Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 448 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

great over all experience

By

October 17, 2017

club

Holiday Inns has really stepped up their quality in this travel segment.

Read More
Read Less

definitely will stay there again if we are in Custer

By

October 13, 2017

club

this Holiday Inn Express offered excellent value. We loved our room, the bed was great, we slept well, the breakfast choices were numerous. In addition, the service was great and the hotel atmosphere was very uplifting

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

Would like breakfast to start at 6. Verses 630. When I have business that starts at 7. I have to leave the hotel at 63am

Read More
Read Less

Rate

By

October 10, 2017

club

Paid around a hundred dollars more for the night before the buffalo roundup...quite excessive....found out thst one guy owns five of the hotels in custer and eould ve çv lising fir the winter, so thst one hotel brought in an extra $8600for the one night

Read More
Read Less

Service and staff were excellent.

By

October 09, 2017

The stay was awesome some much to do in this area of South Dakota. Hotel was very conviently located and had a balcony, which we used daily. Hot tub was great to get into after cool day of site seeing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in Custer

By

October 08, 2017

club

Just minutes away from the center of Custer with its many shops and restaurants, the Holiday Inn Express is a perfect location for your leisure or business needs. The staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. More importantly, they were very friendly and courteous.

We found the room to meet our needs for a good night of rest. The room was nicely appointed and we were able to enjoy a comfortable night of sleep there.

Breakfast was one of the better ones we have had during our 25 day road trip. The staff person responsible for breakfast was friendly, efficient, and a delightful woman to chat with when she had a few seconds to spare.

If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express once more.

Read More
Read Less

Knowledgeable and Kind Service, Comfortable Accomodations

By

October 05, 2017

club

The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable for my husband and I and our three kids. The breakfast choices satisfied all our picky eaters. The pool area was comfortable and the view was excellent. Hotel is very close to Needles Hwy, Crazy Horse Monument and Sylvan Lake.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Custer!

By

October 04, 2017

Great stay in clean hotel! Staff was friendly and helpful. Workout room was okay, too.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 03, 2017

club

The motel was excellent but didn't feel they needed to double the price of room rate for two nights just because of an outside activity in the area. A few dollars would of been bad enough but double the price is ridiculous. The staff was good though.

Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

October 01, 2017

club

Traveling through western states. Stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels when available. Satisfactory to good experiences. Could have some variety in breakfast choices. Stay was comparable with other hotels in same price range.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with shower issue - not cheap

By

September 30, 2017

club

I decided to stay at a nicer hotel since it was my birthday. Everything was fine except for the shower. It needed a new shower head, and would not make a normal spray. It was like standing under a garden hose. Also, the bathtub did not drain, and I could get the stopper to stay up. By the time I was done, I was in water up to my knees.

This is a nicer hotel, I just would have expected a nice shower, since I only slept, showered, had breakfast, and checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and wuiet

By

September 29, 2017

club

Stopped at the Holiday Inn in Custer on our way through while vacationing. Beds were comfortable, room was quiet, check in was fast and friendly. Breakfast at a hotel buffet is always low standard in my opinion, so nothing noteworthy about this one. Everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less