Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 249 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice

By

July 21, 2016

club

My wife and I found the Holiday Inn in Danville, VA to be very relaxing as the hotel is located on the Dan River.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Gibson62, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. Safe travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the room was of good size so one could relax in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Wilimina, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Safe travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

GREAT FRONT DESK SERVICE AND CLEAN ROOMS

By

July 19, 2016

IT WAS MY 51ST BIRTHDAY, SO MY DAUGHTER AND I DECIDED TO STAY OVER NIGHT. SHE WANTED TO GET IN THE POOL. WELL A BAD STORM CAME AND SHE COULD NOT GET IN FRIDAY NIGHT, SHE DID FOR AND HOUR BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT ON SATURDAY. THE ROOM WAS TOO PRICEY FOR THE AREA. HOWEVER THAT WAS MY B-DAY.

HOUSEKEEPER WAS VERY BOTHERSOME, SHE KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR TWO TIMES AND ATTEMPTED TO COME IN THE THIRD TIME BEFORE CHECK OUT. TWO HOURS BEFORE CHECK OUT SHE KNOCKED TWICE, AND ATTEMPTED TO COME IN, DID NOT KNOCK BUT ATTEMPTED TO OPEN DOOR, 10 MIN BEFORE CHECK OUT. WE WALKED OUT AT EXACTLY 12 NOON, AND SHE WAS STANDING AT OUR DOOR. (KINDA CREEPY)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Diamond Box, Thank you for the five star rating. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean room and friendly staff during your Birthday stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were interrupted by our housekeeping staff. Thank you for letting us know so that we may address the issue. We wish you all the best in your 51st year! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

July 13, 2016

club

Problems in Danville. This survey is too long. and difficult. I would not have done it if I knew it was this long, but now to finish.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear tom2323455, We apologize that our feedback survey was too long. We appreciate you taking the time to complete it, and we apologize that your stay fell below expectations. Because of guest feedback we are able to correct any issues and improve our service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!!

By

July 07, 2016

Great Experience and friendly staff!! Would stay again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Richc2, Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Danville,VA

By

July 04, 2016

Awesome hotel and staff. the stay was very comfortable would stay again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear maximus5555, Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Safe travels! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

was not disppointed

By

July 03, 2016

club

i was there for a week with my family, we had several rooms and was placed close together. we really had a good time

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear sobdj, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We love to hear that your entire family had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel is easily accessible and has a great view of the Dan River if you are lucky enough to get a room on the back of the hotel. It is convenient to any shopping and resturants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Lilmadcol, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed our riverside location near area shopping and restaurants. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Little expensive for what you get, but overall, a great stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

PROS: Friendly, courteous and very attentive staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and pilows, great AC, updated hotel and grounds, nice size pool, and the deck behind the hotel was fun for hanging out with friends.

CONS: Prepared breakfast foods were not very good; specifically the omelettes and gravy for the biscuits. Outlet locations by the bed are behind the nightstands. It'd be nice if the bedside lamps had an outlet in the front of the lamp base like the lamp on the desk (since most people keep their phones at their bedside during the night and also use them as alarms.) Cost was a little high for what you get.

Other than that it was a pretty nice stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear daniellejean11, Thank you for the five star review of our hotel! We love to hear that you were able to take advantage of our river deck to socialize with your friends. We appreciate your feedback on the outlets, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax!

By

June 26, 2016

I normally stay in a Holiday Inn on a weekly basis. I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. It's quite, clean and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to others. I can not comment on the pool for I am not a pool person. I enjoy staying at this hotel when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear John N Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for being a loyal guest with us for all your business trips to Danville. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our quiet rooms, and we appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

makeover needed

By

June 22, 2016

was not impressed. will be staying at different hotel in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear jeff657, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our hotel decor was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you visit our area. Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Comportable Room

By

June 13, 2016

Once you get out of the crowded lobby (really needs to be larger), the room was excellent. This location is convenient to the highway, but only one restaurant was within walking distance and that was a breakfast/lunch place only.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Dear rusaved411, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Our sister hotel across the street has a restaurant that serves dinner, and Ham's is not too far from our hotel as well. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Danville! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less