

Staff were friendly and quick to resolve requests.

Read More
Read Less

Not Welcoming

By

February 27, 2021

club

Out of all the hotels we have stayed in on our cross country trip over the last 31 days, the Holiday Inn in Colby, Kansas is the most disappointing. Not one welcoming word on our arrival or when we departed. No smiles from the staff. No hotel information, no breakfast information, absolutely no customer service. We were excited to get there, but could not wait to leave. Was very suprised at the ratings, since we were treated differently. One of the most expensive hotels, with the worst customer service. Will not stay in this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Great time with my family

By

February 22, 2021

platinumelite

I travels a lot for my company. Sometimes i took my family with me. We Had good time there last time we stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Great IHG experience

By

February 15, 2021

club

Always comfortable and clean, including pool and hot tub. Only reason I downgraded breakfast is because of a little less selection than was available prior to covid. However with covid restrictions ihg has done a very good job with their breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less