Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Dearborn

6355 Mercury Drive , Dearborn, Michigan 48126

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 16 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

16reviews

  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Outstanding Staff! - Kristie (Kris), Crystal, & the entire team

By

July 05, 2022

platinumelite

I used to travel & stay at HI Express 2 to 3 days a week for years for work & this is the best experience I have ever had.

Returned back home to Detroit for a mini-family reunion and Kris & Crystal were awesome! They were flexible in allowing me to combine multiple reservations together, updating to a suite, & unexpectedly putting our rooms together since we had small children.

More importantly, they were just really kind, warm, & friendly. Always greeted you w/ a smile & we ended up talking about family, work, "the old days" growing up here in the Detroit area, & just really PROFESSIONAL and nice staff who made the stay great. They treated you not like a customer or even a guest but a welcomed friend. Hotel is NEW, very clean, room is spacious, comfortable bed, and it is close to the freeway so you can get around everywhere easily. HIGHLY recommend this location based on the amenities and the AWESOME staff. Thank you Kristie (Kris), Crystal, Cassie & Felicia in the breakfast area, & to the entire team for making the stay a pleasant one!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 27, 2022

platinumelite

Front desk man Geoffrey was great and very helpful
Hotel is new and everything is clean and nice

Read More
Read Less

Brand new hotel!

By

June 22, 2022

Great condition of a new hotel. Breakfast was good but after 3 days, I wish there was more variety. Beds and rooms clean. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

A good time

By

June 20, 2022

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and service was welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Staff service

By

June 18, 2022

platinumelite

The staff has poor service, they don’t know membership will have additional benefits when we check in.
They dont accept me to late check out. The room don’t have hair dryer. Even I ask twice, they finial give me the new hair dryer

Read More
Read Less

Terrible and unacceptable hotel stay.

By

June 13, 2022

There were multiple problems with this stay. The bathtub/shower was not clean. The floor had not been vacuumed and were visibly dirty with food crumbs, price stickers and even a finger nail by the bed. There were two tissues left in the Kleenex box. The shampoo, conditioner and shower gel bottles were empty or near empty.
Only 1 Keurig coffee pod. Jeffrey the desk clerk gave the excuse of the floor being dirty as "common wear and tear". We asked to switch rooms but there were no two queen suites available for what we needed with other family coming in. We were forced to sleep in the dirty room and shower in the gross bathroom and were concerned the bed was also not fully clean. We arrived tired from driving all day at 9:30 PM so there was no excuse for the room to not be ready and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and location

By

June 13, 2022

Easy to check-in and great room, location, and price. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 13, 2022

New hotel everything was very clean everything was new and the hotel was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Good luck if your AC doesn't work

By

June 08, 2022

Thermostat was set to 65 but temperature in room never went below 77. Called front desk and told them the issue and they said they would look into it and get back to me but never did.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

June 07, 2022

Enjoyed this stay. The staff was nice and welcoming. Breakfast options were great and the beds were comfy.

Read More
Read Less

A brand new hotel and it feels very clean and modern

By

June 07, 2022

I would like to see a couple plastic bags for laundry supplied otherwise everything else was great. The bed and bedding comfortable. The AC was good. The extra chair in the room was not comfortable. It was hard and the back was too far back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

May 29, 2022

All was good. The hotel staff was very nice. Think it’s silly you have to write so many words.

Read More
Read Less