Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NW - Cross Lanes

410 New Goff Mountain Road , Cross Lanes, West Virginia 25313

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1629 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1251
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    30

Fitness Center is a Total Joke

By

April 06, 2022

platinumelite

I booked this room because it claimed to have a fitness center. The incline and speed on the treadmill was broken and could not be adjusted; the digital display was fried and didn't display anything that a person could read. The ab machine had major cracks where elbows were placed and the wheel under the seat was stuck. The resistance on the spinning machine (bike) was broken and could not be adjusted. That's all the equipment they had and it was all broken. No wonder their was no water in bottled water machine because there is no way anyone is going to use any of this equipment. They must have picked up this equipment along the side of the road. I will not be going back.

Read More
Read Less

Can't wait to stay again

By

March 31, 2022

club

This is my 2nd stay at this Holiday Inn Express, it was better than the first time. I got an upgraded room, so comfortable, nice and quiet. I will be coming back to this area for the next several months and will definitely stay here again. Check-in was very easy and the host was very friendly. That is much appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

March 28, 2022

This is the first hotel that we have ever stayed where the manager called the day before to ask if we had any special requests to ensure our stay was perfect. My elderly mother was traveling with us, so I requested our two rooms be placed side by side, and they ensured that our request would be met, which indeed it was. Then about 45 minutes after we arrived, they called the room to ensure we were satisfied with the room, amenities, etc. This is a remodeled, older hotel but everything was clean and comfortable and meets HIE Standards. However, the staff was more than excellent and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy

By

March 15, 2022

club

Great clean and friendly hotel. Nice breakfast. Have stayed here several times. Always good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 14, 2022

As usual stay was awesome, staff was great Will stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again!

By

March 03, 2022

club

I had a wonderful experience, my room was clean, offered 2 different types of pillows to choose from. It was quiet, check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very good, I highly recommend the cheese omelet!. Kitchen/lounge areas were very neat and inviting. I liked the shampoo, conditioner, soap in the shower. It was mounted to the wall and was a very nice scent, instead of dealing with little travel bottles. I will be coming back for another business trip shortly and will be using this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and confortable bed

By

March 01, 2022

platinumelite

The staff is friendly. Room is very clean. Quiet. We stay here every time we are in this area. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Average Service

By

December 20, 2021

club

Overall good service based on using this property several times. The breakfast menu could use a little bit of an upgrade. Service could use a little upgrade to take care of simpler issues the same day.

Read More
Read Less

good nights stay

By

December 09, 2021

club

I had a great night stay!!! This is one of the best stay I have had a in along time.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and nice staff

By

December 08, 2021

Staff was helpful welcome, rooms were very clean and bed were comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Cross Lanes

By

December 08, 2021

Good value and convenient. Pleased with the accommodations. I felt safe there.

Read More
Read Less

All around great service.

By

December 06, 2021

club

From the time we walked in until we left this was one of the best hotels we have been in. The pool and breakfast were especially nice along with the complete hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less