Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Custer

433 West Mount Rushmore Road , Custer, South Dakota 57730

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 692 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

692reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Another quality HIE expereince

By

October 17, 2019

We use Holiday Inn every where we travel. Always consistent. We consider the green H as out sign we are home!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful stay in Black Hills

By

October 16, 2019

We had a great stay at hotel. The hotel is very nice and nice lobby area and breakfast area that can be used during the day with nice fire place. We had a suite room and was very nice. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and clean. The only issue we had was not satisfied with house keeping and felt the quality of breakfast was not up to other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Don't care for turkey sausage or the taste of omelets just didn't sit with us. Threre are other choices of cereal, pancakes, bagels and more to also choose from. One day our room had no service and floor was not vacuumed. The supplies like coffee packets were not replaced and some other items. I told the maids in the hall that one day we didn't get service and didn't seem to bother them. I will stay again as that is the only thing and not big enough to stop us from coming again and we will. great place to stay and beautiful man made water fall behind and seen from breakfast area with huge large window. very nice and would recommend again.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, amazing bed and good breakfast

By

October 16, 2019

Great view amazing bed and good breakfast. Staff was polite but seemed distracted.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

October 13, 2019

We have always liked staying at this location (Custer, South Dakota). All of the staff is friendly in an honest way. They go above and beyond to make each guest feel appreciated. Reception staff Alex and Anna are always kind and caring. They both remember us each time we visit. The dining staff are quick and efficient while serving large crowds. They try to fulfill extra requests if possible. Each stay is pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Buffalo Roundup stay

By

October 08, 2019

Very nice hotel with very good accommodations but a bit pricey for late in season, breakfast buffet is largest bad mark, eggs and such are just not well made.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Custer

By

October 06, 2019

We found the hotel desk staff to be hospitable, the property to be clean and comfortable. Desk staff was EXTREMELY helpful in helping us plan our local activities and site visits.
Breakfast was disappointing as the toaster was not working properly and the waitstaff seemed not to care. A simple showing of concern and an apology would have spoke volumes when questioned about a toaster alternative in the kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Restful and pleasant.

By

October 03, 2019

This hotel was so quiet considering it was a busy weekend in the Custer area with the Buffalo Roundup occurring. Staff was very friendly and gave a great recommendation for dinner. Definitely would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and comfortable room

By

October 01, 2019

Make sure of reservation accomodations before arriving.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse

By

October 01, 2019

club

This place sit beautifully against the mountains. Close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Quaint little town easy access to everything. Evening clerk was most helpful. Breakfast was great with many things to choose from. Room and bathroom spotless

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Custer SD

By

October 01, 2019

A wonderful place to stay! We will stay again when we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Woman at front desk at check in was fantastic.

By

October 01, 2019

club

Great room. Great rooms , lobby, and good locacation for our event. Would stay again and will consider rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 30, 2019

Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property. Would definitely stay here again. Loved having a balcony to be able to sit outside and enjoy the lovely weather and view.

Read More
Read Less