Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux City North-Event Center

885 Cottonwood Lane , Dakota Dunes, South Dakota 57049

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 643 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

643reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Loved it

By

April 29, 2022

club

Loved our room.. breakfast could be improved but overall it was a great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Customer Service

By

April 11, 2022

platinumelite

The lady who checked us (sorry don't know her name) in went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room. She swapped us to a room with a walk in shower which was what we needed. Thanks for the Awesome Service.

Read More
Read Less

my "go-to" when visiting SIoux CIty, IA

By

March 01, 2022

I always choose the IHG in Dakota Dunes because the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean!

I rarely eat breakfast, but decided to check it out. There was a nice variety in the breakfast area during my last trip. I was pleasantly surprised!

The free beer from 5P- 7P was welcomed after a long day of traveling/working!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 21, 2022

Newer hotel. Clean, comfortable, and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and management.

By

February 06, 2022

I got checked in within 3 minutes. The staff here is very kind. When I check in the manager had snacks and drinks out. The rooms were very clean and upon entry they have the TV on with your name and the points you have. The showers were clean and had good pressure. And lastly the location is great too.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

December 20, 2021

Always enjoy the stay here, friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!!!

By

December 18, 2021

club

I had my niece and daughter’s Quinceañera at the Holiday Inn Event Center on June 12th, 2021. The event turned out amazing!! The staff was so helpful and made sure everything was perfect. Special thank you to Samantha and her team for all their hard work!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place if Holiday Inn tried a little harder

By

December 17, 2021

A sweet gal checked me in, they had bacon for breakfast, and it was a nice room. Otherwise I am becoming totally disgusted with Holiday Inn as a whole and in this case other staff at this site beyond the welcoming gal first evening.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel amd staff

By

December 14, 2021

platinumelite

Can not say enough great things about this hotel and staff. Kyle at the front desk is so friendly and accommodating. The couple that runs the breakfast are so friendly, keep the area immaculate and take great pride in their work.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 08, 2021

club

We stayed at this location during a family wedding. We were immediately impressed with the staff when I emailed ahead of time to request a cot. Upon arrival staff was friendly and helpful. Always with a smile. Rooms were clean and beds Comfy. No extra noise from outside the room disrupting our sleep. The pool left a little to be desired. It was a bit dark and cold but the kids had a great time. The pancake machine was a huge hit. Tons of breakfast options. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

El mesero del desayuno excelente servicio

By

December 04, 2021

club

Si cuando baje al desayuno me gusto mucho la atención que nos brindaron

Read More
Read Less

Traveling thru

By

December 02, 2021

We came in later in the evening and didn't want to go back out to eat dinner. There little pantry area had frozen foods that we bought and microwaved in our room. So very nice! Name brand foods. Just made for a much more relaxing evening, which we needed.

Read More
Read Less