Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 350 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

great place to stay

By

May 27, 2017

club

Beautiful area to stay while in the Black Hills. Our stay was great, hotel meant our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Custer

By

May 26, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay in Custer, and recommend this hotel if visiting the Custer area. The staff was accommodating, and we were very comfortable here. Make sure you ask for Anastacia [sp} if you need anything, She will make sure you're taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

May 23, 2017

club

Front desk agent very nice and recommended great restaurant in town. Hotel is pretty new and very clean. Huge room for breakfast and the food was great. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

The hotel was lovely, the staff were helpful and attentive. If one plans to visit Custer this particular spot is an excellent choice.

Read More
Read Less

A breath of fresh air!

By

May 10, 2017

club

I was welcomed to the Holiday Inn Express in Custer, South Dakota by a friendly hello and a smiling face. It's nice that everyone here likes their job. The rooms a very clean and we'll stocked with towels, coffee and whatever else you need. If it's not in your room, they will get it for you. The management is exceptional. I will definitely be going back to this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Holdiay Inn

By

May 08, 2017

club

Newer hotel. Very clean. Wonderful staff. A lighting problem was quickly addressed and the result exceeded our expectation.

Read More
Read Less

My stay in Custer, SD

By

May 07, 2017

club

Great place to stay in Custer. Friendly staff and great location. Convienently located.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 02, 2017

great service, nice location, conveniant for the Black Hills, enjoyed the stay

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming hotel

By

April 25, 2017

club

The best feature of this hotel is the staff. They were very welcoming, and eager to ensure that my stay was awesome. Great listeners! Because hospitality is s important to them, they take great care of the rooms as well.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay!

By

December 20, 2016

We really enjoyed our two night stay with this hotel in September! We will stay here again if we are ever in the area and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

It is a beautiful hotel, nestled in a cute town, surrounded by the gorgeous Black Hills.

Our favorite part of this hotel is the view in the back! They have a lovely patio with a beautiful waterfall-type fountain and fire pits. It was so fun to sit out there after a day of sightseeing just to relax. You have a great view of it while in the breakfast area as well. We even saw a deer drinking from there in the morning from our room.

It was a clean and comfortable room. Great night's sleep! The staff was friendly and helpful. Check-in and out was super easy. The breakfast selection was good and the attendants were always making sure there was enough.

It is in a great location with a short drive to many of the surrounding attractions: Custer State Park, Badlands, Black Hills, Mount Rushmore, and more! Our favorite was Custer State Park which is right down the road from your hotel. So beautiful, so many amazing animals up close and personal... what a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Best lodging in Custer

By

November 16, 2016

club

Having stayed here several times, this our "go to" property when visiting Custer State Park and the Custer area. We've found this property to be consistently well-maintained and a very comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

hiker

By

November 15, 2016

beautiful , clean and quiet place to stay. Would love to return in the warmer months to sit by the waterfall and have a glass of wine!

Read More
Read Less