Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 292 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Danville

By

January 17, 2017

Location was decent. Room looked like it flooded at one point. Shower curtains do a terrible job at keeping the water in the shower. Pillows need replacing more often. Other than that, very nice place. (Get rid of the "omelettes")

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Tstreeter, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and use guest comments to identify ways to improve going forward. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

No squeaks - Just cookies

By

January 13, 2017

club

As always, IHG does a great job of providing a comfortable, relaxing and consistently pleasant environment for me to rest during my many days of business travel.

Knowing there is a cookie waiting for me after a seven hour drive, gets me through the last hour.

Knowing a Keurig is available for my fancy schmancy K-Cups, lets me rejoice in the confidence that I will have a decent cup of coffee in morning.

A breakfast buffet at the Express locations, means I eat a real meal and not drive-thru.

The staff is always wonderful.
The rooms are always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear AG13G1771ANA , Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We are happy to have met all you high expectations for the HIE brand. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Not the usual HIE

By

January 13, 2017

We were disappointed at the HIE in our former hometown. We were in Danville to close on our house there after moving to Myrtle Beach, SC.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear grangran, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations for the HIE brand. Thank you for letting is know, and we wish you all the best in SC. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel staff was friendly and nice .good breakfast to start our day off ,clean rooms and comfortable beds heat and ac worked good nice view of the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Big man16, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We love to hear that you enjoyed our views of the Dan river, and that you stayed nice and warm in our comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

January 02, 2017

club

Clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Beds are not that comfortable as all 4 of us woke up with stiff backs (two adult and 2 tweens). The Dan River and the Riverwalk is right behind the hotel and offer a lovely view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear djnt369, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed a great stay with us and that our staff was so helpful! We look forward to the next time we see you! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

By

January 02, 2017

EVERYONE PERSON WHO MADE OURM STAY SO SPECIAL---- THERESA, BILLIE, JOANN, THE ENTIRE STAFF FROM CLEANING OUR ROOM TO HELPING ME WITH ITEMS THAT I COULD NOT REACH DUE TO MY DISABILITY. EVERY PERSON TREATED MY WIFE AND I LIKE FAMILY. THE MBREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS HOT AND FRESH. THE CHOICES OF FOODS AND BEVERAGES WAS SECOND TO NONE. ITEMS LEFT OUT TO HAVE FOR A SNACK SUCH AS AN APPLE OR AN ORANGE WAS REALLY FRESH.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear RON 208, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear our staff was so helpful to you and you wife during your recent stay! We look forward to having you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and Comfortable Room

By

January 01, 2017

club

We have family in Danville, but there isn't room to stay with them, and we always choose the Holiday Inn Express for its clean/updated rooms and great free breakfast! Rooms aren't super fancy or anything but are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear lfs2007, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

December 21, 2016

I came to Danville visiting family and decided to stay at the best hotel. Thanks to Billie Jean at the front desk and Joann doing breakfast, my stay at the Holiday Inn was pleasant and relaxing. I'm never dissatisfied with my overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear Sweet Peter, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

December 09, 2016

excellent service at the hotel, friendly staff though they ran out of cookies too soon! Comfortable room, clean bathroom, close to all of Danville

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear esf1951, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel and staff! We apologize that we ran out of cookies while you were here. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Its a Bargain

By

December 07, 2016

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Overall the stay was a pleasant one and the hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful and served in an accessible area that was clean and roomy. The hotel is located in a safe area and not far from local places of interest.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Nordica, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and accommodating staff! We hope to see you again in the future! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable safe environment and friendly staff

By

December 06, 2016

club

This was our first time being in Danville, so we were looking for a comfortable and safe hotel. We were pleased with the service from beginning to end. The selling point was the warm fresh baked cookies and milk in the lobby after we arrived to the hotel. The front desk rep recommended a few local delivery restaurants, we ordered from an Italian one (Medo's) and the food was fantastic Then breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We felt that this hotel was priced fair and we plan to return in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Dear Vanessa58, Thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and milk in the lobby! We look forward to having you again soon! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast selections

By

November 26, 2016

club

The only suggestion I have is, please do not add meat to every item on the breakfast buffet. I realize that this is a company policy and the individual hotels have little control over the food prepared. As vegetarians, this practice left us few choices at the breakfast buffet. The attendant was sympathetic but unable to correct the problem.
Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant and we certainly would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 27, 2016
Dear Traveller 67, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as the HIE brand uses guest comments to identify ways to improve their breakfast offerings in the future. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less