Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 134 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very convenient

By

July 28, 2016

club

Picked this place on a map on our way to Indianapolis from the Detroit area and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and friendly everything and everyone was! It's a great area and easy on and off the expressway. Will choose again if going the same direction. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate your feedback & I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Have a great day !
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and best hotel staff anywhere!

By

July 26, 2016

club

We have stayed at this location a few times now and every time it is the same.
1. Clean room which is ready when we arrive. For those of you who travel often you know that is not always the case.
2. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. They know the area they live in and recommend places based on your requests and their knowledge.
3. The free breakfast is more than adequate. There were always some kind of eggs and we loved having turkey sausage patties as a choice. Fresh fruit, yogurts, muffins, pancakes, cereal and oatmeal were some of our choices. Is it as good as at a restaurant? Maybe not but we didn't pay $10 a plate either. As far as free breakfast goes this is one of the better ones.
4. Overall the room was quiet. The person above us had heavy feet but they were generally in bed by 11:00 PM. Doors really bang if they are left to shut by themselves. Most people were courteous and let it slam only once.
Great hotel all around and we will stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! I agree that the banging doors can be an issue, we do our best to curtail this but sometimes we fall short. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank you again & Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel!

By

July 13, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Defiance, OH. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. Traveling through the area and glad to find a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am happy to see that you had an excellent experience & I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

2 beds room 309

By

June 29, 2016

club

Mattress was a bit dated/older .... both beds slopped to the middle ...... but we have been at much worse. Only mentioning this as you want comment here .... etc! Overall, loved it -- Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will have maintenance check the mattresses in room 209 right away. After all, the bed IS the most important part of the guest experience. I am happy to see that you had a good stay overall and we hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely facility

By

June 20, 2016

club

The stay was very clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

May 26, 2016

club

The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only thing that was wrong was the hot tub jets did not work. We were very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team! I apologize for the spa not being 100% operational during your stay, it has taken a little longer to get fixed than I would have liked. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time your are in the Defiance area. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

May 16, 2016

club

Second time at Defiance Holiday Inn Express this year.
Wi fi remembered me. Easy to check in and out, breakfast was fine, service was excellent. Will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am pleased to hear that you had excellent service during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again, the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

April 25, 2016

club

I had to travel to Defiance Oh for business and also had to use their conference room. Everything was perfect and I can't say enough good things about this staff. They went above and beyond expectations to make my stay comfortable and productive.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thanks again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

April 19, 2016

My room at this hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience while staying with us. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team ! We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again, the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

April 04, 2016

club

We stayed for one night on our way to a convention. It was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed it. The breakfast was wonderful. We have stayed at HIExpress hotels before and have always been pleased

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

What I expect during a stay

By

March 30, 2016

My stay was what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express when travelling for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. We hope to get the chance to serve your lodging needs again the next time you are in the Defiance area. Thank You again & have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean and a good value

By

March 16, 2016

club

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable the hotel staff were very courteous. The breakfast was ok and the only issue was late evening and early morning noise as a result of some sort of young athletic group staying in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less