Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City - Scranton

1265 Commerce Boulevard , Dickson City, Pennsylvania 18519

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1538 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1329
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Scranton

By

August 04, 2022

Hotel is in a good location, clean
and lots of things to do around it. The pool was closed which was disappointing but everything else was great. Although I would change the sofa in my room it was a bit old.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows/bed-great location

By

July 31, 2022

This hotel was very close to the interstate and there were several good restaurants located in the same parking lot making it close within walking distance. The check in process was quick and the staff was very nice , helpful, knowledgeable and professional. The room was very clean, bathroom had anything you might need, A/C was worked well and was quiet and the TV was a nice size. We enjoyed the morning breakfast cafe especially the warm cinnonmon buns and coffee. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip north.

Read More
Read Less

Tall ceilings, great attention to details

By

July 29, 2022

Perfect room size for our family (of 5) and the high ceilings made it feel even bigger. Great attention to detail with small things - great breakfast options, clean pool, outdoor patio (great for enjoying breakfast or complimentary cookies!), and eco-friendly soap/shampoo setups in the bathroom. Located near restaurants and a mall, so seems like a good location (Scranton is surprisingly scenic) but were just passing through, so i don't know if it's well-located otherwise. Not a lot of staff interactions, but the ones we met were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Staff attention

By

July 28, 2022

My handicapped wife needed some assistance during night while I was at work. She called front desk and some came right up attentive to her needs then went beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

July 28, 2022

This is the first time I had to write anything negative about a Holiday Inn Express property. I was extremely disappointed with the breakfast. We were in town for my father-in-laws funeral and due to our schedule we only had the opportunity to have breakfast 1 day out of our stay. Both my husband and I were looking forward to a nice breakfast finished off with a cinnamon bun. Unfortunately, there was hardly any food available. I was shocked when told they were out of cinnamon buns at 8 am. I would be understanding encountering this if I had arrived just prior to breakfast being shut down, but not in the middle of service.
I travel for a living and always choose to take care of my own room and do not require room service. I was in need of extra toilet paper (there was no extra roll available in the room). I saw a maid cart in the hall and asked if I could have a roll of toilet paper for my room and was told that she was out and was waiting for some herself. She did not ask what room I was in so it could be delivered once she was restocked. Eventually, my husband had to go to the front desk and ask for some to restock our room.
The last thing I would like to mention is fact that I could not use my rewards points for my stay. As I mentioned we had to fly in for a funeral. This was an unexpected expense so I wanted to use my points to help defer some of the costs. I checked all the IHG properties in a 25 mile radius and none of there would allow me to use my points. What good is it to have something that you can not use?

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 27, 2022

Nice stay at the hotel; location was on the way to our destination

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Sleep

By

July 25, 2022

Staff were great. Room was great. There is three or four restaurants within walking distance. If there is any drawback, it would be the eggs at breakfast. It would be terrific if the offered fresh eggs. Even just hard boiled would be good.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 25, 2022

Great clean place stayed one night, clean breakfast was hot and good for a hotel breakfast. Staff friendly and polite . The city is pretty cool City a lot to do . Walk right to restaurants. Has tons of stores next to shop .

Read More
Read Less

Not welcoming and Poor quality for price.

By

July 21, 2022

Well this hotel is located in an area that's somewhat convenient to a few local things It is otherwise very unwelcoming. The staff seem overwhelmed and the rooms are a bit dingy. The reading them next to the bed was so bright that neither of us could use it. Well the rooms were clean they could use some updating and the hallways too. The hotel pool and hot tub look nice but we didn't have a chance to use them. The sitting area outside is next to an asphalt drive and not the pleasant sitting area you see in pictures. At breakfast there were hard boiled eggs and some of them were stamped to show that they were expired. That left us a little uncomfortable eating the food. The front desk staff wasn't terribly welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Room smelled awful.

By

July 04, 2022

Our room smelled like a baby diaper and staff politely told us that it was too bad and there was nothing they were going to do to help. Very disappointing since we were on vacation and it frankly ruined our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean with good food

By

July 02, 2022

Breakfast was great and the hotel appeared very clean and up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, Could Use More Variety in Food and Beverage

By

June 27, 2022

My only complaints are the lack of plant based options at breakfast/coffee creamer and lack of tea variety and availability during the night hours. All else was excellent, staff was professional and pleasant. Very clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less