Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown – The Vista

901 Washington Street , Columbia, South Carolina 29229

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 147 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

My Stay

By

October 26, 2021

I had a very pleasant time. My mom and I were treated very nicely and were very pleased with the service we received.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

October 20, 2021

Great Location, Nice Clean pleasant
Breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Night Shift Front Desk Staff

By

October 18, 2021

We were warmly greeted each evening and early morning by the night shift front desk staff member as we were coming and going. He was always so pleasant and available to assist with any questions we had. We really appreciated his kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant Experience

By

October 14, 2021

club

This is a very beautiful and well kept property. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The surrounding area is well lit and appears secure. Wonderful experience and happy I am a IHG Rewards member.

Read More
Read Less

lamp and shower soap dispenser broken, towed while unloading!

By

October 13, 2021

platinumelite

My experience was abominable. The room was clean but several items were broken which I reported. These didn't affect my comfort or stay. The problem was my vehicle was towed while I was unloading it! The property has a private contractor with total autonomy to ,militantly tow ant vehicle, even while unloading. The contractor falsely stated he had called the room but, no such call was ever made and my car was towed even with properly displayed parking pass and instructions from the desk. I will never stay at this property with this policy and the experience has scarred my loyalty to IHG. If I were IHG Corporate, I would certainly investigate the processes of this property.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, beautiful, comfortable beds. If arriving late, parking is bad

By

October 10, 2021

The hotel itself is excellent and the staff are very friendly...I highly recommend staying here. My only issue was that we arrived a bit later in the day and all parking (not much available) was full so they had us park in offsite parking garage and walk 2 blocks back to the hotel. Otherwise, the hotel stay was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay Columbia SC

By

October 07, 2021

New Hotel , very clean, A/C was awesome and I had no issues

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 02, 2021

club

Easy access. Quiet place. Friendly staff. A little improve on cleaning service will bring the Cleaning to Excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for location

By

September 29, 2021

platinumelite

New hotel. Rooms very nice. Clean. Need room service more often. Service was okay. Great price for location.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 28, 2021

club

Had a great experience! Hotel was clean! Staff great!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 27, 2021

platinumelite

Our stay was clean, comfortable, and a quality experience.

Read More
Read Less

Bed comfortable and great service

By

September 23, 2021

club

Best sleep in years
Breakfast guy was helpful. Funny

Read More
Read Less