Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 522 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Time

By

January 18, 2017

club

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It has everything you could ask for in an overnight stay. Very clean, easy to get to and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 17, 2017

club

We would stay here again. Was nice to be on the first floor near the pool and breakfast area. Wish that hotels in general would put more towels in the rooms when they know more than two people are staying in them.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Next time you're in town, please let us know what your stay preferences are whether it be a preference of ground floor, extra pillows, or extra towels. We will do whatever it takes to accommodate you. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

January 15, 2017

stayed here for a few days to see the area. we are big fans of "The Office". Nice hotel for a great price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. "The Office" is a great show the represents our area well! We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 15, 2017

Everything at the Holiday Inn Express exceeded my exceptions .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Our staff strives to give our guests an exceptional experience. Keep us in mind when you are in town again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

January 15, 2017

I have stayed here 4 times so far. Everyone has been very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for all of your stays with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and our staff. We hope to see you next time when you are in town.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

All of the staff are friendly and efficient especially the front desk staff. The hotel is always very clean. The staff honor all of your requests for service in a timely manner.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 10, 2017

If you're passing through the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre region and need overnight accommodations, this hotel is easily accessible from I-81 and has a number of restaurants within walking distance. It is located in a major retail district but the hotel is tucked at the end of the road so there is not a lot of traffic noise. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! Our location is very convenient for those traveling on I-81 and the restaurants located within walking distance are great to grab a quick meal! We are thrilled that our staff was able to accommodate you with a warm welcome. Keep us in mind for the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service!

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

My stay at the Holiday In and Suites in Dickson City, PA was awesome!! From the moment we entered the front doors, we were treated extremely well. The suite was spacious and clean with very comfortable beds! The location of this hotel is definitely a bright spot. Restaurants, shopping, cinema...you name it!!!! Next time visiting Scranton, I will book at the Holiday Inn and Suites, Dickson City!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
First off, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your suite. Our location is very ideal when it comes to restaurants and shopping! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay For Business Travel Around Scranton, PA

By

January 08, 2017

I have to say that the Dickson City, PA Holiday Inn is a good place to stay for business travel. There was a wide variety of different guests staying at this hotel around December 2016, ranging from hunters to construction workers to suit-and-tie professionals and a number of personal travelers as well. Even with this mix of travelers the hotel was clean and quiet and well maintained. This is actually a very good location and I would definitely recommend it for stays around the Scranton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. Next time you are in the area give us a call! Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Room location

By

January 04, 2017

Reserved the king suite on New Year's Eve .... sadly it was in the ground floor located directly across from the indoor swimming pool. There were a lot of younger children making noise and playing in the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Mrshow, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not like the location of your room. The large indoor pool is very popular amount kids and families. I wish we would have known your concern as we could have moved you to a quieter location on a different floor. If you are in the area again please reach out to us and we will reserve a higher floor room for you. Again thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

January 04, 2017

club

All motels should be like this! Clean, quiet,friendly staff.
Also the best breakfast around! We will come back and stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary full hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel meet and even exceeded my expectations. Event though it is located among many stores, inside the hotel I still felt like I was at a resort overlooking the mountains. It was great that they offered 10% discount on the restaurants located walking distance from the hotel.I would have liked if the hotel had a bar but other than that the supplies they did have for sale were just enough. Our room was great! The roll-away was exceptionally comfortable. My only critics would be the toilet paper was a bit stiff and the hot tub in the pool area was very small. Other than that I was pleasantly surprised and glad we stayed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay "overlooking the mountains!" The restaurants located around us make it convenient to grab a bite to eat and the discount definitely makes it better! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less