Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-20 @ Clemson Rd

1011 Clemson Frontage Rd , Columbia, South Carolina 29229

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 954 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

954reviews

  • 5 Stars
    732
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Stay and Very Clean

By

July 29, 2020

club

I really enjoyed my stay here!! With Covid going on the staff made sure that the guest were in no harm. It’s my first time staying and I would recommend this Property to anyone!!!
Overall this Hotel was Excellent!!!

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

July 26, 2020

club

Great place to relax even though covid19 kept us from enjoying all amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 04, 2020

Great bed, fast Check in service, awesome sleep. Needs a more comfortable couch and much improved breakfast variety and quality.

Read More
Read Less

Best bed ever

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. The bed was awesome. The shower was great and the shampoo and soap dispenser was excellent . The breakfast area was definitely COVID-19 prepared. The only complaint would be the bedroom could use some updated adaption for cell phone charger.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

June 30, 2020

The staff was very pleasant, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the room. The room had old room keys and popcorn everywhere and what appeared to be dried up snot on the wall. The microwave was gross as well. The staff did offer to switch rooms, but we was in a rush looking for a home because we are moving to SC. We were on limited time to try and move my whole family to another room since we had already settled/unpacked in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Large beds, old hotel

By

June 28, 2020

club

Front desk staff was friendly and offered us water bottles when we arrived. They had a list of local restaurants which was helpful. Hotel was older and needs more updates, damp and musty. Our room had 2 king beds which was great for 4 of us! The elevator was broken and everything was closed due to COVID-19. Would choose another if possible.

Read More
Read Less

Claimed to be, but Not Clean

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

I was at the hotel with a party with three rooms. The hotel made it very clear that the beddings would only be changed every three days. We found a wet stain on the sheets that wasn't placed there by us. Another room found several hairs in their bed. Clearly the "every three days" doesn't include new customers using that room.

When I told the front desk about my experience, they were very reluctant and rude about getting the bedding changed, almost as if I had asked for some kind of special favor or something. In the end, they handed me a new set of sheets so I could change the beddings myself!! One of the members of my party was so disgusted that they checked out and stayed at another hotel.

Also, the free breakfast in the morning was very sparse.

I am a Platinum Member with IHG. I was asked to pick a hotel in that area for a family event. I was embarrased by the lack of friendliness and responsiblity of this hotel. I have stayed in HI Express Hotels many times, and this one was the worst.

During this Pandemic, I have heard constantly from IHG that they were making an extra effort to ensure that the rooms were exceptionally clean. Clearly this hotel didn't get that memo. Won't be staying there again (even though it is close to Family).

Read More
Read Less

Noise level from overhead room

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

There was noise resulting from loose flooring in bedroom above. Whenever someone walked over certain area, the noise was very noticeable.

Read More
Read Less

NA

By

June 18, 2020

club

No review given at this time not thrilled with this hotel had the feeling the front desk was ready for me to leave

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

June 17, 2020

club

Good visit. I will stay at other Holiday Inn Express facilities in other locations. I love their beds. The beds are so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for a quick overnight, but seems to be going downhill

By

June 15, 2020

club

We have stayed at his facility a few times over the past few years. I always thought that it was a nice place, but was very disappointed this time.
The pull out sofa still had dirty linens on it and so I had to take those off and remake the bed with the clean linens provided. Overall the room just appeared run down.
The breakfast options were very limited (due to COVID), but the staff started closing up BEFORE 9am. The breakfast area was only open from 7-9am on a SAT and for people traveling, it would be nice to have it open a little longer for those who want to sleep in.
The staff just seemed that we were a bother to them.
I was very disappointed and probably will look for a different hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip

By

June 10, 2020

Enjoyed spacious king suite...clean...and nice bath amineties... pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less