Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-20 @ Clemson Rd

1011 Clemson Frontage Rd , Columbia, South Carolina 29229

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1044 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1044reviews

  • 5 Stars
    776
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    29

I had better hotel

By

July 14, 2021

club

The room I booked was dirty. Human hair on the sheet.
Bathroom was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

unplanned stay

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

This was not a planned trip, due to traffic delays and long drive, I had to stop overnight to avoid falling asleep for the duration to final destination

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 07, 2021

club

We come to Columbia about every 6 weeks to visit relatives. We used to stay at another hotel. However, the last stay there was not good, at all! We found Holiday Inn express affordable and comfortable. This will be our new "go to" place to stay. The only glitch was I could not get the AARP or AAA discount before check out. (Could not find listed on web site)

Read More
Read Less

Rooms for not clean on a daily basis!!

By

July 06, 2021

Rooms were not clean on a daily basis and had to ask for clean towels and trash to be emptied a couple of times would not recommend to family or friends.

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

July 05, 2021

club

Yhe front desk staff was very nice and so were the cleaning people. The beds were comfortable and the room was a decent size but the room itself was humid and warm. We had to crank the air up full blast the entire stay to sleep comfortably. The breakfast staff was very rude and was on her phone the whole time.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

July 05, 2021

Room and bathroom was dirty. Staff basically said ok, anything else?

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast!

By

July 01, 2021

Other than the disappointment of the extremely slow internet (1.3 mps) the Hotel was agreat.
Since I was there on a 3 day business trip, the internet speed is very important in allowing me to perform my job in a timely manner. So I was confused that the Property has not addressed this before now as my understanding I am not the first to bring this to their attention. I do wan to thank Michael for all he did to address this issue so as far as to move me to another location.

Read More
Read Less

It was an ok stay

By

June 30, 2021

Front desk staff was very friendly but the restroom was not up to part. I had to Re clean it and the shower head was filthy. And the hallways and room had an unpleasant odor . Not an all together bad hotel just needs some much needed updates.I forgot to take pictures

Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

June 30, 2021

club

My family and I stayed here while on our way to another destination. The area was okay. The landscape where we parked our car had beer bottles, cigarettes, and used condom rappers scattered in it.
When we got to our room it smelled very musty. The bed sheets had a cigarette burn through it. The bathroom had black hair scattered everywhere.
Our stay was a little disappointing. We left early the next morning. We will not be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Harley Trip

By

June 28, 2021

Overall a nice hotel and friendly staff! Location was also convenient for our trip!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express delivers exactly the known quantity you expect. Can always expect a great stay with IHG!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 21, 2021

club

Professional, safe, friendly staff and clean. The rooms were in excellent condition and exactly what is advertised on the website. The area and safe and my guests and I rest very well. Staff are courteous and prompt to assistance and request needed. Our Stay was relaxed and stress-free.

Read More
Read Less