Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 209 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

loved breakfast and pool

By

June 21, 2017

club

my granddaughter and I enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed

By

June 21, 2017

club

Stay was excellent, staff responsiveness with respect to using business facility was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service as always

By

June 21, 2017

We got there late but check in was easy and fast. Hotel was quiet and clean. As always everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

All was great clean and comfortable.

By

June 20, 2017

club

I would tell people that it's a great place to stay,relax, have fun with the family and is centered around place to eat, go watch a movie and shopping. The staff was nice helpful and eager to help with my need. The breakfast area was kept clean and full of the food being served. Would not have a problem staying there again. So enjoy your stay there in the Defiance Holiday inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and Friendly

By

June 19, 2017

club

The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. Most importantly the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and i will definitely be going back to stay there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor representative of the brand

By

June 19, 2017

Issues with this location...

Window leaking and pooling water on sill during a rainstorm. This then leaked onto the A/C and carpet.

Fridge missing from room. Was told that it was broken and no other available.

Dirty towel hanging on back of bathroom door.

Bed linens had an odd smell

Online receipt not available from this hotel.

As a Spire member, I always prefer IHG properties. I was so disappointed that I checked out after one night of a 2 night stay and moved to a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

June 19, 2017

club

Employees are amazing and the keep this place very clean all he time

Read More
Read Less

Great CLEAN Place to Stay

By

June 16, 2017

club

This was the cleanest place I've ever stayed. I think highly due to the room staff carrying their own black lights! It allows them to see things we as a customer do not want to know we're sleeping on, near, etc.
The staff was extremely friendly. My daughter loved the pool. The breakfast was very good, as was the young lady keeping it filled and cleaned up.
The price was a bit steep for my budget. But all of the other good points makes it worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getawat

By

June 14, 2017

club

We enjoy the consistency with Holiday Inn. Rooms always clean and a nice breakfast before we take off for the day,

Read More
Read Less

Not typical of the IHG experience.

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Housekeeping extremely rude, rooms are dingy and smell very poorly, also there is extremely loud noises that prevents you from having a good night sleep at all times, not sure if it's coming from the elevator, but it is constant. Sounds like you're in a constant thunderstorm. There are only a few hotels in Defiance. I would never stay here again by choice, but due to lack of options I may have to because of business purposes. This is not a hotel you want to spend any time at whatsoever! It may actually be better to travel further and stay at a nicer hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 10, 2017

Pleasant stay although the jacuzzi water was green. The pool was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Never coming back!

By

May 30, 2017

club

The room door stuck so bad I couldn't open it. The carpet was filthy and stained. The hot tub was disgusting. The water was tinted brown, there was dirt floating in the water, it foamed excessively with a fowl odor, and there were hairs everywhere. Kids were doing cannonballs in the pool. The plumbing in the room squealed like bagpipes. The curtains didn't close all the way. Therected were few choices for food for breakfast. When issues were brought to the staff's attention, they offered lame excuses and no apologies. This stay was a disaster.

Read More
Read Less