Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson City - Scranton

1265 Commerce Boulevard , Dickson City, Pennsylvania 18519

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1443 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1254
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday Inn Express Dickson City

By

July 12, 2021

Definitely a good choice if you’re in the Scranton area, not a far drive from the airport. Staff was very friendly, even let some of our long term guys use the grill once a week!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. good breakfast

By

July 09, 2021

platinumelite

We were visiting U of Scranton. Good overnight stay. Room was clean. Comfortable. Breakfast was good. Options available for a family member who was gluten free. Staff was useful. Excerise room had great equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 08, 2021

club

When arriving I learned I accidentally reserved a room for the incorrect night and the reception staff immediately helped correct the problem. Room was clean and well appointed. It was clear safety precautions have been taken. Our family appreciated the warm continental breakfast options, again with masks, gloves and hand sanitizer available. The breakfast attendant was observed to help two young girls on their own. He helped my budding engineer take a closer look at how the automatic pancake machine worked, was super friendly, and overall took great care of the space. There were signs posted that this location won a hospitality award in 2020 and we could tell. Only drawback was the pool: there was a bandaid in the water when we arrived, the liner was dingy, and the water too warm. Kids still had a great time swimming after a long day in the car.

Read More
Read Less

Room was perfect

By

July 04, 2021

club

Excellent room was just what we needed after a long day!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

June 30, 2021

club

Very clean accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was very good too.

Read More
Read Less

Happy camper

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

All was good. Clean hotel clean room, breakfast area clean and always food available. Breakfast crew was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Dickson City

By

June 17, 2021

club

Everything about this hotel was wonderful: staff, cleanliness, safety, breakfast... everything. 10’s across the board.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Hotel we've been in!

By

June 09, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and willing to go out of their way to please us.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

June 09, 2021

We stayed here for a wedding. Liked the convenience to good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Breakfast host was awesome. Such a sweet, friendly guy.
Beds were very comfy.
Pool was nice and warm.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay, hotel was convenient, clean.

By

June 08, 2021

club

Hotel was very clean, good location. The breakfast choices/service was great but hours were a bit early. 6-9am

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

June 06, 2021

Always clean. Make you feel safe. Everything always works in the room. Shower had great pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly and inefficient staff

By

June 02, 2021

club

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. Check-in and check out were mostly fine. I had to ask for bedding for the pull out couch because they failed to provide. The person who answered the phone when I called at 9 that night to request the bedding was rude and unhelpful. Didn't listen to anything I said. I kept having to repeat myself and she obviously did not care. The person at breakfast the next day was beyond rude! Yelling at people (and I mean yelling) for moving chairs. Snapped at me for asking what was in the warming bin behind her. Just a real unfriendly, unhelpful nasty person. The person who cleaned our room and the one who got my bedding for me were very nice and I'm sorry I did not get their names because they were the one shining star in this horrible experience.

Read More
Read Less